Joe Aribo's goal vs Villareal

oyek
Joe Aribo's goal vs Villareal

Post by oyek »

If not for Jesus, where will i be?
oyek
Re: Joe Aribo's goal vs Villareal

Post by oyek »

Reminds one of Okocha.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

oyek wrote: Sat Jul 30, 2022 5:28 pm Reminds one of Okocha.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Not really

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

oyek wrote: Sat Jul 30, 2022 5:28 pm
:biggrin: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: wowwwwwwwww

Seeing stuff like this just reopens the pain of our WC DNQ.

If I were the coach I would have pull him out right after the goal and sat his azz on the bench. Nomsense

Why? He wouldn’t have scored if he was Okocha. Probably kill a bird or 2.

1naija wrote: Sat Jul 30, 2022 10:05 pm If I were the coach I would have pull him out right after the goal and sat his azz on the bench. Nomsense
Why???

He got lucky and would have been castigated for not passing early if he hadn’t scored.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Sun Jul 31, 2022 9:50 am He got lucky and would have been castigated for not passing early if he hadn’t scored.
Passing early to who though? The marked guy making a run away from goal? That’s who opened up the space for him. Up till then he had been making the ‘right’ pass and others were wasting opportunities. I was proud of him for trying himself this time around…it was a great goal and if he had lost the ball wouldn’t have been any different from the rest of what his team was doing…

maceo4 wrote: Sun Jul 31, 2022 10:05 am
Lolly wrote: Sun Jul 31, 2022 9:50 am He got lucky and would have been castigated for not passing early if he hadn’t scored.
Passing early to who though? The marked guy making a run away from goal? That’s who opened up the space for him. Up till then he had been making the ‘right’ pass and others were wasting opportunities. I was proud of him for trying himself this time around…it was a great goal and if he had lost the ball wouldn’t have been any different from the rest of what his team was doing…
No coach will tell their player to go on and beat 5 players on their own. But he did it and it worked for him. But he got lucky with one or two ricochets.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

bushboy wrote: Sat Jul 30, 2022 9:30 pm Seeing stuff like this just reopens the pain of our WC DNQ.
So people shouldn't watch football again because the SE didn't qualify due to the away goals rule..move on and enjoy football

Lolly wrote: Sun Jul 31, 2022 12:14 pm
No coach will tell their player to go on and beat 5 players on their own. But he did it and it worked for him. But he got lucky with one or two ricochets.
Spoken like someone who never ever played the game. Show us the passing options. If it was Messi who scored that goal the likes of you would be all over shouting dancing etc...but trust people like you who has distain for black talents to speak from the other side

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jul 31, 2022 12:23 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun Jul 31, 2022 12:14 pm
Spoken like someone who never ever played the game. Show us the passing options. If it was Messi who scored that goal the likes of you would be all over shouting dancing etc...but trust people like you who has distain for black talents to speak from the other side
Only if you know what level I played. I doubt you ever played more than table soccer.

In football, you don’t always have to go forward if there are no good passing options ahead of you. That’s why you see very few of the type of play/goals that we saw from this Aribo clip. But I shouldn’t really argue with you. You have consistent shown that you lack the basics.

Meanwhile see Eze...

Now I remember why I post sparingly in here. Too many weirdos and comedians. That was a great goal. Go Joe!!!!

airwolex wrote: Sun Jul 31, 2022 3:51 pm Now I remember why I post sparingly in here. Too many weirdos and comedians. That was a great goal. Go Joe!!!!
nor vex, we all know lolly is going through some stages, knowing buhari is about to be swept out of Aso Rock

There were 2 teammates around him that he could have passed the ball to. It probably wouldn't have resulted in a lucky goal like he scored, but that would have been the right play to make. He made a couple of such silly dribbles against Ghana during the WC qualifier and in both instances lost the ball at the end. Those opportunities never came again in the game.

That's why I would have pulled him off if I were the coach. You can't encourage such play. Every single player on that pitch is capable of making that run with the ball. There is a reason they don't. Because it's not the best option for the team!
Adisboy wrote: Sun Jul 31, 2022 8:25 am
1naija wrote: Sat Jul 30, 2022 10:05 pm If I were the coach I would have pull him out right after the goal and sat his azz on the bench. Nomsense
Why???

1naija wrote: Sun Jul 31, 2022 9:51 pm There were 2 teammates around him that he could have passed the ball to. It probably wouldn't have resulted in a lucky goal like he scored, but that would have been the right play to make. He made a couple of such silly dribbles against Ghana during the WC qualifier and in both instances lost the ball at the end. Those opportunities never came again in the game.

That's why I would have pulled him off if I were the coach. You can't encourage such play. Every single player on that pitch is capable of making that run with the ball. There is a reason they don't. Because it's not the best option for the team!
Why???
What you wrote is just fodder...the fact is he scored any other opinion is pure garbage

1naija wrote: Sun Jul 31, 2022 9:51 pm There were 2 teammates around him that he could have passed the ball to. It probably wouldn't have resulted in a lucky goal like he scored, but that would have been the right play to make. He made a couple of such silly dribbles against Ghana during the WC qualifier and in both instances lost the ball at the end. Those opportunities never came again in the game.

Why???

Take a look at the video again. Yes he was fortunate to score but he did so utilizing exquisite skill in a very difficult circumstance where most others would have lost posssesion. It will be a goal long remembered after he retires. Count on that.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

EII, I am not questioning his skill or talent. I am questioning his decision on that particular play.
Enugu II wrote: Sun Jul 31, 2022 10:55 pm

Why???

Take a look at the video again. Yes he was fortunate to score but he did so utilizing exquisite skill in a very difficult circumstance where most others would have lost posssesion. It will be a goal long remembered after he retires. Count on that.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jul 31, 2022 4:55 pm
airwolex wrote: Sun Jul 31, 2022 3:51 pm Now I remember why I post sparingly in here. Too many weirdos and comedians. That was a great goal. Go Joe!!!!
nor vex, we all know lolly is going through some stages, knowing buhari is about to be swept out of Aso Rock
Lmao,,, Lolly is starting to grow on me oh. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: