Under 17 Wafu Nigeria 3 vs CIV 1

Last edited by naijaguy on Tue Jun 21, 2022 5:53 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Re: Under 17 Wafu Nigeria 0 vs CIV 1 Live

CIV take the lead

That should have been a penalty.

Thanks

another free kick goal by Emmanuel Micheal. Nigeria equalizes
Re: Under 17 Wafu Nigeria 1 vs CIV 1 Live

Emmanuel Micheal scores another free kick..wow..
Re: Under 17 Wafu Nigeria 2 vs CIV 1 Live

wish they would combine more upfront

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Under 17 Wafu Nigeria 2 vs CIV 1 Live

Goal.. nice header. 3-1
Re: Under 17 Wafu Nigeria 3 vs CIV 1 Live

CIV given a red card.
Re: Under 17 Wafu Nigeria 3 vs CIV 1

Final score Nigeira 3 CIV 1

Emmanuel Michael is the Truth. Moses Simon better get him to Ligue 1 quick.

No need for that red card; kills the game for CIV

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

The team looks well coached and promising.

We seem to be going back to the basics with the form of the U17 and U20 teams.
The NFF had been criticised for not doing enough for our youth teams and focusing on foreign born players.

All three goals scored from set-plays something that is missing from the Super Eagles game.

Dammy wrote: Tue Jun 21, 2022 9:35 pm We seem to be going back to the basics with the form of the U17 and U20 teams.
The NFF had been criticised for not doing enough for our youth teams and focusing on foreign born players.

That seems the case with info coming from NFF sources. The key is being willing to scout deep. The conveyor belt of talents is huge.

Flex Swift wrote: Tue Jun 21, 2022 9:38 pm All three goals scored from set-plays something that is missing from the Super Eagles game.
Is the FK kid scoring because the freekicks are good or because the keeper is a basket?

Dammy wrote: Tue Jun 21, 2022 9:35 pm We seem to be going back to the basics with the form of the U17 and U20 teams.
Well, it remains to be seen if any, and how many, of these kids move up the ladder❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Jun 21, 2022 11:38 pm
Well, it remains to be seen if any, and how many, of these kids move up the ladder❗️

You seem to be a very pessimistic and negative type, I've observed your general vibe towards Nigerian football and it leans towards lack of enthusiasm.
fajex

Post by fajex »

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jun 21, 2022 11:52 pm

You seem to be a very pessimistic and negative type, I've observed your general vibe towards Nigerian football and it leans towards lack of enthusiasm.

Bros, for him to be here, he must have great affinity for Nigerian football. He might just be cautiously optimistic with all that has happened in the recent past

They have long been neglected by Pinnick.

We talk about lack of our players playing for big clubs but we are not giving our young lads not born or playing overseas a platform to showcase their talent.

Pinnick's mindset is the bane of our football development.

Look here, if you don’t have a credible argument then shut up and stop attacking my person. The argument is that the NFF focuses on foreign born players. The only thing that can prove they’re turning over a new leaf is that some of these kids actually make it to the National team and are not discarded for foreign born players. How does stating that amount to pessimism or negativism? Are you retarded or something❓❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Jun 22, 2022 12:17 am

Look here, if you don’t have a credible argument then shut up and stop attacking my person. The argument is that the NFF focuses on foreign born players. The only thing that can prove they’re turning over a new leaf is that some of these kids actually make it to the National team and are not discarded for foreign born players. How does stating that amount to pessimism or negativism? Are you retarded or something❓❗️

You're obviously going through some mid life crisis, either that or you're apparently unhappy about your life...accept my unreserved sympathy.

You're lucky I just had one of the most amazing weekends of my life and still in a uplifting mood from the exhilarating hangover, otherwise I would have finished your very existence as a human being on this forum (go ask about me :lol: ) you get serious luck walahi.