Page 1 of 2

Olise, Eze, Madueke,Ebowei& chukwuemeka.

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2022 11:37 pm
Kai.. England is sitting on some real blue chip Nigerian players. Dang, worrahell. :shock:

We couldn’t possibly go 0-4 and lose out to England on all 4 could we? I think we’d be set for the next few yrs if we can grab at least 2 of them in addition to what we already have. If you were given a choice of 2 of the named players, who would you pick?

I’d pick Chukwuemeka and Olise .

Re: Olise, Eze, Madueke,Ebowei& chukwuemeka.

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 12:57 am
by Dammy
Ebowei and Olise will be my choices.

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 1:01 am
Dammy wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 12:57 am Ebowei and Olise will be my choices.
They both playbthe same position and we're already strong on the right flank. Kai.... Southgate got
us by the nuts..

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 2:45 am
by highbury
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 1:01 am
Dammy wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 12:57 am Ebowei and Olise will be my choices.
They both playbthe same position and we're already strong on the right flank. Kai.... Southgate got
us by the nuts..
Us? Na England raise them and invest in dem. You wan chop free? 😂

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 4:23 am
by Bell
WHAT I'D DO?

Pay attention to the millions of hidden talents being allowed to go waste in Nigeria.

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 4:25 am
by Bell
WHAT I'D DO?

Pay attention to the millions of hidden talents being allowed to go waste in Nigeria.

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 4:48 am
by Tobi17
Ebiowei looks more likely to want to play for Nigeria because of the Finidi (his uncle) influence.

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 5:56 am
by vancity eagle
England cannot have them all.

Put another way, unless these guys are satisfied to be capped once or twice for three lions they better think long term.

Will 3 lions start an all Nigerian first 11 ? Me thinks not.

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 7:24 am
by Damunk
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 5:56 am England cannot have them all.

Put another way, unless these guys are satisfied to be capped once or twice for three lions they better think long term.

Exactly.
Plus Saka
Plus Abraham
Plus Tomori

Let’s not even mention countless others in their U20 and U21 ranks

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 7:44 am
by Damunk
Tobi17 wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 4:48 am Ebiowei looks more likely to want to play for Nigeria because of the Finidi (his uncle) influence.
Another Iwobi scenario.
Kanu nor get nephew? :rotf:

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 8:57 am
Damunk wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 7:24 am

Exactly.
Plus Saka
Plus Abraham
Plus Tomori

All likely going to the WC. If we had Saka and Tomori even Egu will be going to the wodcop. Instead na DNQ fever dey ravage us.

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 10:54 am
by Damunk
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 8:57 am
Damunk wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 7:24 am

Exactly.
Plus Saka
Plus Abraham
Plus Tomori

All likely going to the WC. If we had Saka and Tomori even Egu will be going to the wodcop. Instead na DNQ fever dey ravage us.
I blame Bigporkey. :taunt:

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 12:29 pm
by bret- hart
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Aug 04, 2022 11:37 pm Kai.. England is sitting on some real blue chip Nigerian players. Dang, worrahell. :shock:

We couldn’t possibly go 0-4 and lose out to England on all 4 could we? I think we’d be set for the next few yrs if we can grab at least 2 of them in addition to what we already have. If you were given a choice of 2 of the named players, who would you pick?

You were the same imbecile that was against the invitations of foreign born players especially eze now you are crying like a Lil biaatch. Stfu and enjoy our dnq. Tomorrow when another promising young fb pops up you will open your bad breath smelly amala mouth and say he is useless. Eeeeediot. :curse:

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 2:37 pm
by txj
Bell wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 4:25 am WHAT I'D DO?

They are not mutually exclusive...

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 4:33 pm
by Damunk
txj wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 2:37 pm
Bell wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 4:25 am WHAT I'D DO?

They are not mutually exclusive...
Took the words right outta ma mouth…

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2023 11:01 pm
by The YeyeMan
Algeria, ndo.

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2023 11:28 pm
by Tobi17
The YeyeMan wrote: Tue Feb 07, 2023 11:01 pm Algeria, ndo.

Thank God! one step closer for Nigeria cause France is too stacked right now

Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2023 11:39 pm
by jette1
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Aug 04, 2022 11:37 pm Kai.. England is sitting on some real blue chip Nigerian players. Dang, worrahell. :shock:

In your own words; having Nigerian names doesn't make them Nigerians. So leave them alone

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2023 1:49 am
jette1 wrote: Tue Feb 07, 2023 11:39 pm

In your own words; having Nigerian names doesn't make them Nigerians. So leave them alone
Only a f**l is unable to understand the difference between a comma and a semi-colon.

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2023 6:34 pm
by aruako1
jette1 wrote: Tue Feb 07, 2023 11:39 pm

Except that according to the Nigerian constitution (which determines whether a person is a Nigerian citizen or not), they are Nigerians.

Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2023 2:17 pm
by Cito
I hope this means our chances of getting him got brighter. This guy will be a huge get if we can add him to our depth chart.

Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2023 11:56 pm
Cito wrote: Thu Feb 09, 2023 2:17 pm I hope this means our chances of getting him got brighter. This guy will be a huge get if we can add him to our depth chart.

E go wait taya for France or help SE win Afcon next yr.

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2023 12:07 am
by bret- hart
Simping for players who dont want to play for Nigeria. The likes of Tella are there but the goat that opened this thread wants someone that sees Nigeria as a 3rd/4th choice. :dream: