FRANCE VS NIGERIA (FT 0:1)

Re: FRANCE VS NIGERIA (HT 0:0)

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:40 am
King Futcha wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:39 am that was a good goal if we are honest.
you need glasses or you have zero clues about how goalies are now protected .
it must be true because the commentator said so, i know her personally no slight at her but she's wrong and so are you.

The rain saved this french team big time.. that break messed up our momentum

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

This Number 7 is not it. She's really not been up to the task at all. I don't know why she was brought on.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Good win!

woman of the match number 8 for Nigeria for me

Game over. Nigeria beats France❗️

Man these french girls look old and haggard :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

number 8 is the best Nigerian player currently in the world.

CONGRATS GIRLS!
The goal was deserving of the win.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:50 am woman of the match number 8 for Nigeria for me
Her and the captain CB need to be drafted to the SFs with immediate effect. Ballarz

How about we overhaul the falcons with half of this team injected

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

King Futcha wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:46 am
King Futcha wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:39 am that was a good goal if we are honest.
it must be true because the commentator said so, i know her personally no slight at her but she's wrong and so are you.
Therefore, the onus is on the referee to protect the goalkeeper by quickly penalizing contact that rises from the level of fair to foul — fitting into the categories of careless, reckless, or excessive force. If not protected, goalkeepers may take it upon themselves to make sure their safety is not threatened.

Good start to the tournament. In what I’d say is a group of death, this is a massive boost. They got better and better as the game went on which also bodes well.

SylverEagles wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:48 amThis Number 7 is not it. She's really not been up to the task at all. I don't know why she was brought on.
I think she was brought in to "quack" the French defenders and do general Shakara... :lol:

Man if he had some of these girls in the WAFCON we for win Trophy number 11.

Number 8 has to play in the WC. The captain is also special.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:52 am
Therefore, the onus is on the referee to protect the goalkeeper by quickly penalizing contact that rises from the level of fair to foul — fitting into the categories of careless, reckless, or excessive force. If not protected, goalkeepers may take it upon themselves to make sure their safety is not threatened.
again if we are honest, she dropped the ball as she had all game, before the contact, with that said Nigeria were the better team.

I hate to see var alter a game like that but it was the right call. There was deliberate contact by the French attacker before the goalie swiped at the ball. It would have been an egregious error had the goal been allowed to stand❗️

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

King Futcha wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:55 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:52 am
again if we are honest, she dropped the ball as she had all game, before the contact, with that said Nigeria were the better team.
If she had jumped straight up, goal would have stood. But she jumped backwards to impede the goalkeeper.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

waka-man wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:53 am Good start to the tournament. In what I’d say is a group of death, this is a massive boost. They got better and better as the game went on which also bodes well.
Considering that they had no warm up matches leading to Costa Rica, they were awesome.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
ikemba

Post by ikemba »

bret- hart wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:54 am Man if he had some of these girls in the WAFCON we for win Trophy number 11.
Nothing wrong with our girls at the WAFCON,our inept manager was the problem.

Story.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:46 am if we make the finals i dey go Costa Rica

That disallowed goal by France should have stood. The better team won though...