This is Nigeria's new kit??!

I... err.... first impression is, nah.

Re: This is Nigeria's new kit??!

The YeyeMan wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 1:02 am

Na tie dye shirt we go carry play football. This jihadist wan turn us to Mallams but the pre-match jersey no bad sha
https://www.footyheadlines.com/2021/08/ ... shirt.html

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

A tie dye, ankara themed jersey.

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Nothing wrong with the design.
I bet if we win a major competition with this outfit, many will be eager to rock it.
BTW, the design of the jersey means little with a team that plays good football, and
with many trophies in its showcase.

joao wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 5:18 pm Nothing wrong with the design.
I bet if we win a major competition with this outfit, many will be eager to rock it.
BTW, the design of the jersey means little with a team that plays good football, and
...let us win first. I still have 1994 and 1996 era.

Nike are starting to act like a little kid you tell is funny, so he tries hard to do funny stuff that are actually not funny to maintain that funny status you gave him.
Last edited by 1naija on Sat Aug 06, 2022 10:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.

New kit for what?
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

jette1 wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 1:12 am

Na tie dye shirt we go carry play football. This jihadist wan turn us to Mallams but the pre-match jersey no bad sha
https://www.footyheadlines.com/2021/08/ ... shirt.html
You sure say no be for Niger Republic dem design am? How dem fit just give us anything dem want and we go accept am?

That' thing ,whatever it is, is terrible for a jersey.
joao wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 5:18 pm Nothing wrong with the design.

actually nah strange looking kit, however the bobo wey dem use to model the jersey no even make the kit look correct

It would be good to see the combination with short and socks for me. However, daring to be different is an important goal. What I would be concerned with is that the badge is lost and ut could be better with prominent white around. Hey, I am not an art evaluator but viewing it from trying to be different from jersey norms.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

How are we going back to parachute again? So no one critiques these designs before coming out with OBIOMA knock-down outfit?

Sunset wrote: Sat Aug 06, 2022 12:10 am New kit for what?
...for staying home and watching the world :lol: :lol:

1naija wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 11:02 pm Nike are starting to act like a little kid you tell is funny, so he tries hard to do funny stuff that are actually not finny to maintain that funny status you gave him.

Sunset wrote: Sat Aug 06, 2022 12:10 am New kit for what?
Yall have no chill at all :rotf:

I wish we had qualified for the WC. We would have easily made it to the final wearing that kit. Our opponents would be too tired to play from laughing hysterically.

I really hope the Pinnik era has come to an end. Let's get back to normality, please.

Doubtful that's a jersey...
Seems more likely to be lounge wear players or officials would kick back at the hotel in.

Gotti wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 9:54 am Doubtful that's a jersey...
Seems more likely to be lounge wear players or officials would kick back at the hotel in.
Pretty obvious to me.
How anyone can conclude it to be the SE ‘jersey’ is baffling.
As lounge wear, I like it. :thumb:

Whatever it is, it should not be associated with the Super Eagles. We need to rein in Nike. They are getting out of hand.

That thing wowo, and the model come add exclamation mark to it with the body structure and pose.

Damunk wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 10:13 am
Pretty obvious to me.
Why can't it be a jersey? Are there criteria for a jersey that it does not meet?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Yes, it looks like ankara buba! A Jersey should look like a sporting attire!
Enugu II wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 10:20 pm
Damunk wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 10:13 am
Pretty obvious to me.
Why can't it be a jersey? Are there criteria for a jersey that it does not meet?