Video of Kano Pillars Chairman attacking Assistant Referee during a match

Posted: Fri Jun 24, 2022 9:42 am
by Lolly
Does anyone get done for assault in Nigeria?

Re: Video of Kano Pillars Chairman attacking Assistant Referee during a match

Posted: Fri Jun 24, 2022 1:05 pm
by mcal
...what will the NFA do? The guy need to stripped and banned. Land of no laws, else the referee will sue his pants off for all he got.

Posted: Fri Jun 24, 2022 2:25 pm
by Enugu II
mcal wrote: Fri Jun 24, 2022 1:05 pm ...what will the NFA do? The guy need to stripped and banned. Land of no laws, else the referee will sue his pants off for all he got.
That should be simpler enough. .... But that really should not be the rend of it. He should be charged in a civil court for assault as well.

Posted: Fri Jun 24, 2022 6:23 pm
by Cellular
Lolly wrote: Fri Jun 24, 2022 9:42 am Does anyone get done for assault in Nigeria?
Short answer?

NO!

Na every animal for himself.

Posted: Fri Jun 24, 2022 9:59 pm
by Lolly
Cellular wrote: Fri Jun 24, 2022 6:23 pm
Lolly wrote: Fri Jun 24, 2022 9:42 am Does anyone get done for assault in Nigeria?
Short answer?

NO!

Na every animal for himself.
I guess you are right.

And some people are advocating gun ownership for the masses. Guess what would happen to that goat if we all carried guns?

Posted: Fri Jun 24, 2022 11:55 pm
by packerland
Maybe we need to start working out these referees or pay for their gym services since they won’t ban or suspend their attackers. Every video you watch they are being attacked or slapped. Time to clap back. Enough is enough 😞

Posted: Sat Jun 25, 2022 7:37 pm
by Aswani
Stores were thrown out of the league in the late 70's or early 80's for persistent offending, time for Kano Pillars to suffer similar fate, obviously this chairman angel* of a person needs to be banned for life.

Posted: Mon Jun 27, 2022 2:49 pm
by Lolly
Aswani wrote: Sat Jun 25, 2022 7:37 pm Stores were thrown out of the league in the late 70's or early 80's for persistent offending, time for Kano Pillars to suffer similar fate, obviously this chairman angel* of a person needs to be banned for life.
That was Yomi Peters, going around head-butting referees.

Posted: Mon Jun 27, 2022 7:33 pm
by Aswani
Lolly wrote: Mon Jun 27, 2022 2:49 pm
Aswani wrote: Sat Jun 25, 2022 7:37 pm Stores were thrown out of the league in the late 70's or early 80's for persistent offending, time for Kano Pillars to suffer similar fate, obviously this chairman angel* of a person needs to be banned for life.
That was Yomi Peters, going around head-butting referees.
Johnny Kwango should have stayed at Mandilas FC.

Wasn't just him though, the fans were very passionate.

Posted: Mon Jun 27, 2022 10:38 pm
by Ugbowo
Guy should have been arrested and given a multi year ban.

What nonsense.

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2022 1:13 pm
by Damunk
packerland wrote: Fri Jun 24, 2022 11:55 pm Maybe we need to start working out these referees or pay for their gym services since they won’t ban or suspend their attackers. Every video you watch they are being attacked or slapped. Time to clap back. Enough is enough 😞
It’s pathetic.
Walahi, if I were a big shot lawyer I’d take up a case like this for free as my own contribution to cleaning up society.
The refs probably don’t even know their civil rights or are just too scared to take on their well connected assailants.

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2022 5:25 pm
by packerland
Damunk wrote: Tue Jun 28, 2022 1:13 pm
packerland wrote: Fri Jun 24, 2022 11:55 pm Maybe we need to start working out these referees or pay for their gym services since they won’t ban or suspend their attackers. Every video you watch they are being attacked or slapped. Time to clap back. Enough is enough 😞
It’s pathetic.
Walahi, if I were a big shot lawyer I’d take up a case like this for free as my own contribution to cleaning up society.
The refs probably don’t even know their civil rights or are just too scared to take on their well connected assailants.
God bless your heart but court court cases is naija never reach a conclusion, especially when it is against a connected person. They will adjourn the case so much that you will eventually give up.

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2022 8:52 pm
by mcal
It’s pathetic.
...the man is club chairman, probably owner meaning he is a very rich man. In Nigeria you know what that means. The only authority that can punish him and will stick will be fifa not the NFA.

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2022 10:28 pm
by Enugu II
mcal wrote: Tue Jun 28, 2022 8:52 pm
It’s pathetic.
...the man is club chairman, probably owner meaning he is a very rich man. In Nigeria you know what that means. The only authority that can punish him and will stick will be fifa not the NFA.
Owner, he is not! Kano Pillars is owned by the people of Kano and not by any individual Not even the Governor who is at the service of the people of Kano State.

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2022 11:14 pm
by mcal
Enugu II wrote: Tue Jun 28, 2022 10:28 pm
mcal wrote: Tue Jun 28, 2022 8:52 pm
It’s pathetic.
Owner, he is not! Kano Pillars is owned by the people of Kano and not by any individual Not even the Governor who is at the service of the people of Kano State.
...ok, didn't know that. This means he is a mere employee and he and his employer need to be sued. Unfortunately this is Nigeria.