I Invited Kalu to SE To Help Him Get a Contract at Gent -- GERNOT ROHR

Re: I Invited Kalu to SE To Help Him Get a Contract at Gent -- GERNOT ROHR

txj wrote: Sat Jul 02, 2022 4:41 pm
Gotti wrote: Fri Jul 01, 2022 10:47 pm
txj wrote: Fri Jul 01, 2022 7:25 pm this is precisely what I've always advocated that we do for talented players, as an investment in the NT. To be done for talented players and in a transparent manner...Countries around the world do this routinely to help their players meet requirements for work permit...

I find it quite troubling the extent Nigerians will go to find rationalization and equivalences for bad behavior. This is in part why Nigeria will never develop...We're always looking for rationalizations...
But it was NOT done "in a transparent manner"!
We only learnt of it AFTER the fact (following several insinuations about the transfer).

Personally learnt of it a while ago from the original Club site report, but held my peace...
Nonetheless, interesting how you RATIONALIZE everything and anything Oyinbo coaches do.

Here's the original French report:
https://girondins4ever.com/breves/20220 ... -sensible/

It was on L'Equipe at the time of the transfer. Just because it was not widely known does not mean it was not transparent.
Also, people forget something similar was done wrt Mikel at the time of the protracted transfer from Lyn...

As I've stated here for years, there's nothing wrong with using the SE to advance the careers of players, wherever they maybe based. But it should be targeted at the high value talents, be transparent, and NOT used merely to help agents, which is what most of the local transfers and the advocacy around this is about...

As always, its Gotti with the fake equivalencies...
Don't mind the usual suspects, they're trying to muddle the water. They think they can blur the lines with their rationalisation. The practice of helping players meet certain criteria to help their club careers has been with us for a long time and Mikel is a good example.
Stephen Keshi brought on Efe Ambrose as a late substitute for Joseph Yobo in an AFCON qualifier against Liberia in Monrovia. It was after the match that we learnt the substitution was to enable Ambrose to meet the criteria for a work permit to join Glasgow Celtic from Ashdod in Israel. No one complained because the Scottish league was of a higher standard than the Israeli league and there was the opportunity to play in the UCL, which was a win-win situation for Nigeria and the player.
You cannot equate it with the "scratch my back I scratch your back" invitation extended to Onazi by Eguavoen and his crew before a crucial WCQ against Ghana.
BTW, Kalu signed for Bordeaux in August 2018 and made his debut against Seychelles in September 2018, so he was already a Bordeaux player before debuting for Nigeria.

Dammy wrote: Sat Jul 02, 2022 6:22 pm
txj wrote: Fri Jul 01, 2022 7:25 pm this is precisely what I've always advocated that we do for talented players, as an investment in the NT. To be done for talented players and in a transparent manner...Countries around the world do this routinely to help their players meet requirements for work permit...

I find it quite troubling the extent Nigerians will go to find rationalization and equivalences for bad behavior. This is in part why Nigeria will never develop...We're always looking for rationalizations...
We only learnt of it AFTER the fact (following several insinuations about the transfer).

Personally learnt of it a while ago from the original Club site report, but held my peace...
Nonetheless, interesting how you RATIONALIZE everything and anything Oyinbo coaches do.

It was on L'Equipe at the time of the transfer. Just because it was not widely known does not mean it was not transparent.
Also, people forget something similar was done wrt Mikel at the time of the protracted transfer from Lyn...

As I've stated here for years, there's nothing wrong with using the SE to advance the careers of players, wherever they maybe based. But it should be targeted at the high value talents, be transparent, and NOT used merely to help agents, which is what most of the local transfers and the advocacy around this is about...

Don't mind the usual suspects, they're trying to muddle the water. They think they can blur the lines with their rationalisation. The practice of helping players meet certain criteria to help their club careers has been with us for a long time and Mikel is a good example.
Stephen Keshi brought on Efe Ambrose as a late substitute for Joseph Yobo in an AFCON qualifier against Liberia in Monrovia. It was after the match that we learnt the substitution was to enable Ambrose to meet the criteria for a work permit to join Glasgow Celtic from Ashdod in Israel. No one complained because the Scottish league was of a higher standard than the Israeli league and there was the opportunity to play in the UCL, which was a win-win situation for Nigeria and the player.
You cannot equate it with the "scratch my back I scratch your back" invitation extended to Onazi by Eguavoen and his crew before a crucial WCQ against Ghana.
BTW, Kalu signed for Bordeaux in August 2018 and made his debut against Seychelles in September 2018, so he was already a Bordeaux player before debuting for Nigeria.
Biko, explain the difference between the Onazi’s callup and Kalu’s. I am confused.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Gotti wrote: Fri Jul 01, 2022 10:51 pm
Lolly wrote: Fri Jul 01, 2022 10:13 pm We shouldn’t encourage this sort of help even if we want to assume Rohr didn’t benefit from it.
Don't mind TXJ and his fellow travelers...
Capping a player to qualify him for a contract is exactly the "marketing" he accuses LCs of. SMH

Not its not and its actually mischievous to suggest such equivalences. And I suspect you know it!

I've for YEARS on CE made a distinction between helping a player as we did here, and Mikel before now, and the sort of naked commercialism being advocated by local agents and their collaborators.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Lolly wrote: Fri Jul 01, 2022 10:13 pm We shouldn’t encourage this sort of help even if we want to assume Rohr didn’t benefit from it.

The important thing is that it be used right- to aid truly talented players and in a transparent manner.

I can tell you that I've seen Tito do it for Brazilians and Greg Berhalter for US players.

This is quite different from NFF officials colluding with agents to market players.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Lolly wrote: Sat Jul 02, 2022 7:11 pm
Dammy wrote: Sat Jul 02, 2022 6:22 pm

Biko, explain the difference between the Onazi’s callup and Kalu’s. I am confused.

How it benefits the NT is the difference.
One does and the other does not.

txj wrote: Sat Jul 02, 2022 4:41 pmIt was on L'Equipe at the time of the transfer. Just because it was not widely known does not mean it was not transparent.

Please feel free to SHARE the L'Equipe article...
Thanks in advance, but something tells me we'll be waiting infinitum. :P

And yes, something that is not publicly known is PRECISELY by definition OPAQUE, and not transparent. Even for someone like you who ironically struggles with basic English comprehension, what makes this TRANSACTION (which, stripped of all intellectual pretensions is precisely what it was) "transparent"? What was the criteria? What were the rules and regulations (or even the publicly-available policy) that governs such transactions?

Even by your own pulled-from-the-netter-orifice criteria, Kalu is NOT a "high value talent"! Unless you are defining anyone who could POTENTIALLY become a SE player as a "high value talent", in which case LOADS of players would fall into that category, and you should thus not be libeling only those prospects that you do not like (or whom are home-based) as being "marketed" merely because they are being capped by indigenous coaches.

PS: And if you want us to believe that Kalu's agent had no role in the process nor that capping Kalu and thus securing the Bordeaux contract did NOT "help" his agent, then you are either cluleless or just being conveniently disingenuous (or dishonest). SMH

txj wrote: Sat Jul 02, 2022 7:32 pmNot its not and its actually mischievous to suggest such equivalences. And I suspect you know it!

I've for YEARS on CE made a distinction between helping a player as we did here, and Mikel before now, and the sort of naked commercialism being advocated by local agents and their collaborators.
BTW, you keep repeating this IRRELEVANCY...
There's NO "equivalence" (a new word you've just apparently discovered :lol: ) and the Kalu case.

Mikel did NOT need a SE cap (which he won DESERVEDLY) to get his EPL permit...
He was already signed with EPL giants Man Utd in April 2005, well BEFORE his SE debut in August 2005.

PS: Mikel's case was also not like the case(s) of players touted by CE's then resident "agent" (spiv) suddenly getting capped - E.g., Efe Ambrose being suddenly called up by Samson Siasia shortly after being touted by said spiv! SMH

In fact, I distinctly recall TXJ vehemently criticizing Mikel's first SE invitation (for a WCQ against Algeria in Abuja)...
But, oops, of course Mikel was not called up by Lazy Betty or Herr Rohr to "help" him, but by an IC to "market" him. SMDH

Gotti wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 5:47 am In fact, I distinctly recall TXJ vehemently criticizing Mikel's first SE invitation (for a WCQ against Algeria in Abuja)...
But, oops, of course Mikel was not called up by Lazy Betty or Herr Rohr to "help" him, but by an IC to "market" him. SMDH
Nigeria Squad for Algeria
As for Mikel Obi, his invitation continues the Ogunjobi-CCC-Agent alliance's practice of using the NT to promote private business interest over and above the national interest.

Gotti wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 5:28 am
txj wrote: Sat Jul 02, 2022 4:41 pmIt was on L'Equipe at the time of the transfer. Just because it was not widely known does not mean it was not transparent.

And yes, something that is not publicly known is PRECISELY by definition OPAQUE, and not transparent. Even for someone like you who ironically struggles with basic English comprehension, what makes this TRANSACTION (which, stripped of all intellectual pretensions is precisely what it was) "transparent"? What was the criteria? What were the rules and regulations (or even the publicly-available policy) that governs such transactions?

Even by your own pulled-from-the-netter-orifice criteria, Kalu is NOT a "high value talent"! Unless you are defining anyone who could POTENTIALLY become a SE player as a "high value talent", in which case LOADS of players would fall into that category, and you should thus not be libeling only those prospects that you do not like (or whom are home-based) as being "marketed" merely because they are being capped by indigenous coaches.

PS: And if you want us to believe that Kalu's agent had no role in the process nor that capping Kalu and thus securing the Bordeaux contract did NOT "help" his agent, then you are either cluleless or just being conveniently disingenuous (or dishonest). SMH

Errrm, Kalu had already signed for Bordeaux before debuting for the SE.

fabio wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 7:23 am
Gotti wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 5:47 am In fact, I distinctly recall TXJ vehemently criticizing Mikel's first SE invitation (for a WCQ against Algeria in Abuja)...
As for Mikel Obi, his invitation continues the Ogunjobi-CCC-Agent alliance's practice of using the NT to promote private business interest over and above the national interest.
:scared:

Gotti wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 5:42 am
txj wrote: Sat Jul 02, 2022 7:32 pmNot its not and its actually mischievous to suggest such equivalences. And I suspect you know it!

BTW, you keep repeating this IRRELEVANCY...
There's NO "equivalence" (a new word you've just apparently discovered :lol: ) and the Kalu case.

Mikel did NOT need a SE cap (which he won DESERVEDLY) to get his EPL permit...
He was already signed with EPL giants Man Utd in April 2005, well BEFORE his SE debut in August 2005.

PS: Mikel's case was also not like the case(s) of players touted by CE's then resident "agent" (spiv) suddenly getting capped - E.g., Efe Ambrose being suddenly called up by Samson Siasia shortly after being touted by said spiv! SMH

He needed it precisely at the time because he was not playing football.
This was done for him but without the transparency that I always advocated for. And that was the point of my criticism.

I am on record here as promoting the use of the NT to aid talented and thus deserving players. PLAYERS and NOT agents.
That is the difference.
Last edited by txj on Tue Jul 05, 2022 7:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Gotti wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 5:28 am

You are asking for the article knowing that I may not have it. And I don't. I read it at the time and moved on..

The issue about this was well known precisely because of the new requirements for Ligue 1 transfers. Just because you did not know it does not change the basic facts.

- It was publicly accessible information.
- It was initiated by the club.
- The player at the time was a high value talent.

The issue is not whether the agent had a role in the process. That's what agents do- negotiate transfers!
Its not about how/if the contract "helped" his agent. That's what transfers do!

The issue is about transparency.
That's why even years down the road, Rohr can speak of this freely...Incidentally, as he did also with Maduka Okoye...

People like you make a career of false equivalencies to provide justification for bad behavior by Nigerians. It is what you do routinely...

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Sunset wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 1:07 pm
Kai kai kai!!!!! CE never forgets, why I never get into a fight with Gotti, the guy is ruthless!!!! Imagine TXJ is still posting after this uppercut... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

maceo4 wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 4:32 pm
Kai kai kai!!!!! CE never forgets, why I never get into a fight with Gotti, the guy is ruthless!!!! Imagine TXJ is still posting after this uppercut... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Better don't get into a fight with Fabio :taunt:

If AyoAkinfe and Vancity can continue to post after their numerous gaffe, then expecting TXJ not to post after the 'revelation' is asking for too much

wanaj0 wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 5:00 pm

If AyoAkinfe and Vancity can continue to post after their numerous gaffe, then expecting TXJ not to post after the 'revelation' is asking for too much
At least don’t post on this thread where you clearly lied lmao…

maceo4 wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 5:02 pm

Are you for real? AyoAkinfe was analyzing a match that he did not watch and doing so CONFIDENTLY

You think some cared about lying?

After the Berti Stash affair, nothing shock me again :boo:

wanaj0 wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 5:04 pm
maceo4 wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 5:02 pm

Are you for real? AyoAkinfe was analyzing a match that he did not watch and doing so CONFIDENTLY

You think some cared about lying?

After the Berti Stash affair, nothing shock me again :boo:
Na true o kai CE is one interesting place…
Agbako

Post by Agbako »

What a very sick society..... nothing more to add... oyibo/ oyibo... oyibo.. kai slavery is endemic....

Not sure how I feel about this. On one hand I can understand this not being a typical job where you have standard requirements like college degree, industry certification, prior experience, etc, means there's lot of subjectivity involved, however I also feel the national team shouldn't be a rehabilitation centre. There ought to be a criteria for invitation.

:lol: Wicked!

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Using national team call ups to help our players is wrong and prone to abuse. Where do you draw the line? Every one of our professional players out there are potential national stars. Call up players on merit alone. That should be the ONLY criteria.

I remember the Nigeria v Brazil match in Abuja years ago where a German contingent representing a club were in the stadium to watch one particular Nigerian player. And of course, CCC started the player and he was a misfit. We all knew he was going to play. And I felt sick. I want to see our best 11 on the pitch, not players who we are trying to help.