Thanks

Re: Under 17 Wafu Nigeria 0 vs CIV 1 Live

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 4:33 pm
by naijaguy
another free kick goal by Emmanuel Micheal. Nigeria equalizes

Re: Under 17 Wafu Nigeria 1 vs CIV 1 Live

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 4:44 pm
by naijaguy
Emmanuel Micheal scores another free kick..wow..

Re: Under 17 Wafu Nigeria 2 vs CIV 1 Live

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 5:08 pm
by txj
wish they would combine more upfront

Re: Under 17 Wafu Nigeria 2 vs CIV 1 Live

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 5:20 pm
by naijaguy
Goal.. nice header. 3-1

Re: Under 17 Wafu Nigeria 3 vs CIV 1 Live

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 5:24 pm
by naijaguy
CIV given a red card.

Re: Under 17 Wafu Nigeria 3 vs CIV 1

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 5:54 pm
by naijaguy
Final score Nigeira 3 CIV 1

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 6:22 pm
by bret- hart
Emmanuel Michael is the Truth. Moses Simon better get him to Ligue 1 quick.

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 6:25 pm
by jette1
No need for that red card; kills the game for CIV

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 7:08 pm
by imehjunior
The team looks well coached and promising.

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 9:35 pm
by Dammy
We seem to be going back to the basics with the form of the U17 and U20 teams.
The NFF had been criticised for not doing enough for our youth teams and focusing on foreign born players.

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 9:38 pm
by Flex Swift
All three goals scored from set-plays something that is missing from the Super Eagles game.

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 9:48 pm
by Enugu II
Dammy wrote: Tue Jun 21, 2022 9:35 pm We seem to be going back to the basics with the form of the U17 and U20 teams.
The NFF had been criticised for not doing enough for our youth teams and focusing on foreign born players.

That seems the case with info coming from NFF sources. The key is being willing to scout deep. The conveyor belt of talents is huge.

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 10:55 pm
Flex Swift wrote: Tue Jun 21, 2022 9:38 pm All three goals scored from set-plays something that is missing from the Super Eagles game.
Is the FK kid scoring because the freekicks are good or because the keeper is a basket?

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 11:38 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Dammy wrote: Tue Jun 21, 2022 9:35 pm We seem to be going back to the basics with the form of the U17 and U20 teams.
Well, it remains to be seen if any, and how many, of these kids move up the ladder❗️

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 11:52 pm
by Tobi17
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Jun 21, 2022 11:38 pm
Well, it remains to be seen if any, and how many, of these kids move up the ladder❗️

You seem to be a very pessimistic and negative type, I've observed your general vibe towards Nigerian football and it leans towards lack of enthusiasm.

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 11:59 pm
by fajex
Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jun 21, 2022 11:52 pm

You seem to be a very pessimistic and negative type, I've observed your general vibe towards Nigerian football and it leans towards lack of enthusiasm.

Bros, for him to be here, he must have great affinity for Nigerian football. He might just be cautiously optimistic with all that has happened in the recent past

Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2022 12:05 am
by Cellular
They have long been neglected by Pinnick.

We talk about lack of our players playing for big clubs but we are not giving our young lads not born or playing overseas a platform to showcase their talent.

Pinnick's mindset is the bane of our football development.

Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2022 12:17 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller

Look here, if you don’t have a credible argument then shut up and stop attacking my person. The argument is that the NFF focuses on foreign born players. The only thing that can prove they’re turning over a new leaf is that some of these kids actually make it to the National team and are not discarded for foreign born players. How does stating that amount to pessimism or negativism? Are you retarded or something❓❗️

Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2022 12:26 am
by Tobi17
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Jun 22, 2022 12:17 am

Look here, if you don’t have a credible argument then shut up and stop attacking my person. The argument is that the NFF focuses on foreign born players. The only thing that can prove they’re turning over a new leaf is that some of these kids actually make it to the National team and are not discarded for foreign born players. How does stating that amount to pessimism or negativism? Are you retarded or something❓❗️

You're obviously going through some mid life crisis, either that or you're apparently unhappy about your life...accept my unreserved sympathy.

You're lucky I just had one of the most amazing weekends of my life and still in a uplifting mood from the exhilarating hangover, otherwise I would have finished your very existence as a human being on this forum (go ask about me :lol: ) you get serious luck walahi.