Cameroon vs Nigeria 0-1 FT Ajibade , assist Onomonu

Re: Cameroon vs Nigeria

chopachop wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 6:56 pm so nobody see the foul wey plumptree commit for dangerous area wey the twelveth player for nigeria wave on play
nobody mention am so i guess nobody see am.
No, I no see-am. I think Cameroon should have lost a player, at least. This is NOT how games are played.
Re: Cameroon vs Nigeria 0-1 FT Ajibade , assist Onomonu

I am so happy these girls qualified

The Goddess wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 8:11 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 7:57 pm Onomonu(sp) is my woman of the match.
She ran her lungs out.
Formation/tactics often left her isolated upfront...
Frankly, jury is still way out on the coaching staff.

Gotti wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 8:23 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 8:18 pm
ikemba wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 8:17 pm who are we playing in the semi?
Morocco
Morocco has not been great since the first game...
But playing against the host in a tournament is always tough.

If the Falcons are going to win this trophy, they'll have to EARN it!
From difficult qualifiers, to difficult group, to difficult QF and knockout phase.
They've played ghana , CIV , SA and Cameroon .. e no easy at all

Cellular wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 7:59 pm I still don't understand both with the Men and Women's team
why we don't play the simple pass and choosing to attempt a pass with a higher degree of difficulty.

Pass the ball and retain possession... Mba!
Oga at the top, abeg no let the ITKs for this forum see your comments.
Them go ask where and when you start watch football, and that your game idea
no show liver/power.

I put it all on the coaching, as the quick pass and possession football keeps
things under control for your team instead of the uncontrolled running and
hustling around that could cause a lot of injuries and wear and tear on players.

chopachop wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 6:59 pm
Ugbowo wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 6:57 pm
chopachop wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 6:56 pm so nobody see the foul wey plumptree commit for dangerous area wey the twelveth player for nigeria wave on play
nobody mention am so i guess nobody see am
She touched the ball na
selective blindness.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ... but your people (Cameroonians) are TOO rough. I am sure even the referee is pissed at them

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 8:27 pm I am so happy these girls qualified
Me too. At least we are going to the World cup. Thx a lot, Super Falcons.

truetalk wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 8:18 pmWe're not going to win, but the team will not get shallacked 8-0 (knock on wood).

We hung with Canada recently.

We have some top talent here and there. The GK, Ajibade etc.

The team seems constrained though. Looks like the coach is building the team 'not to be disgraced' against the top global teams.

Solid at the back, but I fear the 'over-instructing' is causing them to lose composure. The end of the game against Cameroon was awful. No attempt to hold possession or string passess together, just booting the ball anywhere and causing unnecessary pressure on the team.
We will have the best of the U20 Falconets joining camp...
All being equal, that would be the likes of Demehin, Onyenezide, Ajibola and possibly Sabastine.

In addition, Esther Okoronkwo should be back from injury, and Ihezuo back in the team...
With luck Ariyo could hit form at Anderlecht, and if we stay injury-free we should survive the group stage.

chopachop wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 7:03 pm
bret- hart wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 7:00 pm
nobody mention am so i guess nobody see am
The irony. A camroonian complaining about the referee. We will send your team of ugly transvestites packing today.
and you will go to the wc to make up the numbers as usual
Fine, but you (Cameroon) will NOT be going

What’s important to me is that we’re headed to Australia and New Zealand. Randy Waldrum has an opportunity to really polish off this team before we get there ❗️

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Thu Jul 14, 2022 10:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Odas wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 8:27 pm
nobody mention am so i guess nobody see am.
No, I no see-am. I think Cameroon should have lost a player, at least. This is NOT how games are played.
Wasn't a foul...
She got to the ball first slightly.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 7:17 pm what a goal
Kai, I missed the goal

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 8:06 pm can yall hush.. my goodness . some of una need serious deliverance.. These girls lost their first game, they won 3 games in 3 since the loss , scored and no one has scored against them. they will only improve. We saw the rubbish tactics the women from Cameroon deployed today.. fat big belle mehn here criticizing women football as if they are watching the pathetic SE wey **** scatter.. the girls are going to Australia and New Zealand what are our men doing ?
So, we should not criticize them because they are women or because we get fat belle?

See ya life?

You have to treat them the same way you treat the Men... that is what equality is all about.

Coming here with your fake azz misplaced sexism and chauvinism.

We critic football players... Male and Female! :veryangry:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 8:36 pm What’s important to me is that we’re headed to Australia and New Zealand. Randy Waldron has an opportunity to really polish off this team before we get there ❗️
Hopefully, we should be getting younger U20 players in areas of most need...
Esther Onyenezide and Deborah Ajibola should shore up midfield, and Tosin Demehin in CD.

RB is still relatively shaky IMHO (hopefully Chidinma Okeke regains her form)...
But we should start seeing the "polishing" of the WC squad from the 2 games vs USA in Sept.

Re: Cameroon vs Nigeria 0-1 Ajibade , assist Onomonu

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 7:32 pm
The Goddess wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 7:27 pm Look at the way Michael Abam has been kicked but no yellow card for Nigeria
Since when did Michael become a woman’s name? Cameroon ought to be probed for fielding transvestites🤔❗️

Cheers
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I think so too

Gotti wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 8:27 pm
The Goddess wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 8:11 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 7:57 pm Onomonu(sp) is my woman of the match.
She ran her lungs out.
Formation/tactics often left her isolated upfront...
Frankly, jury is still way out on the coaching staff.
I kept watching and having this feeling that the team is capable of much more...

Cellular wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 8:40 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 8:06 pm can yall hush.. my goodness . some of una need serious deliverance.. These girls lost their first game, they won 3 games in 3 since the loss , scored and no one has scored against them. they will only improve. We saw the rubbish tactics the women from Cameroon deployed today.. fat big belle mehn here criticizing women football as if they are watching the pathetic SE wey **** scatter.. the girls are going to Australia and New Zealand what are our men doing ?
So, we should not criticize them because they are women or because we get fat belle?

See ya life?

You have to treat them the same way you treat the Men... that is what equality is all about.

Coming here with your fake azz misplaced sexism and chauvinism.

We critic football players... Male and Female! :veryangry:
go suck on a lemon

truetalk wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 7:58 pm Good game. Nigeria much better, and should have put the Lionesses away, but made it more difficult than it should have been.

The Falcons did not show a lot of composure in the final minutes. They were hurried and gave possession away unnecessarily.
Obviously, one key thing that Randy Waldrum needs to work on is the team’s passing game and helping the individual players overcome the temptation to take on opposing players alone❗️

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Thu Jul 14, 2022 8:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ikemba wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 8:17 pm who are we playing in the semi?
We are playing the HOST, Morocco

Falcons eliminated my girl Estelle. Dang.

I just rewatched some highlights of the game and it occurred to me that, even as the goddess was over here complaining of referee bias, the ref should have shown the transvestite Michael Abam a red card for charging in on Nnadozie in the final minutes❗️

Gotti wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 8:41 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 8:36 pm What’s important to me is that we’re headed to Australia and New Zealand. Randy Waldron has an opportunity to really polish off this team before we get there ❗️
Hopefully, we should be getting younger U20 players in areas of most need...
Esther Onyenezide and Deborah Ajibola should shore up midfield, and Tosin Demehin in CD.

RB is still relatively shaky IMHO (hopefully Chidinma Okeke regains her form)...
But we should start seeing the "polishing" of the WC squad from the 2 games vs USA in Sept.
Do we have innit girls other than plumptree that we can add to this team? I have a feeling that the North Africans (especially Morocco & Tunisia) might take over very soon. They can easily import French and Belgian born players into their team.