Minister Apologizes for Poor State of Abuja Field....

São Tomé and Príncipe 0 vs 10 Nigeria: The Rebuilding Process Has Just Begun – Sunday Dare
By Victor Olorunfemi - June 13, 2022
https://www.sports247.ng/sao-tome-and-p ... unday-dare

The Minister For Youth and Sports Development, Sunday Dare has commended The Super Eagles on their historic win against São Tomé and Príncipe in their second Group A match of the 2023 AFCON Qualifiers on Monday evening.

Victor Osimhen found the back of net four times, Terem Moffi got brace while Moses Simon, Oghenekaro Etebo, Ademola Lookman and Emmanuel Dennis each scored one goal to hand Nigeria an emphatic 10-0 victory at the Adrar Stadium in Agadir, Morocco.

The result implies Nigeria recorded their largest win margin in history breaking the 63-year-old record of 10-1 win hammering of Dahomey, now Benin Republic in the preliminary round of the Kwame Nkrumah Cup in 1959 in Lagos. Nigeria.

While commenting on the country’s historic victory, Honourable Sunday Dare heaped praises on the players for an impressive performance in the game, stating that victory against the Central Island nation is just the beginning of the rebuilding process.

“I congratulate the Super Eagles for this historic victory. It was not just the result but also the performance. It clearly confirms that the rebuilding process of the team is on course. This is a morale boosting performance and I commend the team, the coaches, the players and their officials for this.”

He went further to assure the team that the Moshood Abiola National Stadium, Abuja will be restored to an excellent state before their next AFCON qualifiers games in September.

“We, as a Ministry, take the responsibility for the state of the Moshood Abiola National Stadium, Abuja when you play against Sierra Leone.

“The excitement of having the stadium back to life led to a few issues like the overuse and the infestation by a species of termites and bugs.

“We have engaged a new grass consultant and got a hold of these issues and in a few weeks, the pitch will be back in the excellent shape it was before the World Cup qualifier against Ghana last March.

“Every other thing like the water sprinklers, digital scoreboards, Media Centre, Conference rooms, change rooms, medical centre are fully functional and we will have the training pitches 100% ready as well.

“We will continue to appreciate President Muhammadu Buhari for his commitment to sports and also thank Alhaji Aliko Dangote for his contributions in helping us restore the glory of the stadium from the farmland that it was then to what it is today,” Dare concluded.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Minister Apologizes for Poor State of Abuja Field....

The Rebuilding Process Has Just Begun ..really :???:
You will not even wait to see what happens in your next matches

Enugu II wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 8:46 pm
São Tomé and Príncipe 0 vs 10 Nigeria: The Rebuilding Process Has Just Begun – Sunday Dare

The Minister For Youth and Sports Development, Sunday Dare has commended The Super Eagles on their historic win against São Tomé and Príncipe in their second Group A match of the 2023 AFCON Qualifiers on Monday evening.

Victor Osimhen found the back of net four times, Terem Moffi got brace while Moses Simon, Oghenekaro Etebo, Ademola Lookman and Emmanuel Dennis each scored one goal to hand Nigeria an emphatic 10-0 victory at the Adrar Stadium in Agadir, Morocco.

The result implies Nigeria recorded their largest win margin in history breaking the 63-year-old record of 10-1 win hammering of Dahomey, now Benin Republic in the preliminary round of the Kwame Nkrumah Cup in 1959 in Lagos. Nigeria.

While commenting on the country’s historic victory, Honourable Sunday Dare heaped praises on the players for an impressive performance in the game, stating that victory against the Central Island nation is just the beginning of the rebuilding process.

“I congratulate the Super Eagles for this historic victory. It was not just the result but also the performance. It clearly confirms that the rebuilding process of the team is on course. This is a morale boosting performance and I commend the team, the coaches, the players and their officials for this.”

He went further to assure the team that the Moshood Abiola National Stadium, Abuja will be restored to an excellent state before their next AFCON qualifiers games in September.

“We, as a Ministry, take the responsibility for the state of the Moshood Abiola National Stadium, Abuja when you play against Sierra Leone.

“The excitement of having the stadium back to life led to a few issues like the overuse and the infestation by a species of termites and bugs.

“We have engaged a new grass consultant and got a hold of these issues and in a few weeks, the pitch will be back in the excellent shape it was before the World Cup qualifier against Ghana last March.

“Every other thing like the water sprinklers, digital scoreboards, Media Centre, Conference rooms, change rooms, medical centre are fully functional and we will have the training pitches 100% ready as well.

“We will continue to appreciate President Muhammadu Buhari for his commitment to sports and also thank Alhaji Aliko Dangote for his contributions in helping us restore the glory of the stadium from the farmland that it was then to what it is today,” Dare concluded.
Excellent news about the pitch.

After the basketball suspension fiasco…
I have lost any faith in this Sunday Dare dude. :oops:

It wasn't good for the Ghana game. What an incompetent bunch.

airwolex wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 9:25 pm It wasn't good for the Ghana game. What an incompetent bunch.
I was just going to say.

It was however better than a few days ago.

Dammy wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 8:51 pm
Enugu II wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 8:46 pm

Excellent news about the pitch.
We live in hope.

The minister is talking rubbish, the pitch was in a poor state even after it was completed. A lush green field doesn't equate to a fine playing surface.

If you know you know :lol: :lol: :lol:....THIEF.

Sunday Dare is a clown. He said, “the pitch will be back in the excellent shape it was before the World Cup qualifier against Ghana last March”. At its sparkling best, that pitch hasn’t looked anything like the one they played on in Morocco. That leads me to wonder what the Moroccans know that the minister and his cohorts don’t. They really need to step up their game in that regard🤔❗️

Gotti wrote: Mon Jun 13, 2022 9:16 pm After the basketball suspension fiasco…
I have lost any faith in this Sunday Dare dude. :oops:
The guy is just another silly emperor. Wants to micromanage every thing.
Complete bad news to Naija sports.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe