Samson Tijani and Raphael Onyedika

Young Nigerian midfielders, Samson Tijani of Red Bull Salzburg and Raphael Onyedika suffered season ending injuries yesterday in their team's preseason training matches.
I pray for speedy recovery for both players.
Re: Samson Tijani and Raphael Onyedika

Damn! Was it an ACL injury? Soccer players tend to come back quickly than football/NBA players due to the schedule & team management.

Season. ending? :scared: No be pre-season just started? It's means the boys are out until spring 2023. :shock: :shock:

I don't know what type of injuries they have but it doesn't sound good at all. This is ACL, Achilles or fracture territory. Godspeed to the boys. Wishing them a fast recovery.

https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/07/ ... re-season/

Fractured tibula and tibia for Tijani.
:scared:

...reason why we stress training is harder than war time fighting, if you survive training you'll definitely make it thru the real thing.

Oh no. Sad news for the boys. I pray for their speedy healing and recovery.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

mcal wrote: Sun Jul 10, 2022 7:26 pm ...reason why we stress training is harder than war time fighting, if you survive training you'll definitely make it thru the real thing.
Football is not war. Most injuries are sustained during matches not in training.

Do you have any credible link about Onyedika because I haven't seen anything online regarding this. Hoping for both to recover ASAP if true.

bret- hart wrote: Sun Jul 10, 2022 8:26 pm Do you have any credible link about Onyedika because I haven't seen anything online regarding this. Hoping for both to recover ASAP if true.

[tweet][/tweet]

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jul 10, 2022 8:16 pm
mcal wrote: Sun Jul 10, 2022 7:26 pm ...reason why we stress training is harder than war time fighting, if you survive training you'll definitely make it thru the real thing.
Football is not war. Most injuries are sustained during matches not in training.
...I should have put that so "war".
Unnecessary injuries are sustained during training, friendlies.

Dammy wrote: Sun Jul 10, 2022 6:42 pm Young Nigerian midfielders, Samson Tijani of Red Bull Salzburg and Raphael Onyedika suffered season ending injuries yesterday in their team's preseason training matches.
WOW! What tragic news…

Was looking forward to Onyedika pushing on from last season…
And Samson Tijani nailing down a regular first-team place at Salzburg.

Speedy recovery lads!

Sunset wrote: Sun Jul 10, 2022 8:37 pm
bret- hart wrote: Sun Jul 10, 2022 8:26 pm Do you have any credible link about Onyedika because I haven't seen anything online regarding this. Hoping for both to recover ASAP if true.

[tweet][/tweet]
This translates as:
After a difficult start to the second half, we have found ourselves better prepared. Raphael Onyedika has left the field after injuring his Achilles’ tendon. Juan Moreno has joined”.

It might not necessarily be a rupture but that is the worst case scenario,
Hope not.

Gotti wrote: Sun Jul 10, 2022 11:28 pm
Dammy wrote: Sun Jul 10, 2022 6:42 pm Young Nigerian midfielders, Samson Tijani of Red Bull Salzburg and Raphael Onyedika suffered season ending injuries yesterday in their team's preseason training matches.
WOW! What tragic news…

Was looking forward to Onyedika pushing on from last season…
And Samson Tijani nailing down a regular first-team place at Salzburg.

Speedy recovery lads!
Injury na *kindperson* o! Esp achilles, I hope he can still be the same player afterwards kai!
fledy

Post by fledy »

Really sad for these young talented men! Was hoping for invitation possibility for Onyedika. Dude really has a bright future.

Damunk wrote: Mon Jul 11, 2022 12:54 am
Sunset wrote: Sun Jul 10, 2022 8:37 pm

[tweet][/tweet]
This translates as:
After a difficult start to the second half, we have found ourselves better prepared. Raphael Onyedika has left the field after injuring his Achilles’ tendon. Juan Moreno has joined”.

It might not necessarily be a rupture but that is the worst case scenario,
Hope not.

Only Tijanni's ruled out for the season atm

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

F**k you injury!!!! I was really looking forward to watching my boy Tijani this season!!!
fledy

Post by fledy »

Onyedika made a 90 mins appearance for Midtjylland versus Randers in the Daniesh Premier League today. His injury must have been mis-diagnosed

fledy wrote: Sat Jul 16, 2022 12:07 am Onyedika made a 90 mins appearance for Midtjylland versus Randers in the Daniesh Premier League today. His injury must have been mis-diagnosed
Thank you Lord!

Good news!

great news

maceo4 wrote: Sat Jul 16, 2022 12:24 am
fledy wrote: Sat Jul 16, 2022 12:07 am Onyedika made a 90 mins appearance for Midtjylland versus Randers in the Daniesh Premier League today. His injury must have been mis-diagnosed
Thank you Lord!
I don't think he was ever diagnosed with a serious injury. Looks like people were reacting to how bad bit looked unless the team Doctor is a Nigerian that just arrived from UCH. :laugh:

Was checking every day for details on his injury but found nothing.
This is great news.

Danish Superliga: Odense vs Midtjylland

Battle of central midfielders:

Onyedika vs Ayo Okosun

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp