Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 1:02 am
by The YeyeMan

I... err.... first impression is, nah.

Re: This is Nigeria's new kit??!

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 1:12 am
by jette1
The YeyeMan wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 1:02 am

Na tie dye shirt we go carry play football. This jihadist wan turn us to Mallams but the pre-match jersey no bad sha
https://www.footyheadlines.com/2021/08/ ... shirt.html

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 3:06 pm
by txj
A tie dye, ankara themed jersey.

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 5:18 pm
by joao
Nothing wrong with the design.
I bet if we win a major competition with this outfit, many will be eager to rock it.
BTW, the design of the jersey means little with a team that plays good football, and
with many trophies in its showcase.

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 7:49 pm
by mcal
joao wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 5:18 pm Nothing wrong with the design.
I bet if we win a major competition with this outfit, many will be eager to rock it.
BTW, the design of the jersey means little with a team that plays good football, and
...let us win first. I still have 1994 and 1996 era.

Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2022 11:02 pm
by 1naija
Nike are starting to act like a little kid you tell is funny, so he tries hard to do funny stuff that are actually not funny to maintain that funny status you gave him.

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 12:10 am
by Sunset
New kit for what?

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 5:34 am
by Igugu
jette1 wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 1:12 am

Na tie dye shirt we go carry play football. This jihadist wan turn us to Mallams but the pre-match jersey no bad sha
https://www.footyheadlines.com/2021/08/ ... shirt.html
You sure say no be for Niger Republic dem design am? How dem fit just give us anything dem want and we go accept am?

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 8:59 am
by Cito
That' thing ,whatever it is, is terrible for a jersey.
joao wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 5:18 pm Nothing wrong with the design.

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 11:39 am
actually nah strange looking kit, however the bobo wey dem use to model the jersey no even make the kit look correct

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 11:52 am
by Enugu II
It would be good to see the combination with short and socks for me. However, daring to be different is an important goal. What I would be concerned with is that the badge is lost and ut could be better with prominent white around. Hey, I am not an art evaluator but viewing it from trying to be different from jersey norms.

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 2:07 pm
by Igugu

How are we going back to parachute again? So no one critiques these designs before coming out with OBIOMA knock-down outfit?

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 5:45 pm
by mcal
Sunset wrote: Sat Aug 06, 2022 12:10 am New kit for what?
...for staying home and watching the world :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 9:26 pm
by metalalloy
1naija wrote: Fri Aug 05, 2022 11:02 pm Nike are starting to act like a little kid you tell is funny, so he tries hard to do funny stuff that are actually not finny to maintain that funny status you gave him.

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 9:27 pm
by metalalloy
Sunset wrote: Sat Aug 06, 2022 12:10 am New kit for what?
Yall have no chill at all :rotf:

Posted: Sat Aug 06, 2022 9:30 pm
by Scipio Africanus
I wish we had qualified for the WC. We would have easily made it to the final wearing that kit. Our opponents would be too tired to play from laughing hysterically.

Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2022 7:05 am
by Orion
I really hope the Pinnik era has come to an end. Let's get back to normality, please.

Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2022 9:54 am
by Gotti
Doubtful that's a jersey...
Seems more likely to be lounge wear players or officials would kick back at the hotel in.

Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2022 10:13 am
by Damunk
Gotti wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 9:54 am Doubtful that's a jersey...
Seems more likely to be lounge wear players or officials would kick back at the hotel in.
Pretty obvious to me.
How anyone can conclude it to be the SE ‘jersey’ is baffling.
As lounge wear, I like it. :thumb:

Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2022 4:17 pm
by 1naija
Whatever it is, it should not be associated with the Super Eagles. We need to rein in Nike. They are getting out of hand.

Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2022 5:19 pm
by Cito
That thing wowo, and the model come add exclamation mark to it with the body structure and pose.

Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2022 10:20 pm
by Enugu II
Damunk wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 10:13 am
Pretty obvious to me.
Why can't it be a jersey? Are there criteria for a jersey that it does not meet?

Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2022 10:30 pm
by 1naija
Yes, it looks like ankara buba! A Jersey should look like a sporting attire!
Enugu II wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 10:20 pm
Damunk wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 10:13 am
Pretty obvious to me.
Why can't it be a jersey? Are there criteria for a jersey that it does not meet?