ALL OF YOU ThAT DISSED NWAKALI MARK YOURSELVES

sabb
Re: ALL OF YOU ThAT DISSED NWAKALI MARK YOURSELVES

Post by sabb »

Sunset wrote: Tue Aug 16, 2022 12:31 pm
maceo4 wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 11:40 pm He got an assist on his debut https://www.instagram.com/p/ChS_nCiuL2z ... MyMTA2M2Y=
[tweet][/tweet]
sweet, played 80+ minutes, that's good confidence from the coach :clap:
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Non of our current midfielder makes that pass

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote: Wed Aug 17, 2022 1:07 am Non of our current midfielder makes that pass
Yup! Absolutely 100% correct. :clap:

[tweet][/tweet]

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Aug 17, 2022 2:09 am
jette1 wrote: Wed Aug 17, 2022 1:07 am Non of our current midfielder makes that pass
Na lie, Iwobi makes such passess on the regular.

1naija wrote: Thu Aug 04, 2022 9:12 pm Uncle EII, how many times have you watched him to conclude that he does not give 100%. The only game i saw him play for the SE, he gave 100%.
Enugu II wrote: Tue Aug 02, 2022 10:57 pm I am not an agent, coach, or scout but certainly an avid consumer of the game. My view of Nwakali is from that position. This guy has loads of talent as he demonstrated as a U17 player. However, to be a full pro, you need more than talent. Your performance needs to be consistent. Importantly, you need to watch Nwakali play and ask your self, how many balls does this guy really win for the team? How many times do you feel that he gives you a 110% effort on the field with and without the ball? In my view, the day of a one-way player or one whose efforts fluctuate tremendously, have long passed. Few have the basic talent of tools of this kid but the points above are just my own concerns. How old is he again???? The career clock continues to tick....tick .... tock....tick
Prof is absolutely spot on. I remember watching him for Huesca against Real Madrid in La Liga. Cannot question the guys offensive abilities i.e. forward passing, freekicks etc, but defensively he can be a liabilty. I believe that is the major issue. Aribo is far better in tacking and winning balls even though he's not a DM. What about Etebo, Onyeka even Iwobi, all better defensively. If he can sort that part of the game out (the clock is ticking), then he might get to the level we expect.

Haba! That's not an assist na! It was a good pass, but not an assist!
maceo4 wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 11:40 pm He got an assist on his debut https://www.instagram.com/p/ChS_nCiuL2z ... MyMTA2M2Y=

1naija wrote: Wed Aug 17, 2022 3:27 pm Haba! That's not an assist na! It was a good pass, but not an assist!
:rotf: ok

Adisboy wrote: Wed Aug 17, 2022 2:45 pm
Doesn’t hurt to have more than one player that can do that abi? Here are more highlights, he was spraying passes all day.

https://www.instagram.com/reel/ChXJL9FA ... MyMTA2M2Y=

Adisboy wrote: Wed Aug 17, 2022 2:45 pm
I give you that iwobi is no doubt efficient with short passes but no long pin point bomb like that

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Sunset wrote: Wed Aug 17, 2022 2:10 pm [tweet][/tweet]
Nice! And people are still saying we don’t need him in the super eagles. At the moment, we have just one Midfielder (Iwobi) that is good in possession and is creative. With Nwakali we have all that plus a set piece specialist.
Re: ALL OYou don't think the quality of opposition in iF YOU ThAT DISSED NWAKALI MARK YOURSELVES

gochino wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 11:28 am
Nice! And people are still saying we don’t need him in the super eagles. At the moment, we have just one Midfielder (Iwobi) that is good in possession and is creative. With Nwakali we have all that plus a set piece specialist.
You dont think the quality of opposition is key?
Isn't that why the verdict is still out on Sadiq, despite his exploits?
Let Nwakali consistently show his quality throughout the season, then we can argue on a more solid basis.
Not one-off performances like this.
Re: ALL OYou don't think the quality of opposition in iF YOU ThAT DISSED NWAKALI MARK YOURSELVES

Let Nwakali consistently show his quality throughout the season, then we can argue on a more solid basis.

Damunk wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 12:14 pm
We don't have quality midfielders in our team, not even one deep midfield playmaker! Like I pointed out in another post despite the few minutes Nwakali played at Afcon, he created more goal scoring chances than any of our midfielders, he also delivered quality set pieces. No one is saying he has reached the level we expected him to reach but we are lacking good midfielders plus he brings something different to the table!

Nwakali’s past travails and tribulations had very little to do with on field performance. He’s a solid midfielder❗️

gochino wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 1:48 pm
We don't have quality midfielders in our team, not even one deep midfield playmaker! Like I pointed out in another post despite the few minutes Nwakali played at Afcon, he created more goal scoring chances than any of our midfielders, he also delivered quality set pieces. No one is saying he has reached the level we expected him to reach but we are lacking good midfielders plus he brings something different to the table!
If I were coach, i'll invite him. He would be very useful. Seems to be maturing too.

I don't get the Nwakali hate. Dude is good.

bret- hart wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 2:02 pm I don't get the Nwakali hate. Dude is good.
I tire oh! Its not like we have quality midfielders everywhere.

bret- hart wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 2:02 pm I don't get the Nwakali hate. Dude is good.
Fans have a right to appraise him and make their own judgement about his play. If I don’t fancy him, I don’t see how that qualifies as hate.

The common factor amongst the clubs he had played is that he hasn’t impressed enough to get a big money move to a bigger club. So, you must admit most of his detractors can’t be wrong.

And from what I have seen of him (albeit not more that 5 full league matches and his U20 appearances at the World Cup), he is too casual and does not put enough energy into his game both on and off the ball. In simple terms, he is lazy.

But I genuinely wish him well but I don’t agree he must be a starter for the SE because he has the ability to spray a couple of long passes or set pieces. Even at my age, I can still do the same. Football is much more than that at international level.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 2:17 pm
Fans have a right to appraise him and make their own judgement about his play. If I don’t fancy him, I don’t see how that qualifies as hate.

The common factor amongst the clubs he had played is that he hasn’t impressed enough to get a big money move to a bigger club. So, you must admit most of his detractors can’t be wrong.

And from what I have seen of him (albeit not more that 5 full league matches and his U20 appearances at the World Cup), he is too casual and does not put enough energy into his game both on and off the ball. In simple terms, he is lazy.

But I genuinely wish him well but I don’t agree he must be a starter for the SE because he has the ability to spray a couple of long passes or set pieces. Even at my age, I can still do the same. Football is much more than that at international level.
How many Nigerians playing in that position at the moment are playing for big clubs? Why do you expect his case to be different?

gochino wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 2:24 pm

How many Nigerians playing in that position at the moment are playing for big clubs? Why do you expect his case to be different?

Whatever club or level he is at, the least he can do is perform at his optimum. So far he has not.

More excuses have been created for him than they're pickpockets in Ojuelegba!

He is more a mythical fantasy and yet another SE legend even before his time...

As for me, I'm firmly in the land of the living...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Fri Aug 19, 2022 12:41 am

Whatever club or level he is at, the least he can do is perform at his optimum. So far he has not.

so would you take an add page and openly apologies to him when that day comes & he is indispensably piloting SE midfield

jette1 wrote: Fri Aug 19, 2022 1:03 am
txj wrote: Fri Aug 19, 2022 12:41 am

so would you take an add page and openly apologies to him when that day comes & he is indispensably piloting SE midfield

Yes. On fantasy football..

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp