Michael Olise chooses Nigeria???

doctorollie
Michael Olise chooses Nigeria???

Post by doctorollie »

This is breaking news….

A little bird told me that Michael Olise has just chosen Nigeria. Please don’t ask me for a link o. Let’s see how this plays out. I pray it is true.
Re: Michael Olise chooses Nigeria

doctorollie wrote: Wed Jun 15, 2022 9:29 pm This is breaking news….

A little bird told me that Michael Olise has just chosen Nigeria. Please don’t ask me for a link o. Let’s see how this plays out. I pray it is true.
If this is true, then it will be the biggest good news Nigerian football has ever gotten, this lad will easily solve all our attacking midfield woes ,even better now that Iwobi has found some resurgence.

una don start again with fake news

A Ghanaian journalist reported the news on Twitter. I hope it's true.

Nope. According to popular Algerian football twitter handle (@FootLequipe), he picked Algeria.

https://www.dzairdaily.com/michael-olis ... i-reponse/
A very big surprise in September and March!!

Olise will be with the national team in September, after he solves his administrative problem.

iworo wrote: Wed Jun 15, 2022 10:19 pm

Nope. According to popular Algerian football twitter handle (@FootLequipe), he picked Algeria.

Olise will be with the national team in September, after he solves his administrative problem.
The same Algerians that swore up and down that their game with Cameroon will be replayed. Yea ok. I personally think he will pick France.

The above is the version that I heard. In any case, it will be good if it turns out Nigeria is his choice. If not, I wish him success as well.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Hogwash, just a speculative report from a random Algerian blog that the Algerian FA never confirmed

Mschew, his frenchie self would pick either France or France… :)

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jun 15, 2022 10:12 pm una don start again with fake news
How do you know it's fake news, eh Bigpokey24? It is even said it's 'breaking news' and so we need to wait and see how the news will unfold.

Oh, he picked Algeria, NOT Nigeria. Ok-ooo! God dey sha. We will continue managing

I don't see him picking Algeria.
England, France, Nigeria in that order.
Just my two Naira

He can come and sit on the pine behind Iwobi.

Damunk wrote: Thu Jun 16, 2022 12:07 am I don't see him picking Algeria.
Just my two Naira
I would think Naija would be last, France first…based on his interest and the fact that he’s actually very French he would fit in better with Algeria…

maceo4 wrote: Thu Jun 16, 2022 1:43 am
Just my two Naira
I would think Naija would be last, France first…based on his interest and the fact that he’s actually very French he would fit in better with Algeria…

Very French? Dude was born and raised in England. Honestly Algeria should be the last team on the pecking order but their crazy a$$ fans keep spamming the poor kids' instagram page. I hope we get him just to spite those mofos.

bret- hart wrote: Thu Jun 16, 2022 1:51 am
maceo4 wrote: Thu Jun 16, 2022 1:43 am
Just my two Naira

Very French? Dude was born and raised in England. Honestly Algeria should be the last team on the pecking order but their crazy a$$ fans keep spamming the poor kids' instagram page. I hope we get him just to spite those mofos.
Follow him on IG and you will know what I mean, he’s very French…there’s a reason he was born and raised in England but plays for Frances youth team…I think recently he deleted a lot of posts from his IG page but he used to post a lot of French and talk to his French compatriots.

Sounds like fake news.

Maybe you should change the thread title until you confirm the news.

Cybereagles is truly finished! I remember when a link was mandatory for news or the thread will be deleted. Now we are getting breaking news from Ahianmwen :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Dammy wrote: Wed Jun 15, 2022 10:18 pm A Ghanaian journalist reported the news on Twitter. I hope it's true.
:woot:
pindal123
Re: Michael Olise chooses Nigeria???

Post by pindal123 »

This is a fake new! The real new is that he is going to choose Algeria!

Even if he choose us, he’s not playing any sexy football or winning jack in those cattle fields we have in our stadiums. Unless we plan to win all our away games.

packerland wrote: Thu Jun 16, 2022 12:21 pm Even if he choose us, he’s not playing any sexy football or winning jack in those cattle fields we have in our stadiums. Unless we plan to win all our away games.