Napoli Boss - I Won't Sign African Players

delisyomie don
Napoli Boss - I Won't Sign African Players

Post by delisyomie don »

https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/08/ ... ing-to-osi

blame the stupid caf, play the game in june july,play where there is not raining season in july or june ,or cover up the stadium or play indoor. is not easy for the european paying big money for players ,look what happened to aina,and nwakali.
thanks
delisyomie don
i-wont-sign-african-players-again-unless-napoli-president-fires-warning-to-osi

Post by delisyomie don »

https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/08/ ... -anguissa/

delisyomie don wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 1:15 pm blame the stupid caf, play the game in june july,play where there is not raining season in july or june ,or cover up the stadium or play indoor. is not easy for the european paying big money for players ,look what happened to aina,and nwakali.
thanks
Re: https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/08/03/i-wont-sign-african-players-again-unless-napoli-president-fires-warning-to

well that is why CAF teams are crap at the worldcup,personally i prefer AFCON during the summer .... however a club will sign any player if they want to. The Napoli owner is blowing hot air

Re: https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/08/03/i-wont-sign-african-players-again-unless-napoli-president-fires-warning-to

delisyomie don wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 1:15 pm blame the stupid caf, play the game in june july,play where there is not raining season in july or june ,or cover up the stadium or play indoor. is not easy for the european paying big money for players ,look what happened to aina,and nwakali.
:rotf: :rotf: Napoli is not the only club in the world. That is Napoli's loss BTW. Who cares? Other clubs will sign an African player who is good. That is the bottomline. BTW. If Osimhen is fit he will play in the AFCON as scheduled no matter the views of that guy.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Or they sign a waiver that for Afcon and the championships in South America [the Copa America], I cannot make them available to participate."
the bbc is carrying the story wow
https://www.bbc.com/sport/africa/62408379

The next afcon in 2023 is in ivory coast. Does he want us to have the AFCON in raining condition in June??

Doesn’t seem like his issue is the timing/scheduling because he says he won’t release players for Copa America also which is in the summer, very weird logic, but he doesn’t mind releasing for the Euros?
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

wer should write petition letter to caf to save our african players in europe because this can not be going on by moving it to january that is a distaster bound to happen to majority of our player, like nwakali ,aina etc can they not cover the stadium or move to country that does not have rainnig season in june or play it every 4 years most of the caf president and commitee etc look stupid to me by now they should have sort this thing out ..you can not go to war with people that feed you ,those club feed these players
thanks

this is a major issue. We have majority of our CAF players in Europe... CAF cannot keep on switching the AFCON every year from Summer to January .. The issue falls on CAF.. pick your date and stick with it

maceo4 wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 3:19 pm Doesn’t seem like his issue is the timing/scheduling because he says he won’t release players for Copa America also which is in the summer, very weird logic, but he doesn’t mind releasing for the Euros?
Mace04,

You are the one calling it weird logic. The reality is that he is expressing publicly what other Euro clubs believe should be done. The AFCON in the summer will not stop the rumbling. The next excuse will be that the players arrive tired and are not ready to play in the season because they did not take a summer break. That is coming down in as few years. Bet on it. People need to wise up to what this is really about.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 4:43 pm
maceo4 wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 3:19 pm Doesn’t seem like his issue is the timing/scheduling because he says he won’t release players for Copa America also which is in the summer, very weird logic, but he doesn’t mind releasing for the Euros?
Mace04,

You are the one calling it weird logic. The reality is that he is expressing publicly what other Euro clubs believe should be done. The AFCON in the summer will not stop the rumbling. The next excuse will be that the players arrive tired and are not ready to play in the season because they did not take a summer break. That is coming down in as few years. Bet on it. People need to wise up to what this is really about.

This is your projection and not supported by facts.

Do managers complain about international fixtures and the use of their players? Absolutely!
But they all release them anyways.

The AFCON matter is in a different category b/c of the schedule.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

YEAH THE SIMPLE SOLUTION THEN ,THE COMPETIOTION SHOULD BE EVERY 3 YEARS OR 4 YERS AND IT SHOULD BE PLAY IN JUNE.
thanks
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

txj wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 7:38 pm
Enugu II wrote: Wed Aug 03, 2022 4:43 pm
Mace04,

This is your projection and not supported by facts.

Do managers complain about international fixtures and the use of their players? Absolutely!
But they all release them anyways.

The AFCON matter is in a different category b/c of the schedule.
YEAH THE SIMPLE SOLUTION THEN ,THE COMPETIOTION SHOULD BE EVERY 3 YEARS OR 4 YERS AND IT SHOULD BE PLAY IN JUNE.
thanks

He should F off

This is a recurring theme from some of these clubs who expect African teams to bend to their will. These type of outbursts shouldn’t even get any news time.

He should F off

This is a recurring theme from some of these clubs who expect African teams to bend to their will. These type of outbursts shouldn’t even get any news time.

When I said this will be an ongoing problem I was accused of "defending europeans"

This WILL affect our players being signed by top clubs.

ANC needs to be in June, and if a country cannot handle holding the tourneys at that time then too bad.

As one said you cannot go to war with those that feed you.

Afcon is the only major tourneys that conflict with the European leagues.

na una dey give am publicity
However implicit in his out burst, he is creating a very hostile working environment and his statements amount to harassment of the players concerned and shouldn't be taken lightly. CAF ought to file a formal complaint to FIFA in those regards

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

https://www.bbc.com/sport/africa/62440602

CISSE CHALLENGES NAPOLI BOSS

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
CISSE CHALLANGES NAPOLI BOSS ON HIS THREAT TO NOT BUY AFRICAN PLAYERS

Re: CISSE CHALLANGES NAPOLI BOSS ON HIS THREAT TO NOT BUY AFRICAN PLAYERS

jette1 wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 5:21 pm https://www.bbc.com/sport/africa/62440602
To be frank, that Napoli guy was simply spitting bulls...... he really is talking trash. It is a competitive world, if does not sign them, others will and may gain an advantage. What he could simply do is use the fact that such players may be absent for a period, every couple of years, as a wage negotiation advantage. Nothing more, nothing less.

Enugu II wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 5:50 pm
jette1 wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 5:21 pm https://www.bbc.com/sport/africa/62440602
To be frank, that Napoli guy was simply spitting bulls...... he really is talking trash. It is a competitive world, if does not sign them, others will and may gain an advantage. What he could simply do is use the fact that such players may be absent for a period, every couple of years, as a wage negotiation advantage. Nothing more, nothing less.
You’re suggesting he use Afcon as an excuse to pay them less when negotiating, he’ saying he’d rather not deal with Losing players for Afcon and won’t sign African players.

What’s the difference?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 6:01 pm
Enugu II wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 5:50 pm
You’re suggesting he use Afcon as an excuse to pay them less when negotiating, he’ saying he’d rather not deal with Losing players for Afcon and won’t sign African players.

What’s the difference?
The difference ought to be clear. In one case, he negotiates for service based on what he may believe is fair and on the other he shoots himself on the foot. It is up to him to see the difference.
Last edited by Enugu II on Mon Aug 08, 2022 9:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

i am with Cisse on this one 100%