SE Transfer rumors

Re: SE Transfer rumors

Should we start listing "top 5 league" players that have been flops so far for the SE?

Make I no tok before people start breaking their heads.. :D
maceo4 wrote: Wed Jun 29, 2022 6:46 am
bushboy wrote: Wed Jun 29, 2022 5:06 am Benfica is a much higher profile club than Almeria will ever be. Perennial CL team. Would be a great move for Sadiq.
Let him stay in a top 5 league abeg, better exposure and will be better for SE...Onuachu is there for them abeg...

1naija wrote: Wed Jun 29, 2022 3:34 pm Should we start listing "top 5 league" players that have been flops so far for the SE?

Make I no tok before people start breaking their heads.. :D
bushboy wrote: Wed Jun 29, 2022 5:06 am Benfica is a much higher profile club than Almeria will ever be. Perennial CL team. Would be a great move for Sadiq.
Let him stay in a top 5 league abeg, better exposure and will be better for SE...Onuachu is there for them abeg...
Like most here me sef Awo-na know who they are :taunt:

Enugu II wrote: Wed Jun 29, 2022 3:15 pm Ofcourse una don talk like fans wey una be. As for Sadiq, all dat na talk. What will matter to him is personal terms and not weda dis one na top dat or dat. This is a job and a very short term one at that. Maximize your earnings is the end game. Who cares about dis league or dat league? Even if it is about league, why stay in a league where you languish at the bottom instead of going to one where you will be competing for Europe? More complicared, bros.

What are the personal terms in any move? Ultimately, that is the end game. Even the transfer fee should mean diddly to him except for its effect on his take home pay.

E11, stating the obvious as always! :lol:

Moffi to Monaco?
Moses Simon to Nice

Dammy wrote: Wed Jun 29, 2022 5:55 pm
Enugu II wrote: Wed Jun 29, 2022 3:15 pm Ofcourse una don talk like fans wey una be. As for Sadiq, all dat na talk. What will matter to him is personal terms and not weda dis one na top dat or dat. This is a job and a very short term one at that. Maximize your earnings is the end game. Who cares about dis league or dat league? Even if it is about league, why stay in a league where you languish at the bottom instead of going to one where you will be competing for Europe? More complicared, bros.

What are the personal terms in any move? Ultimately, that is the end game. Even the transfer fee should mean diddly to him except for its effect on his take home pay.

:clap: Glad that you realize that it should be obvious because often the discussions do not indicate such.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Tyrone Ebuehi to have medicals at newly promoted Serie A team, Empoli.
Last edited by Dammy on Thu Jun 30, 2022 11:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

Sadiq Umar to Villarreal

Enugu II wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 12:09 am
Dammy wrote: Wed Jun 29, 2022 5:55 pm

:clap: Glad that you realize that it should be obvious because often the discussions do not indicate such.
Water is wet bro! :lol:

Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 7:47 am Sadiq Umar to Villarreal
Interesting.
To replace the departing Danjuma who looks like he’s heading for West Ham.

Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 12:09 am Tyrone Ebuehi to have medicals at newly promoted Serie A team, Empoli.
:thumbs: :clap:

Damunk wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 8:02 am
Interesting.
Watch him reject the move and stay at his current club, he already said he wishes to remain there. Naija player need to start taking greater challenges and not focus on their comfort zone.

Two PL clubs want Emmanuel Dennis
Two unnamed Premier League clubs are interested in Watford forward Emmanuel Dennis.

Dennis has four years on his contract and Watford are relaxed about his situation. The Hornets value the striker at more than £20m.

Dennis joined from Club Brugge last summer for around £3m and scored 10 Premier League goals last season.

https://www.skysports.com/football/live ... eblog-body

What you really mean is that they should start taking what you consider greater chances?
gochino wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 12:41 pm
Interesting.
Watch him reject the move and stay at his current club, he already said he wishes to remain there. Naija player need to start taking greater challenges and not focus on their comfort zone.

1naija wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 2:01 pm What you really mean is that they should start taking what you consider greater chances?
Interesting.
Precisely. :clap: :clap: The player first and foremost makes a decision that HE and his FAMILY consider positive for them and not what any fan may think. This is about a profession involving paid labor to cater for family and the future.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 2:44 pm
1naija wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 2:01 pm What you really mean is that they should start taking what you consider greater chances?
Interesting.
Precisely. :clap: :clap: The player first and foremost makes a decision that HE and his FAMILY consider positive for them and not what any fan may think. This is about a profession involving paid labor to cater for family and the future.
But why do Nigerians always say this? We are fans, we know Sadiq the footballer, we don't care if he has a house and 30 kids in trinidad and Tobago. We are interested in his footballing decisions and are free to say what we think is a wise decision from a footballing point of view, thats all! We can not comment on his personal life, because we don't know him.

The question is what do you consider a greater challenge? Playing for an already good team or continue helping a team he brought out from relegation to stay up in LaLiga?
gochino wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 3:26 pm
Interesting.
But why do Nigerians always say this? We are fans, we know Sadiq the footballer, we don't care if he has a house and 30 kids in trinidad and Tobago. We are interested in his footballing decisions and are free to say what we think is a wise decision from a footballing point of view, thats all! We can not comment on his personal life, because we don't know him.

1naija wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 4:03 pm The question is what do you consider a greater challenge? Playing for an already good team or continue helping a team he brought out from relegation to stay up in LaLiga?
Interesting.
That team will definitely be fighting relegation and might end up being relegated. Villareal will give him much more exposure, they will be playing in a european competition and got to the Semi final of the last Champions league. Why not strike when the iron is still hot?

Interesting.
Gochino

Actually what you stated is not stated by Nigerian fans but by ALL fans!

However, part of my real life work is studying footballer families and I write based in that. They should not care a dime what you or any other fans think on this matter. They have to think of their family including young kids. They are not robots.

Chidera Ejuke to Hertha Berlin. The deal is a one year loan due to FIFA sanctions on Russia with an option to buy.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 9:04 pm Chidera Ejuke to Hertha Berlin. The deal is a one year loan due to FIFA sanctions on Russia with an option to buy.
No option to buy included.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 9:04 pm Chidera Ejuke to Hertha Berlin. The deal is a one year loan due to FIFA sanctions on Russia with an option to buy.
Hope this is a blessing in disguise.
He can thank Putin later.

This is great move, hopefully he gets his career back on track.

Shame we are still inviting Musa over this guy. In the year 2022. A damn shame.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jun 30, 2022 12:55 pm Two PL clubs want Emmanuel Dennis
Two unnamed Premier League clubs are interested in Watford forward Emmanuel Dennis.

Dennis has four years on his contract and Watford are relaxed about his situation. The Hornets value the striker at more than £20m.

Dennis joined from Club Brugge last summer for around £3m and scored 10 Premier League goals last season.

https://www.skysports.com/football/live ... eblog-body
I hope he gets better terms and moves if within his family's comfort zone. This guy is talented and I, personally, want to see him continue to play at EPL.