FA CUP SHOCKER: Shooting Stars Dimmed by Unknown Club.......

OYO FA CUP 2022 : Shooting Stars Struggles Continue, Knocked Out Of Oyo FA Cup
https://www.sports247.ng/oyo-fa-cup-202 ... oyo-fa-cup
By Editor - June 15, 2022

Nigeria Professional Football League side, Shooting Stars of Ibadan have been knocked out of the 2022 Oyo State Aiteo Cup by relatively Saki United on Tuesday.

Shooting Stars and Saki United played 2-2 in regulation time of the first semi final fixture but Saki United came out victorious in the penalty shootouts, defeating the ‘Oluyole Warriors’ 5-4 to book their spot in the final.

Meanwhile, the second semi final match was also decided with shootouts as Oyo ‘A’ played a one-all draw with Oyo Housing F.C in regulation time. Oyo Housing F.C would eventually win the tie 3-2 on penalties to set up a final showdown against Saki United.

Winners of the 2018 edition of the competition, Shooting Stars will play Oyo’A’ F.C in the third place match at the Lekan Salami Stadium, Ibadan, Oyo state.

The winner of the Oyo FA Cup will take part in the AITEO FA Cup.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: FA CUP SHOCKER: Shooting Stars Dimmed by Unknown Club.......

I don’t know what’s so shocking about the Shooting Stars losing. If it were Rivers United, Rangers International or Enyimba then I’d be truly shocked❗️

..And where is Odegbami when this is happening to his club?

Uncle EII, you've been spamming this board with articles with sensational headlines like Musa explodes with one assist, etc. Now you posting non soccer related articles on Eagles nest. Na wa o...
Enugu II wrote: Thu Jun 16, 2022 4:37 am
OYO FA CUP 2022 : Shooting Stars Struggles Continue, Knocked Out Of Oyo FA Cup
https://www.sports247.ng/oyo-fa-cup-202 ... oyo-fa-cup
By Editor - June 15, 2022

Nigeria Professional Football League side, Shooting Stars of Ibadan have been knocked out of the 2022 Oyo State Aiteo Cup by relatively Saki United on Tuesday.

Shooting Stars and Saki United played 2-2 in regulation time of the first semi final fixture but Saki United came out victorious in the penalty shootouts, defeating the ‘Oluyole Warriors’ 5-4 to book their spot in the final.

Meanwhile, the second semi final match was also decided with shootouts as Oyo ‘A’ played a one-all draw with Oyo Housing F.C in regulation time. Oyo Housing F.C would eventually win the tie 3-2 on penalties to set up a final showdown against Saki United.

Winners of the 2018 edition of the competition, Shooting Stars will play Oyo’A’ F.C in the third place match at the Lekan Salami Stadium, Ibadan, Oyo state.

The winner of the Oyo FA Cup will take part in the AITEO FA Cup.

All of una dissing on Sootin, una go soon get wetin una want. Make una wait. Take what you see. Ehen.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Thu Jun 16, 2022 8:56 pm All of una dissing on Sootin, una go soon get wetin una want. Make una wait. Take what you see. Ehen.
EII

We no dey fear Sootin again ooo. Dia time don pass since😀😀😀❗️

When did this happen? I don't even need to be tfco to know that this is our Team C :boo: .

Aswani

Post by Aswani »

I remember in the 80's when some non league team beat Nationale in the semi's of the Imo state FA Cup. The match status was apparently "changed" to a friendly by the Imo State FA afterwards and a 'rematch' was ordered.

Nationale didn't make the same mistake again and promptly won both the Semi and Final.

I no get proof sha o.