Falconets of Nigeria days away from FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup 2022

Re: Falconets of Nigeria days away from FIFA U-20 Women's World Cup 2022

is gift monday part of this team

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote: Thu Aug 04, 2022 7:01 pm is gift monday part of this team
Nope. She's overaged. It's for players born from Jan 1 2002. She was born in 2001.

Adisboy wrote: Thu Aug 04, 2022 9:49 pm
jette1 wrote: Thu Aug 04, 2022 7:01 pm is gift monday part of this team
Nope. She's overaged. It's for players born from Jan 1 2002. She was born in 2001.
in 2001 ke' and come dey throway goals like that ?

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

The NFF has NEGLECTED preparations for this team...
So I no longer really expect too much from the team.

Even Ghana had much better preparations.,.
And still got walloped 4-0 by France in a pre-WC friendly.

GOOD LUCK girls! Do your best...
But I know if they don't do well, all ICs will be INDICTED!

Gotti wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 4:07 am The NFF has NEGLECTED preparations for this team...

That's typical and they will still be expecting the team to do well. I still expect the team to get out of the group but the first match against France will not be easy at all.

Adisboy wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 10:12 am
Gotti wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 4:07 am The NFF has NEGLECTED preparations for this team...

That's typical and they will still be expecting the team to do well. I still expect the team to get out of the group but the first match against France will not be easy at all.
Then sack whoever the coach is when the team doesn’t do well.

packerland wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 2:59 pm

A team not doing well is not necessarily down to the coach.
You should know that.

Nigeria squad announcement : NFF confirm 21-player roster for FIFA U20 Women's

The Nigeria Football Federation have announced the Falconets 21-player roster for the upcoming 2022 FIFA U20 Women's World Cup finals taking place in Costa Rica.

The Nigeria squad departed the shores of the country on Thursday evening for the tournament.

An analysis of the squad list revealed that three goalkeepers, six defenders, six midfielders and six strikers were on the plane to Costa Rica.

Nigeria will play France, Canada and Korea Republic in Group C of the 16-nation tournament starting on August 10.

Coach Chris Danjuma's team are aiming to win the FIFA U20 Women's World Cup final for the first time, having finished runners-up on two occasions (2010 and 2014) and were the fourth best team in 2012.

Oluwatosin Demehin will captain the Falconets during the nineteen-day tournament.

Nigeria are one of Africa's representatives after seeing off Central African Republic, Republic of Congo, Cameroon and Senegal in the qualifiers, winning six of seven matches.

Nigeria squad 2022 FIFA U20 Women's World Cup

Goalkeepers: Nelly Ekeh, Monle Oyono, Peace Obidinma
Defenders : Oluwatosin Demehin, Omowunmi Oshobukola, Rofiat Imuran, Jumoke Alani, Chidinma Ogbuchi, Oluchi Ohaegbulem
Midfielders : Bashirat Amoo, Esther Onyenezide, Adoo Yina, Motunrayo Amoo, Chinyere Kalu, Deborah Abiodun
Forwards : Blessing Okpe, Joy Jerry, Mercy Idoko, Flourish Sabastine, Chioma Olise, Chiamaka Okwuchukwu

https://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_n ... ?nid=44361

Nothing new, but the typical 'do nothing but expect a lot', that our pretend officials
have managed to patent. If this team happens to be successful, the same officials will
be shamelessly trying to take credit.

Damunk wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 4:38 pm

You should know that.
I’m agreeing with you Lol…na iPhone typo. I wanted to type They’ll sack whoever the coach is when the team doesn’t do well. Shameless people.

packerland wrote: Sat Aug 06, 2022 3:58 pm
Damunk wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 4:38 pm

You should know that.
I’m agreeing with you Lol…na iPhone typo. I wanted to type They’ll sack whoever the coach is when the team doesn’t do well. Shameless people.
These ‘smart’ phones and their ITK sef…..

Why? Why would you sack the coach if the team doesn't do well when the NFF provided the team with no preparation?

...there is a thread here Goddess has been posting and updating on what good Eto o is doing for Cameroon football, and some will ask if this is a pr for him.
This what it is all about, Nigeria football administration don't give a ffuckin rass=asss about their players and preparation to a tournament.

Odas wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 12:34 am

Why? Why would you sack the coach if the team doesn't do well when the NFF provided the team with no preparation?
It’s a typo. See my correction above

packerland wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 11:34 am
Odas wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 12:34 am

It’s a typo. See my correction above
Ok! Sorry bro, I didn't see your correction, previously