Page 5 of 7

Re: FRANCE VS NIGERIA (HT 0:0)

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:46 am
by King Futcha
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:40 am
King Futcha wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:39 am that was a good goal if we are honest.
you need glasses or you have zero clues about how goalies are now protected .
it must be true because the commentator said so, i know her personally no slight at her but she's wrong and so are you.

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:48 am
The rain saved this french team big time.. that break messed up our momentum

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:48 am
by SylverEagles
This Number 7 is not it. She's really not been up to the task at all. I don't know why she was brought on.

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:50 am
by SylverEagles
Good win!

woman of the match number 8 for Nigeria for me

by TonyTheTigerKiller
Game over. Nigeria beats France❗️

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:51 am
by bret- hart
Man these french girls look old and haggard :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

by King Futcha
number 8 is the best Nigerian player currently in the world.

by Gotti
CONGRATS GIRLS!
The goal was deserving of the win.

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:52 am
by bret- hart
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:50 am woman of the match number 8 for Nigeria for me
Her and the captain CB need to be drafted to the SFs with immediate effect. Ballarz

by jette1
How about we overhaul the falcons with half of this team injected

King Futcha wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:46 am
King Futcha wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:39 am that was a good goal if we are honest.
it must be true because the commentator said so, i know her personally no slight at her but she's wrong and so are you.
Therefore, the onus is on the referee to protect the goalkeeper by quickly penalizing contact that rises from the level of fair to foul — fitting into the categories of careless, reckless, or excessive force. If not protected, goalkeepers may take it upon themselves to make sure their safety is not threatened.

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:53 am
by waka-man
Good start to the tournament. In what I’d say is a group of death, this is a massive boost. They got better and better as the game went on which also bodes well.

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:54 am
by Gotti
SylverEagles wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:48 amThis Number 7 is not it. She's really not been up to the task at all. I don't know why she was brought on.
I think she was brought in to "quack" the French defenders and do general Shakara... :lol:

by bret- hart
Man if he had some of these girls in the WAFCON we for win Trophy number 11.

by waka-man
Number 8 has to play in the WC. The captain is also special.

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:55 am
by King Futcha
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:52 am
Therefore, the onus is on the referee to protect the goalkeeper by quickly penalizing contact that rises from the level of fair to foul — fitting into the categories of careless, reckless, or excessive force. If not protected, goalkeepers may take it upon themselves to make sure their safety is not threatened.
again if we are honest, she dropped the ball as she had all game, before the contact, with that said Nigeria were the better team.

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:57 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
I hate to see var alter a game like that but it was the right call. There was deliberate contact by the French attacker before the goalie swiped at the ball. It would have been an egregious error had the goal been allowed to stand❗️

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 3:00 am
by Thunder
King Futcha wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:55 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:52 am
again if we are honest, she dropped the ball as she had all game, before the contact, with that said Nigeria were the better team.
If she had jumped straight up, goal would have stood. But she jumped backwards to impede the goalkeeper.

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 3:03 am
by Thunder
waka-man wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:53 am Good start to the tournament. In what I’d say is a group of death, this is a massive boost. They got better and better as the game went on which also bodes well.
Considering that they had no warm up matches leading to Costa Rica, they were awesome.

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 3:04 am
by ikemba
bret- hart wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:54 am Man if he had some of these girls in the WAFCON we for win Trophy number 11.
Nothing wrong with our girls at the WAFCON,our inept manager was the problem.

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 3:06 am
by 1naija
Story.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:46 am if we make the finals i dey go Costa Rica

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2022 3:07 am
by 1naija
That disallowed goal by France should have stood. The better team won though...