Warning to all minnows

for the last years plus, yall want to chill with the big boys and no fit drink water chop cup?

wetin the SE do one minnow may it continue .. I hope the top CAF teams wire the crap out of minnows none stop.. yeye dey smell.

a minnow is a minnow

Re: Warning to all minnows

Simple.
We are done playing nice :mrgreen:

YemiBrazil wrote: Wed Jun 15, 2022 5:56 pm Simple.
We are done playing nice :mrgreen:
abi oooo

Guys!!!!! What am I reading here??? I thought there are no more minnows?!?! BP you sure sey you dey ok?

maceo4 wrote: Wed Jun 15, 2022 6:13 pm Guys!!!!! What am I reading here??? I thought there are no more minnows?!?! BP you sure sey you dey ok?
That’s only when we lose or squeak by. Sierra Leone was not a minnow last week. Indeed there were no minnows until Monday when we finally beat someone silly. Watch us draw them at home and the “there are no minnows” line will come back.

waka-man wrote: Wed Jun 15, 2022 6:19 pm
maceo4 wrote: Wed Jun 15, 2022 6:13 pm Guys!!!!! What am I reading here??? I thought there are no more minnows?!?! BP you sure sey you dey ok?
That’s only when we lose or squeak by. Sierra Leone was not a minnow last week. Indeed there were no minnows until Monday when we finally beat someone silly. Watch us draw them at home and the “there are no minnows” line will come back.
To be fair I wouldn't outrightly consider Sierra Leone a minnow team, just another competitive average team that adjust very well to the physicality of African football.

Na wotowoto beatings for minnows as from now on!

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Not all that long ago, Brazil got hammered 7-1. Are they minnows❓🤷🏾‍♀️❗️

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jun 15, 2022 5:24 pm for the last years plus, yall want to chill with the big boys and no fit drink water chop cup?

wetin the SE do one minnow may it continue .. I hope the top CAF teams wire the crap out of minnows none stop.. yeye dey smell.

a minnow is a minnow
Fatporkey, which one is ‘drink water chop cup’ again?
You don form your own lyrics? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I think the contrast in play on a bad Abuja pitch will demonstrate for all those still in denial of the importance of a good pitch to our team. A bad pitch is a leveler.