Michael Olise chooses Nigeria???

Re: Michael Olise chooses Nigeria???

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jun 16, 2022 12:27 pm
packerland wrote: Thu Jun 16, 2022 12:21 pm Even if he choose us, he’s not playing any sexy football or winning jack in those cattle fields we have in our stadiums. Unless we plan to win all our away games.
Emir you dey laugh :lol: . Our people don’t get it. When you are wooing a player, you throw the kitchen sink at them. You use everything from players they’re going to be playing with to, Medical & infrastructure. No one wants to get seriously injured on international duty. They think it’s just saying “Please we would like you to play for your father’s land as written on the national anthem”
pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

Anyway he can choose whatever he wants! We don't really need him!

I vote we form our own World Cup with just Sao Tome and us that way we won’t worry about who does or doesn’t declare for us

packerland wrote: Thu Jun 16, 2022 12:35 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jun 16, 2022 12:27 pm
packerland wrote: Thu Jun 16, 2022 12:21 pm Even if he choose us, he’s not playing any sexy football or winning jack in those cattle fields we have in our stadiums. Unless we plan to win all our away games.
Emir you dey laugh :lol: . Our people don’t get it. When you are wooing a player, you throw the kitchen sink at them. You use everything from players they’re going to be playing with to, Medical & infrastructure. No one wants to get seriously injured on international duty. They think it’s just saying “Please we would like you to play for your father’s land as written on the national anthem”
Arise O compatriots
Nigeria’s call obey
To serve our father’s land

Last year he opted to play for France

Another tactic from his agent to see the if he play in the World Cup for England or France, when will we learn?

Eaglezbeak wrote: Sat Jun 18, 2022 9:08 pm Another tactic from his agent to see the if he play in the World Cup for England or France, when will we learn?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Who are we? I don't recall seeing any comments from the NFF or Peserio on him. Those are the only "we" that matter.
Eaglezbeak wrote: Sat Jun 18, 2022 9:08 pm Another tactic from his agent to see the if he play in the World Cup for England or France, when will we learn?

1naija wrote: Sat Jun 18, 2022 9:24 pm Who are we? I don't recall seeing any comments from the NFF or Peserio on him. Those are the only "we" that matter.
Well it’s all about attention nothing else,so it doesn’t matter where it’s coming from,someone in the media is eventually going to ask a relevant person about the rumours and then what?

Our wishful thinking here is clouding our judgment.

Here we are 6 months before the WC, 2 months before the new season and we believe that a boy that has an option to play for 4 teams, 2 of which are some of the best and qualified for the WC, will pick a team that DNQ and throw away his chance with the other teams even if it’s a long shot. Abeg, stay off the drugs.

Olise is a French U21 player and will remain so unless Southgate decides to cap tie him.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Jun 18, 2022 10:15 pm Our wishful thinking here is clouding our judgment.

Here we are 6 months before the WC, 2 months before the new season and we believe that a boy that has an option to play for 4 teams, 2 of which are some of the best and qualified for the WC, will pick a team that DNQ and throw away his chance with the other teams even if it’s a long shot. Abeg, stay off the drugs.

Olise is a French U21 player and will remain so unless Southgate decides to cap tie him.
We are some delusional folks, the order of his choice is France, England, Algeria then last but not least Nigeria :)

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Jun 18, 2022 10:15 pm Our wishful thinking here is clouding our judgment.

Tell 1 Naija!

Tell 1naija what?

1naija is saying you all are the ones worrying about "a boy that has options". The people that matter ie, The NFF, Peserio, and 1naija :taunt: are not the least bit worried!
Eaglezbeak wrote: Mon Jun 20, 2022 8:47 am

Tell 1 Naija!

Eaglezbeak wrote: Mon Jun 20, 2022 8:47 am

Tell 1 Naija!

What they are telling you is that you are allowed to think!

Why would a defending WC champion with multiple uncapped players featuring in the CL and top clubs all over Europe need to be lobbied about their own U-21 player? One that plays for a basement team?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Does not seem to like being interviewed.

wiseone wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 5:50 am Does not seem to like being interviewed.

Who gives a toss about this one. Let him go fight for a French shirt the next 5yrs. Omo jati jati.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 6:00 am
wiseone wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 5:50 am Does not seem to like being interviewed.

Who gives a toss about this one. Let him go fight for a French shirt the next 5yrs. Omo jati jati.

More the status quo - Likely France as he is already in France's setup and Patrick Vieira must have been a huge influence on the yound player's career wile at Palace and even now. Take this news with a large bag of salt.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 7:52 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 6:00 am

I love his interview response style :)

DIMKA76 wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 8:16 am More the status quo - Likely France as he is already in France's setup and Patrick Vieira must have been a huge influence on the yound player's career wile at Palace and even now. Take this news with a large bag of salt.
We don’t need salt. Let him go fight for a shirt with Mpabbe and Grizman. Chukwueze plays the same position and he’s better than him imho.

Lesley Ugochukwu of Rennes should be our focus rather than Olise who is not essential to the SE as we have the likes of Chukwueze, Lookman, Boniface, Tella etc
Evan d#$%, the central defender who just left Eintracht Frankfurt for Roma has pledged his allegiance to Ivory Coast, that’s a coup for CIV while we keep begging Adarabioyo and Okoli.

Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 11:15 am Lesley Ugochukwu of Rennes should be our focus rather than Olise who is not essential to the SE as we have the likes of Chukwueze, Lookman, Boniface, Tella etc
Evan d#$%, the central defender who just left Eintracht Frankfurt for Roma has pledged his allegiance to Ivory Coast, that’s a coup for CIV while we keep begging Adarabioyo and Okoli.
How do you know they didn't beg Evan d#$% - successfully?
You don't relent in wooing a good woman because she says no.
You keep trying until you succeed - or she marries someone else. :idea:

Damunk wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 11:45 am
Dammy wrote: Thu Jun 08, 2023 11:15 am Lesley Ugochukwu of Rennes should be our focus rather than Olise who is not essential to the SE as we have the likes of Chukwueze, Lookman, Boniface, Tella etc
How do you know they didn't beg Evan d#$% - successfully?
You don't relent in wooing a good woman because she says no.
You keep trying until you succeed - or she marries someone else. :idea:
I understand what you are trying to say, but you chose a terrible analogy. You definitely stop chasing a woman after she says no. At least in this new age. It's a thin line between "he's persistent" and "I'm being harassed by a stalker"