FIFA to NFF: Pay Rohr Now or Risk Ban........

Although this is indeed the content of this piece, it is important to note that what FIFA usually does is deduct the amount from FIFA subvention to the FA and then FIFA pays the coach. Thus, if this warning is factual it might just be a process issue.
Pay N157 to Gernot Rohr or risk a ban – FIFA
https://sportsration.com/pay-n157-to-ge ... -ban-fifa/
Photo of Tope Adefala Tope Adefala 1 hour ago0 2 1 minute read

The Federation of International Football (FIFA) has given the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) an ultimatum to pay the compensation agreed $378,000 (about N157million) to former coach Gernot Rohr or risk a sanction.

Former Super Eagles Head Coach Gernot Rohr has dragged the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) to the governing body of World football FIFA over the manner of the termination of his contract with the West African nation.

Rohr was disengaged by the top brass of Nigerian football in the build-up to the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations in Cameroon due to a perceived lack of trust in him and a feeling of discontent among the decision-makers.

MISS THIS? Victor Ikpeba advises Osimhen to calm down and concentrate on his career
The Franco-German tactician was relieved of his duties in November 2021 and proceeded to file a case before FIFA shortly afterward.

He wanted compensation of $1 million, with the full amount to be paid in US Dollars as against the terms of his contract, which stated that he would be paid in Nigerian Naira. He also requested that the full legal cost he incurred to be paid by NFF and that NFF be sanctioned for the way he was treated.

But On April 21st 2022, FIFA rejected all of Gernot Rohr’s demands but instructed NFF to compensate the former coach with six months’ salary amounting to $350,000 for the unjust termination of his contract.

MISS THIS? Victor Ikpeba advises Osimhen to calm down and concentrate on his career
It is more than three months and the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) is yet to do as instructed by the Federation of International Football (FIFA), hence, the new development.

The ruling by FIFA added that the NFF would be sanctioned if Rohr was not paid in full within 45 days.

“If full payment (including all applicable interest) is not made within 45 days of notification of this decision, the respondent [the NFF] shall be imposed a restriction on receiving a percentage of development funding, up until the due amounts are paid,” the body said.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: FIFA to NFF: Pay Rohr Now or Risk Ban........

this is fake news, no country is banned for such by FIFA.. this is what will call junk journalism aka JJ

Justice.Finally. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Aug 02, 2022 4:42 pm Justice.Finally. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
unintelligent troll, you really cannot read eh> smh :rotf:

...this is why these oyinbos take this kind delicate job from incompetent NFA, they know if you don't pay they go to their oga fifa, simple as that. If na local coach, na who him go go to? Buhari? nah!

FIFA orders NFF to pay Rohr N157m compensation

https://dailytrust.com/fifa-orders-nff- ... mpensation

This surely does not gives the new coach any peace of mind.
Our 'oga them' have taken this style of not paying their employee to the next level.

Nigeria needs to grow up!

joao wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 5:34 pm This surely does not gives the new coach any peace of mind.
Our 'oga them' have taken this style of not paying their employee to the next level.
...when it is his turn he will go to fifa as usual. We got no shame anymore.

mcal wrote: Tue Aug 02, 2022 5:24 pm ...this is why these oyinbos take this kind delicate job from incompetent NFA, they know if you don't pay they go to their oga fifa, simple as that. If na local coach, na who him go go to? Buhari? nah!

The same FIFA!

It's about knowing your rights...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

joao wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 5:34 pm This surely does not gives the new coach any peace of mind.
I hope you know this isn’t an exclusively NFF thing.
Employers in Nigeria have no qualms whatsoever delaying and even refusing to pay salaries.
From whole governments to small private firms.
It’s a culture in a sense.

txj wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 3:10 pm
mcal wrote: Tue Aug 02, 2022 5:24 pm ...this is why these oyinbos take this kind delicate job from incompetent NFA, they know if you don't pay they go to their oga fifa, simple as that. If na local coach, na who him go go to? Buhari? nah!

The same FIFA!

...we know our rights in Nigeria, but does help us when we ask for it, or does the law back us when we ask for it?

mcal wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 7:30 pm

The same FIFA!

...we know our rights in Nigeria, but does help us when we ask for it, or does the law back us when we ask for it?

Did the local coaches ever ask FIFA?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 9:12 pm
mcal wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 7:30 pm

The same FIFA!

Did the local coaches ever ask FIFA?
...I don't know it they did, but I doubt they did, else NFA will not be acting stupid about these pay thing.