I Invited Kalu to SE To Help Him Get a Contract at Gent -- GERNOT ROHR

Re: I Invited Kalu to SE To Help Him Get a Contract at Gent -- GERNOT ROHR

danfo driver wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 3:26 pm
fabio wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 7:23 am
Gotti wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 5:47 am In fact, I distinctly recall TXJ vehemently criticizing Mikel's first SE invitation (for a WCQ against Algeria in Abuja)...
But, oops, of course Mikel was not called up by Lazy Betty or Herr Rohr to "help" him, but by an IC to "market" him. SMDH
Nigeria Squad for Algeria
As for Mikel Obi, his invitation continues the Ogunjobi-CCC-Agent alliance's practice of using the NT to promote private business interest over and above the national interest.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Kai una wicked for CE..see evidence

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 10:52 am
danfo driver wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 3:26 pm
Gotti wrote: Tue Jul 05, 2022 5:47 am In fact, I distinctly recall TXJ vehemently criticizing Mikel's first SE invitation (for a WCQ against Algeria in Abuja)...
But, oops, of course Mikel was not called up by Lazy Betty or Herr Rohr to "help" him, but by an IC to "market" him. SMDH
As for Mikel Obi, his invitation continues the Ogunjobi-CCC-Agent alliance's practice of using the NT to promote private business interest over and above the national interest.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Kai una wicked for CE..see evidence
Nothing else needs to be added. Outlandish allegations continue to date and it is based on who the manager is and has no basis on anything remotely factual. The marketed Mikel Obi is today one of the all time greats of Nigerian football. Go figure. Good thing is the Internet never forgives nor does it ever forget.
Last edited by Enugu II on Thu Jul 07, 2022 7:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Lolly wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 9:22 am Using national team call ups to help our players is wrong and prone to abuse. Where do you draw the line? Every one of our professional players out there are potential national stars. Call up players on merit alone. That should be the ONLY criteria.

I remember the Nigeria v Brazil match in Abuja years ago where a German contingent representing a club were in the stadium to watch one particular Nigerian player. And of course, CCC started the player and he was a misfit. We all knew he was going to play. And I felt sick. I want to see our best 11 on the pitch, not players who we are trying to help.

Tite used it to help boost the transfer of Gabby Jesus and I think Fabinho at the time.
Its is a far more common practice than many know, but it needs to be used correctly, which includes especially, the talent of the player and transparency.

Used correctly, it is an investment in the long term future of the NT.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Sat Jul 02, 2022 7:32 pm
Gotti wrote: Fri Jul 01, 2022 10:51 pm
Lolly wrote: Fri Jul 01, 2022 10:13 pm We shouldn’t encourage this sort of help even if we want to assume Rohr didn’t benefit from it.
Don't mind TXJ and his fellow travelers...
Capping a player to qualify him for a contract is exactly the "marketing" he accuses LCs of. SMH

Not its not and its actually mischievous to suggest such equivalences. And I suspect you know it!

I've for YEARS on CE made a distinction between helping a player as we did here, and Mikel before now, and the sort of naked commercialism being advocated by local agents and their collaborators.
Naa bra, I have been the one that has been advocating for helping our players by showcasing them on the national team. You on the other hand have been against it.

Fabiooooooooo.

Why are you and Don Gotti tag-teaming Txj?

Anyway, he deserves it jorr.
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Cellular wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 7:34 pm
Lolly wrote: Fri Jul 01, 2022 10:13 pm We shouldn’t encourage this sort of help even if we want to assume Rohr didn’t benefit from it.
Capping a player to qualify him for a contract is exactly the "marketing" he accuses LCs of. SMH

Not its not and its actually mischievous to suggest such equivalences. And I suspect you know it!

I've for YEARS on CE made a distinction between helping a player as we did here, and Mikel before now, and the sort of naked commercialism being advocated by local agents and their collaborators.
Naa bra, I have been the one that has been advocating for helping our players by showcasing them on the national team. You on the other hand have been against it.

Why are you lying?
A search of the forum will show this and even more as I advocated taking control of the transfers of players from the youth teams.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 10:11 pm

Why are you lying?
A search of the forum will show this and even more as I advocated taking control of the transfers of players from the youth teams.
Txj

Ofcourse you have only now advocated it because it involves Gernot Rohr. You have been stridenty against it when a Nigerian manager is in charge. That is not lost on all of us. We know. Show us when you advocated this or supported it under a manager that us not European. Just one example will do for me.
Last edited by Enugu II on Thu Jul 07, 2022 10:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 10:45 pm
txj wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 10:11 pm

Why are you lying?
Txj

Ofcourse you have only now advocated it because it involves Gernot Rohr. You have been stridenty against it when a Nigerian manager is in charge. That is not lost on all of us. We know.

That is NOT correct.
Again a search of the forum will show it.

I've come to believe that if you are long enough on this forum, your views will not only be co-opted, but you will be accused of being against those views!!!

For instance, some here, including you accuse me of being against the scouting of HB players. Forgetting that I wrote this:

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=178295

For instance, here's my comment on the debate around Olisah Ndah's invitation last year:

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=306774&p=5721389&hi ... s#p5721389