FRANCE VS NIGERIA (FT 0:1)

Re: FRANCE VS NIGERIA (FT 0:1)

Really enjoyed watching our girls in this game. I thought the captain, the right back, the goal scorer, and the left footed playmaker were standouts.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:45 pm Really enjoyed watching our girls in this game. I thought the captain, the right back, the goal scorer, and the left footed playmaker were standouts.
It has made my weekend.
I’m going to watch the full match replay with my chilled home-made Chapman tomorrow.
The little I saw in the first half warmed my spirit…. :clap: :clap: :clap:
Re: FRANCE VS NIGERIA (HT 0:0)

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:46 am if we make the finals i dey go Costa Rica
na lie, when was last time you saw an airport

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Adisboy wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 10:40 am
Odas wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 3:12 am
bret- hart wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:46 am I dont trust this our GK.
In both our men and women teams, we have no goalkeepers. I think it will continue to cost us games, until we find reliable keepers
Na lie. Super Falcons, Nnadozie is top level. Helped her team to the Champions League for the first time in their history. One of the best in the French league.
The Nnadozie I saw during the WAFCON wasn't good. I base my decision on all the games I saw her play in the competition, and I mean ALL the games, NOT just one

Odas wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 6:05 pm
In both our men and women teams, we have no goalkeepers. I think it will continue to cost us games, until we find reliable keepers
Na lie. Super Falcons, Nnadozie is top level. Helped her team to the Champions League for the first time in their history. One of the best in the French league.
The Nnadozie I saw during the WAFCON wasn't good. I base my decision on all the games I saw her play in the competition, and I mean ALL the games, NOT just one
Nnadozie is a very good goalkeeper that just had an average tournament.

Cito wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 6:18 pm
Nnadozie is a very good goalkeeper that just had an average tournament.
Chiamaka Nnadozie is an EXCELLENT goalkeeper...
Not only did she keep us in the Moroccan game, but she won a league-wide Bruno Martini GK Award in France.

Thank you all for not letting folks denigrate Nnadozie based on a few mistakes at Wafcon. She’s still very young and already on her way to being one of the world’s best. Reminds me of Enyeama circa 2004 in terms of her level.

The future is bright.

You might be right in your observations but very wrong in your conclusion.
You need to watch her over a period of time, not 4 or 5 games.
Like someone said, her name is being mentioned in much bigger circles, making her a future contender for a global status.
Many of us have been following her from right back in her U20 days and predicted her rise.

So consider you might have been premature in your judgement of her.
It’s no crime though.

Even in the WAFCON, she made only 1 error that unfortunately lead to Morocco's equaliser. Even that didn't stop her from winning player of the match. I can't fathom any other game where she was bad. Please enlighten me.

Adisboy wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 9:21 pm

Even in the WAFCON, she made only 1 error that unfortunately lead to Morocco's equaliser. Even that didn't stop her from winning player of the match. I can't fathom any other game where she was bad. Please enlighten me.
But how many errors do you need ? this is a position where one has to be flawless since any mistake equals a goal especially in a crucial match bring the reason we sat home and watched

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

That is a very unrealistic expectation for any human. Every player that has ever graced the field has at one time or another made a costly mistake. And this applies to all goalkeepers bar none.
jette1 wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 9:42 pm

But how many errors do you need ? this is a position where one has to be flawless since any mistake equals a goal especially in a crucial match bring the reason we sat home and watched
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Any where to get the full match video?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Cito wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 9:54 pm That is a very unrealistic expectation for any human. Every player that has ever graced the field has at one time or another made a costly mistake. And this applies to all goalkeepers bar none.
jette1 wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 9:42 pm

Couldn't have said it any better. I rest my case.