Nottingham Forest: Club agree £20m deal for Watford striker Emmanuel Dennis

Re: Nottingham Forest: Club agree £20m deal for Watford striker Emmanuel Dennis

Why waste money bringing in players you wont keep if you are confident in what you already have?
airwolex wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 12:41 pm
packerland wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 11:20 pm They have submitted an offer to sign Neal Maupay from Brighton. Are they planning on playing 4-2-4 formation?
They are going to have a good look at all of them and probably just loan players out.

Awoniyi played very well against the Hammers, but I think the coach likes Surridge too.

Plus there are 5 subs this year and there's the AFCON. It will be very interesting how they manage their players.

1naija wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 3:01 pm Why waste money bringing in players you wont keep if you are confident in what you already have?
packerland wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 11:20 pm They have submitted an offer to sign Neal Maupay from Brighton. Are they planning on playing 4-2-4 formation?
They are going to have a good look at all of them and probably just loan players out.

Awoniyi played very well against the Hammers, but I think the coach likes Surridge too.

Plus there are 5 subs this year and there's the AFCON. It will be very interesting how they manage their players.
Are you that out of touch? Clubs buy players and loan them out to generate income
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Aug 15, 2022 4:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

You are talking gibberish. No club pays 10s of million ot Euros on a player just so they can loan him out. They loan out players that are ot no value to them.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 3:11 pm
1naija wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 3:01 pm Why waste money bringing in players you wont keep if you are confident in what you already have?

Are that out of touch? Clubs buy players and loan them out to generate income

1naija wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 3:43 pm You are talking gibberish. No club pays 10s of million ot Euros on a player just so they can loan him out. They loan out players that are ot no value to them.

Illiterate, Udogie was bought by Spurs and right away he was loaned to Udenese

Are you that out of touch? Clubs buy players and loan them out to generate income
Airwolex & Bigpokey24,

You two are right. They bought the S.Korean guy from Bordeaux and they are planning on loaning him to Olympiakos, the parent club. They took advantage of Bordeaux administrative issues & the player’s contract that is running down. Smart investment on their part.

packerland wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 8:14 pm

Airwolex & Bigpokey24,

You two are right. They bought the S.Korean guy from Bordeaux and they are planning on loaning him to Olympiakos, the parent club. They took advantage of Bordeaux administrative issues & the player’s contract that is running down. Smart investment on their part.
Yep. I think the owners own Olympiakos as well, so that makes sense I guess.

Big porkey, i went to an accredited college, you went to Remington college on Hayes to study barbing to "do something with your life".

No club trades a player they need! If Nottingham Forest trades any of these forwards, they dont value him.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 4:48 pm
1naija wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 3:43 pm You are talking gibberish. No club pays 10s of million ot Euros on a player just so they can loan him out. They loan out players that are ot no value to them.

Illiterate, Udogie was bought by Spurs and right away he was loaned to Udenese

Nah uneducated illiterates dey beat dem chest about school..

But i gave kudos to your pwn own school too..

Back to the subject...
Are you saying Nottingham Forest bought Taiwo to loan him out? Or is it only the other players they bought that they are planning to loan out?
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 11:27 pm Nah uneducated illiterates dey beat dem chest about school..

Morgan Gibbs-White: Nottingham Forest agree £25m deal plus add-ons for Wolves midfielder

The 22-year-old would become Forest's 16th signing of a busy summer at the City Ground.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: i am going to come out and say NF head no dey house, they've signed 19 new players. Imagine if they go back down.. that wage bill structure ..

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Aug 29, 2022 8:17 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: i am going to come out and say NF head no dey house, they've signed 19 new players. Imagine if they go back down.. that wage bill structure ..
This is the mindset of a brokeazz native...

Wondering what will happen if you spend money to compete.

Na ya type Jesus tok about burying talent for ground for fear of what will happen if you lose am...

Cellular wrote: Mon Aug 29, 2022 8:38 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Aug 29, 2022 8:17 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: i am going to come out and say NF head no dey house, they've signed 19 new players. Imagine if they go back down.. that wage bill structure ..
This is the mindset of a brokeazz native...

Wondering what will happen if you spend money to compete.

Na ya type Jesus tok about burying talent for ground for fear of what will happen if you lose am...
you so clueless!!!!!! and we are here to help you ... google Fulham 2020-2021 season

Wily Boly joining NF from Wolves :rotf: :rotf:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Aug 29, 2022 9:29 pm Wily Boly joining NF from Wolves :rotf: :rotf:
They need to buy better defenders. Niakhate is injured and Neco Williams is average defensively.

They should have bought Aour or Paqueta in place of Lingard.

Serge Aurier: Nottingham Forest make 22nd summer signing by bringing in ex-Tottenham defender

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/63225938

Whey that prepaid wey disrespect me when I called out the transfers by NForest? They have sacked the entire recruiting staff

1naija wrote: Fri Aug 12, 2022 2:33 pm What is the meaning of this move by N. Forest? Are they not sold on Taiwo? Are they ready to lose their two top strikers to AFCON every January?
more threads to expose 1naija

1naija wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 9:09 am If they are actively going after all these strrikers this late in the transfer window, they must not have high confidence in Awoniyi.
gbosa..exposing more bad belle

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue May 23, 2023 11:39 pm
1naija wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 9:09 am If they are actively going after all these strrikers this late in the transfer window, they must not have high confidence in Awoniyi.
BP, you don do well my brother! Keep exposing that former Cab driver! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

:rotf: :rotf: Kai, you go school so? This thread exposes you more than anything. So you thought NF bought Awoniyi to farm him out to some feeder club? You didn't even have any faith in him at all. No wonder you didn't start any thread on all until he score last week.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue May 23, 2023 11:39 pm

Dennis saved them!

maceo4 wrote: Wed May 24, 2023 12:50 am Dennis saved them!
How so?