Iwobi is all that plus a bag of chips

Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2022 6:49 pm
What a baller , we missed him so much..yesterday he was so accurate, precise and worldclass playing as a CM for Everton. This boy is getting better and better playing in the center of the park

Re: Iwobi is all that plus a bag of chips

Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2022 6:50 pm

Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2022 6:53 pm
by sabb
sweet

Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2022 7:44 pm
by maceo4
Was a joy to watch!

Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2022 8:13 pm
I wonder where Sir Frank will play him.. Hopefully their midfield 3 will be Dacoure, IWobi and Onana from Lille. They need a striker also .Heard Conner Coady is leaving Wolves and heading to Everton

Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2022 8:59 pm
by jette1
What’s big deal about a bag of chip I mean who eats that nonsense

Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2022 9:20 pm
by Damunk
jette1 wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 8:59 pm What’s big deal about a bag of chip I mean who eats that nonsense
Try it. You might like it.
With nkwobi. :thumb:

Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2022 10:31 pm
by 1naija
Bigporkey is stuck in the 90s. I am surprised he didn't start with "Booyah".
jette1 wrote: Sun Aug 07, 2022 8:59 pm What’s big deal about a bag of chip I mean who eats that nonsense

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2022 12:14 am
by Odas
A bag of Chip? Come-on bro, many does. For example, when hungry and if presented, many here (myself included) will empty a bag in a minute :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2022 12:39 am
Iwobi has improved a lot under Lampard and has been more consistent. However, we need to start putting numbers behind it, especially assists. He should aim for 6 goals and 10 assists this season.

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2022 1:12 am
by maceo4
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 12:39 am Iwobi has improved a lot under Lampard and has been more consistent. However, we need to start putting numbers behind it, especially assists. He should aim for 6 goals and 10 assists this season.
He should have had an assist when he cut it back for Ducore…

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2022 1:47 am
maceo4 wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 1:12 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 12:39 am Iwobi has improved a lot under Lampard and has been more consistent. However, we need to start putting numbers behind it, especially assists. He should aim for 6 goals and 10 assists this season.
He should have had an assist when he cut it back for Ducore…
or the long nasa pass to grey

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2022 1:49 am
this exposes your limited understanding of the game. You are like those who hardly watches any game, then you run to the stats sheet and shout ha this guy has no assist etc.. open your eyes and focus on chances created . you no sabi ball at all.. but to spam this forum with worthless comments is like ABC for you..onigbese , go and pay your debt

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2022 2:31 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
He played the “Mikel” role extremely well❗️

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2022 5:54 am
by Tobi17
Credit to Peseiro for coming up with the initiative of playing Iwobi as a deep lying playmaker? Lampard definitely borrowed a leaf or two!

Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2022 6:50 am
Tobi17 wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 5:54 am Credit to Peseiro for coming up with the initiative of playing Iwobi as a deep lying playmaker? Lampard definitely borrowed a leaf or two!
The way Everton lined up, every player was a deep lying playmaker. Iwobi was not playing as a deep playmaker, he was simply instructed to not venture forward too often and he played to instructions. He sat back and created with his passing as a CM. Decoure, a DM/CM mostly played in font of Iwobi to support the attack in the few forays into Chelsea’s half they had.