Nigeria FA to investigate dodgy penalties (video)

Re: Nigeria FA to investigate dodgy penalties (video)

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) will reportedly launch an investigation into a potential case of match-fixing during a recent penalty shootout, with a video of the incident having gone viral.

In a clip that has done the rounds on social media in recent days, Remo Stars' goalkeeper could be seen making no move to stop an opposition player's penalty, while one of their outfield players later fired his spot-kick wide enough to see the ball fly past the corner flag during a regional FA Cup match.

https://www.kickoff.com/news/articles/w ... ies/720773

what in the hell :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: haba!!!! at least boot it over the bar.. to throw in? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Embarrassing...
Agbako

Post by Agbako »

Geeeeezzzzz.. Niiiiggggeeeerrrrriiiiiaaaa !!!!!!!
Agbako

Post by Agbako »

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Agbako wrote: Tue Jul 19, 2022 4:50 pm Geeeeezzzzz.. Niiiiggggeeeerrrrriiiiiaaaa !!!!!!!
They gotta make it soooo obvious lol

I apologize to those i insulted for calling Nigeria a zoo. :rotf:

He puts his hands on his head after the miss like he was terrified about the miss . Negro we knew you weren’t trying to hit the target…our people 2 much o 😂 😂

Isn't this the same Remo Stars that is the model club
that all NPFL club should emulate?

Penalty most likely fixed

Purity wrote: Tue Jul 19, 2022 7:07 pm Penalty most likely fixed
Which one is ‘most likely’…

It wasn’t just one penalty.

But have you seen the South African version where a team lost by 41 own goals

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Very dodgy. Looks like some compromised players.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
folem

Post by folem »

Na wah.

Come on man! This was clearly a directive from someone in management. One player can be compromised , but there is no way a set of players will connive to do something like this without the knowledge of the team management. Remo Stars should be investigated.
Lolly wrote: Thu Jul 21, 2022 9:07 am Very dodgy. Looks like some compromised players.

If they were going to fix a match - at least make it look convincing. Blast the ball over the bar - not into the west stand at a 180 degree angle!
folem

Post by folem »

https://www.kickoff.com/news/articles/w ... ies/720773
A source who works for Remo Stars and is close to owner Kunle Soname has revealed that the club deliberately lost the penalty shootout in protest of their poor treatment by the Ogun State FA, while they also felt the referee consistently made controversial calls during the fixture.

"Our club has been constantly treated poorly by the FA, and we did not even want to enter for this competition but we were prevailed upon to enter for it. At the final, the referee made some dodgy calls, even denying us what was a clear penalty kick," the unnamed source said, according to ESPN.

"The referee wanted the game to go to penalties, he signalled just one minute of additional time.

"That was the last straw for us, and we decided we would not play the penalty shootout and they should simply give us the silver medals for second place.

"But they told us we had to play or we could be disqualified for not concluding the game and putting the game to disrepute.

"So we said we could play, but playing does not mean we have to score."

Following widespread backlash on social media, the Remo Stars official added that they regret their actions and will accept whatever punishment is imposed.

"In retrospect, we can now see that that was a mistake as well," the source continued.

"It is being made to look even worse than our initial decision not to play at all."

Everything is for sale in Nigeria.
politics, sports, security.
True capitalism