Page 1 of 3

“If Nigeria want me , we can talk” - Torunarigha

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 3:20 pm
https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/07/ ... er-eagles/

Would you take him? Obviously, time has ran out on his Germany aspirations and he might have come to terms with his fate and realized that the only German shirt he’ll wear is the one he buys. However, he is a very good CD that’ll add depth to SE, we do not have a LCB with his experience and quality yet. I no go lie, I will swallow my pride and invite him to SE. Maybe give him the Akpoguma treatment and make him sit on the bench for 5 games before debuting him vs CAR away. :laugh:

Re: “If Nigeria want me , we can talk” - Torunarigha

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 3:35 pm
by Enugu II
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 3:20 pm https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/07/ ... er-eagles/

Would you take him? Obviously, time has ran out on his Germany aspirations and he might have come to terms with his fate and realized that the only German shirt he’ll wear is the one he buys. However, he is a very good CD that’ll add depth to SE, we do not have a LCB with his experience and quality yet. I no go lie, I will swallow my pride and invite him to SE. Maybe give him the Akpoguma treatment and make him sit on the bench for 5 games before debuting him vs CAR away. :laugh:
Emir

He is eligible, not so? I will take him in a heartbeat if the Manager thinks he is good enough for the team. It should be that simple.

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 3:51 pm
Enugu II wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 3:35 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 3:20 pm https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/07/ ... er-eagles/

Emir

He is eligible, not so? I will take him in a heartbeat if the Manager thinks he is good enough for the team. It should be that simple.
He is eligible and very good. He and his Papa ruthlessly turned us down in past when we went begging , his dad even said his son would never play for Nigeria at time even though his dad is former Nigerian international. Imho, it was embarrassing . Not because he turned us down but because his dad, a former SE player,one of us, turned against us without reservation. I’d still welcome him to SE with open arms.

With Bassey, Torunarigha and Zaidu, our LCB/LB position will be set for yrs to come. You’ll remember that we suffered for yrs after Cele Baba retired, Echiejele was decent but no way near the options we have now.

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 3:51 pm
by Damunk

Emir

Kpom!
You grab what you can, when you can.
If Ghana excel at the WC in November, nobody is going to remember that half of their starting eleven didn’t even feature in their qualification games or were even denying their Ghanaian citizenship until they qualified.
All that wan na sentiment.

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 3:58 pm
After his unruly father insulted us because they thought Germany wanted him?? All of a sudden, his career collapses and he needs Nigeria, but alas he was born abroad, so the quack monkey doctor is saying "hell yea!" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 3:58 pm

Emir

when last did you watch him play?

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 4:04 pm
by pindal123
This is a great new! Torunarigha is a great defender! We must cap him as soon as possible!

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 4:04 pm
by Enugu II
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 3:58 pm

Emir

Danfo

I have not paid any particular attention to him but that really is not necessary. What matters is if the Manager feels he can help Nigeria at this time. In my view, holding grudges will not get us anywhere. If the lad is good in the eyes of the current manager then the manager should extend an invitation.

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 4:13 pm
Enugu II wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 4:04 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 3:58 pm

Emir

Danfo

I have not paid any particular attention to him but that really is not necessary. What matters is if the Manager feels he can help Nigeria at this time. In my view, holding grudges will not get us anywhere. If the lad is good in the eyes of the current manager then the manager should extend an invitation.
It isnt? Really? If he was a homebased player that no one has watched in 2 years and he was called to be in the national team, would that be okay as well?

No one is holding grudges here. All I asked you was when last you watched him. Although its funny how one side isnt supposed to hold grudges, but its okay for the other side to openly insult us, with his trash father running around the whole place spitting on us.

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 4:35 pm
International career
In May 2018, after representing Germany at youth international level, he turned down the opportunity to represent Nigeria.[

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 4:39 pm
i am with danfo on this one.. didn't Hertha Berlin send him out on loan to Belgium? hmmmm

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 5:14 pm
by asabatex
:scared: you dey find trouble o. :shock:
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 3:58 pm After his unruly father insulted us because they thought Germany wanted him?? All of a sudden, his career collapses and he needs Nigeria, but alas he was born abroad, so the quack monkey doctor is saying "hell yea!" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 5:39 pm
by Damunk
asabatex wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 5:14 pm :scared: you dey find trouble o. :shock:
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 3:58 pm After his unruly father insulted us because they thought Germany wanted him?? All of a sudden, his career collapses and he needs Nigeria, but alas he was born abroad, so the quack monkey doctor is saying "hell yea!" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
He's always looking for my attention.
Him and his pork pie-loving sidekick.
Always together. :clap:

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 6:28 pm
by Sunset

I'll take Ozornwafor over him

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 6:35 pm
by packerland
Sunset wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 6:28 pm

Not saying we should beg Jordan but how many games has Ozornwafor played for the senior team for you to say that? We keep hearing about Ozonrwafor & Ndah but the coaches ain’t giving them a chance.

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 6:53 pm
by vancity eagle

The one who now plays in French 2nd division ?

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 6:58 pm
by Enugu II
vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 6:53 pm

VE

Is Ozonwafor equivalent to his club? Bros, it is the individual and not the team that receives invitation to play for Super Eagles. According to your logic, all Watford players who play for Nigeria should now be ignored because Watford is relegated. Not so? The logic is missing.

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 7:11 pm
by Cellular
We will ALWAYS take our kids...

Whenever they decide to come home.

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 7:14 pm
by Cellular
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 4:13 pm
It isnt? Really? If he was a homebased player that no one has watched in 2 years and he was called to be in the national team, would that be okay as well?

No one is holding grudges here. All I asked you was when last you watched him. Although its funny how one side isnt supposed to hold grudges, but its okay for the other side to openly insult us, with his trash father running around the whole place spitting on us.
If he has a valuable skillset that we need, why not?

People do grow and have a change of heart... yes, sometimes, circumstances do play a role.

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 7:38 pm
by 1naija
Guys, just a quick question...

Is Monkey Doctor the guy name form of Damunkey?

That's all I got from this thread. Everything else is bullshiat. Should he be the one approaching and begging Nigeria?

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 10:42 pm
by Sunset
vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jul 07, 2022 6:53 pm

Now? This is news to me... But he's the one who played in the Belgian Pro League last season, the same league Torunarigha played in on a loan from a Bundesliga side.

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 11:08 pm
by Ugbowo

He should ring Pinnick and declare his willingness to switch. Not do it in the press. We are not a club looking to sign players.

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2022 11:23 pm
by Tobi17
We all want pull the "we don't want him" shakara/macho move, but deep down our defence situation is so dire that we can't afford not to stay rational and humble about this one... :taunt: