Wike Rewards Rivers United Players and Officials With $20,000 Each

Re: Wike Rewards Rivers United Players and Officials With $20,000 Each

As e dey pain dem e dey sweet us, as e dey sweet us e dey pain dem... 8.45 min mark t0 9.04 mark

Ibadan people and Lolly Mohammed, take Note!

Murds, how do I make this an auto response to some people here, especially some people who are 72 and are averse to getting that thing with 3 little letters called JOB?

As e dey pain dem, e dey sweet us, as e dey sweet us, e dey pain dem...

I like Wike, but I find it hard to understand how he would take Rivers State money and pay footballers $20,000 each?? In a poor country. You take State funds to do that??? Wow

As e dey pain dem, e dey sweet us, as e dey sweet us, e dey pain dem...
deanotito wrote: Sun Jul 24, 2022 3:43 am I like Wike, but I find it hard to understand how he would take Rivers State money and pay footballers $20,000 each?? In a poor country. You take State funds to do that??? Wow

Deserved..

*Gov Wike bestows Rivers highest honour on players and officials of Rivers United*

The Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike, has bestowed one of the highest awards in the state on players and officials of Rivers United football club of Port Harcourt.

The award, Governor's Medal of Service (GMS), is the third highest distinction in Rivers State Order conferred on individuals in recognition of their exceptional service/performance in any field of human endeavour.

Wike conferred the honour on players and officials of the team after emerging champions of the 2021/2022 Nigeria Professional Football League.

The event tagged "State honour and award 2022 was organized by the Rivers State Government in Port Harcourt and had a total of 162 honourees.

17 honourees were conferred with the award of Grand Service Star of Rivers State (GSSRS), 110 with the Distinguished Service Star of Rivers State (DSSRS), 33 with the Governor's Medal of Service (GMS) while 2 individuals got the Rivers State Merit award (RSMA)

The players and officials of Rivers United who were conferred with Governor's Medal of Service include;

1. Dr Okechukwu Kpalukwu
2. Mr Ahmed Abdulrahman
3. Coach Stanley Eguma
4. Coach Fatai Osho
5. Coach Ndubisi Nduka
6. Coach Joseph Buma
7. Coach Okey Iwenya
8. Festus Austin
9. Theophilus Afelokhai
10. Konan Ruffin.
11. Denis Ndasi
12. Kazie Enyinnaya
13. Fortune Omoniwari
14. Nelson Esor
15. Naziru Auwalu
16. Morice Chukwu
17. Ishaq Kayode
18. Lookman Binuyo
19. Fabian Nworie
20. Bamba Bakary
21. Sochima Victor
22. Chigonum Ihunda
23. Christian Madu
24. Joseph Onoja
25. Paul Acquah
26. Desmond Agbekpornu
27. Malachi Ohawume
28. Ebube Duru
29. Nyima Nwagua
30. Chijioke Akuneto
31. Temple Emekayi
32. Darlingtin Ovunda
33. Patrick Kingsley

(C) Rivers United Media

3rd December 2022

My Twitter account has been suspended because I shared highlights of FIFA world cup.

So a club of the size of Rivers United don't have club suits or blazers to wear to a formal event?