SE Transfer rumors

Re: SE Transfer rumors

olu wrote: Thu Jul 21, 2022 7:36 pm Kelechi Nwakali signed for a Spanish second division side:

https://www.completesports.com/official ... ferradina/

IMO, the Spanish second division is more competitive than the Swiss league. Let's hope can use this as a stepping stone to a bigger club. I expect him to do well for his new club.
Ope o! Hopefully he stays off instagram, returns to his team on time, keeps his mouth shut and just focuses on balling out every game he gets. No more slacking! I think it’s fair to say that this IS his last chance to put himself in a better situation in the near future. After this I’m afraid it India, Vietnam or Malta. Good luck to the boy!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jul 20, 2022 6:25 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Wed Jul 20, 2022 6:08 pm Nottingham Forrest are in for Dennis Emmanuel
Haaaaaaa ……:scared: :scared: :scared:
Another relegation series battles will not our portion in Jesus name.
Aaamen!
They have Awoniyi and Lingard. Could be a hell of an attacking team

If you see how he premature jumped on the Raphinha to Chelsea buy and shame still no catch am, I whole heartedly agree with your highlighted. :D
Damunk wrote: Wed Jul 20, 2022 7:54 am
King Futcha wrote: Tue Jul 19, 2022 5:40 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jul 19, 2022 1:37 pm
txj wrote: Tue Jul 19, 2022 1:01 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jul 16, 2022 10:48 pm don't mind those still crying about DNQ.. that WC will come and go.. as i said before the real WC in the States ,the SE will be winning one AFCON or two .. Also The current Coach is the right man for the job and by the way we missed out via GD( aka head to head similar to 2006 by Angola. I am not too concerned , however the future is bright, the same core of players are still part of the team. by 2026 WC , the likes of Chelsea, United, Pool, Real , Juve, Bayern Barca ATM , will be fighting for Bassey . This is a great move (Finidi, Kanu , Oliseh Pius, Tijani or played for Ajaxs) I will be watchin Bassey on ESPN week in week out as well as Paramount + Champs league

so far this has been a very good transfer window for our boys.. come after the WC , the transfer window won't be lit as previous ones due to the WC in the fall

You should be ashamed of your 'contribution' to that...
this is a very lazy rebuttal
i haven't checked lately, have you accepted responsibility for your role in 'dnq?' yet?
Bigporkey does not "take responsibility"
He does the damage and "moves on" like the 'G' he always wanted to be growing up 47 years ago.

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jul 24, 2022 4:35 pm Atalanta are interested in Lookman

https://bulinews.com/news/13521/report- ... or-lookman
Atlanta is one entity and not a group. So, it is "Atalanta IS interested in Lookman."

Bia danfo driver you are opening an explosive debate making this correction and it can engulf this cite. BEWARE. This is an issue involving British sports writing and copied by Nigerian sports journalists that is deeply infuriating.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Jul 24, 2022 5:42 pm

Atlanta is one entity and not a group. So, it is "Atalanta IS interested in Lookman."
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Na dem get di language nah.
Why are you Nigerians complaining?
Enugu II wrote: Sun Jul 24, 2022 6:07 pm Bia danfo driver you are opening an explosive debate making this correction and it can engulf this cite. BEWARE. This is an issue involving British sports writing and copied by Nigerian sports journalists that is deeply infuriating.

The Americans are no different with their basketball teams.

Damunk wrote: Sun Jul 24, 2022 6:22 pm Na dem get di language nah.
Why are you Nigerians complaining?
Enugu II wrote: Sun Jul 24, 2022 6:07 pm Bia danfo driver you are opening an explosive debate making this correction and it can engulf this cite. BEWARE. This is an issue involving British sports writing and copied by Nigerian sports journalists that is deeply infuriating.

The Americans are no different with their basketball teams.

Can’t believe mucus are still doing grammar patrol on CE. Thought this horse was beaten to death and smoked already. :laugh:

That thing always dey pain me when I see it :rotf:

It's acceptable to use both ARE and IS. British English often treats collective nouns as plural.

The YeyeMan wrote: Tue Jul 26, 2022 2:47 am

It's acceptable to use both ARE and IS. British English often treats collective nouns as plural.
Kpom! Told dem jare. This is obviously a grammar patrol failure. :laugh:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jul 26, 2022 4:02 am

We’ve had this exact argument before with the same person, it seems they are just unwilling to accept this fact…

maceo4 wrote: Tue Jul 26, 2022 12:37 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jul 26, 2022 4:02 am

We’ve had this exact argument before with the same person, it seems they are just unwilling to accept this fact…
Once again, these are used to refer to more than one person - plural. While "he" and "is" is more suitably used to refer to singular.

This forum isn't about grammar. However, there are basics, which are expected.

More than a decade ago, I told you that I read your posts with derision. You are now in your late forties and things haven't changed. :oops:

OGN is reporting that Dressers is about to join Cremonese in Serie A.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jul 26, 2022 5:16 pm OGN is reporting that Dressers is about to join Cremonese in Serie A.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: ... But but but, the coach doesn't pick him because they quarreled. :oops: :oops:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jul 26, 2022 5:16 pm OGN is reporting that Dressers is about to join Cremonese in Serie A.
Any basketball news?

maceo4 wrote: Tue Jul 26, 2022 6:36 pm
Any basketball news?
:rotf: :rotf: Mace, dem go ban you for here o!! Which one be basketball? No be only 2 dem get? Abi?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

So can I say "Shell are interested in Emeka"?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

lacidi wrote: Wed Jul 27, 2022 2:51 pm

Yes. Though I'd prefer to use "is" in this instance.

lacidi wrote: Wed Jul 27, 2022 2:51 pm

Paveman

Post by Paveman »

Cyril Dessers and David Okereke have been linked to newly-promoted Cremonese in Italy’s Serie A. Trying to get more info…

David Okereke joins Serie A new boys, Cremonense, on a permanent deal from Belgian champions, FC Brugges.

Chidozie Awaziem joins Hadjuk Split in Croatia. His career seems to be on a downward trajectory