Ndidi - why is he still with Leicester?

[back in the day] There was lots of talk on CE that Ndidi was the best midfielder in the world.
As a result, there was an expectation that he'll move on to better things (= Real Madrid, ManU, Man City, Chelsea, Arsenal etc)

I was skeptical because I saw him as an average midfield player (not in the same league as Partey, De Bruyne, Ngolo etc)

It's 2022 and the boy is still at Leicester.
Explain.
Re: Ndidi - why is he still with Leicester?

Which Partey? You mean the rapist with a rape charge still hanging on his banku shaped head? Don't compare Ndidi with that dirty player.

Rawlings wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 4:05 pm [back in the day] There was lots of talk on CE that Ndidi was the best midfielder in the world.
As a result, there was an expectation that he'll move on to better things (= Real Madrid, ManU, Man City, Chelsea, Arsenal etc)

I was skeptical because I saw him as an average midfield player (not in the same league as Partey, De Bruyne, Ngolo etc)

It's 2022 and the boy is still at Leicester.
Explain.
Once in a while a good question is embedded somewhere in your trolling. It takes some searching, but once or twice a decade, it can be found. Like here.

Ndidi has stagnated. Between a few injuries in the last 18 months and Roger’s limited view of him, he’s not moved to the heights he could.

The Makelele role has evolved with players needing to show more progressive capabilities than indeed has. I think that’s limiting his value.

Mind you, he is still regarded as the one of the best defensive mids in the game and would still cost €50m or more but I too was expecting to see him in one of the really big teams by now.

waka-man wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 5:19 pm
Mind you, he is still regarded as the one of the best defensive mids in the game and would still cost €50m or more but I too was expecting to see him in one of the really big teams by now.
This is the problem I was trying to address: You guys have always rated and keep rating him too highly.
Today, he's not in the top 20 best defensive mids. He's an OK player.

If he was English, he would have probably gone for said amount. (E.g. Maguire/Sancho -£80m, Grealish -£100m). The reality is that he's African (Like Partey-£45m, Mane-£27m, Koulibaly-£33, Gueye- £30m million), and his price, in his prime, was about £15m and today it's about £5m

Rawlings wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 6:35 pm
This is the problem I was trying to address: You guys have always rated and keep rating him too highly.

If he was English, he would have probably gone for said amount. (E.g. Maguire/Sancho -£80m, Grealish -£100m). The reality is that he's African (Like Partey-£45m, Mane-£27m, Koulibaly-£33, Gueye- £30m million), and his price, in his prime, was about £15m and today it's about £5m
In fact he sucks, there ya happy?

maceo4 wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 7:59 pm
Rawlings wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 6:35 pm

In fact he sucks, there ya happy?
He does not suck. I will never disrespect a Naija player

Rawlings,

We know you’re trolling even if somewhere in there you’re speaking the truth. Ndidi has regressed so badly. He still wins tackles but he seem to be a tad too late. I put that on injury. My main concern is his passing and the shooting that used to be an asset is now a deficit.

packerland wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 11:15 pm Rawlings,

We know you’re trolling even if somewhere in there you’re speaking the truth. Ndidi has regressed so badly. He still wins tackles but he seem to be a tad too late. I put that on injury. My main concern is his passing and the shooting that used to be an asset is now a deficit.
Oga, we all have this auntie/uncle who, from time to time, brings up the family's inconvenient truth.
Call it trolling or whatever u may, but ...
  • "Adesola's breath stinks;
    Ife's girlfriend is only in it for the money
    Jimoh is gay
is the truth

Even at his peak, Ndidi was no Ngolo, Makelele, Partey, Toure and that's why the big boys never came for him.
The big boys are always on the lookout for the best of the best

Don't feed the troll...

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 2:29 am

Don't feed the troll...
Our bro Ndidi has regressed. I have my finger crossed that it is due to fitness and not injuries. Don’t worry about Rawlings, he’ll ain’t seen trolling yet. Wait until Ghana starts faltering at the Weld Cup.
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 4:33 pm Which Partey? You mean the rapist with a rape charge still hanging on his banku shaped head? Don't compare Ndidi with that dirty player.
are you delusional or just patriotic

Valid question in my opinion. Ndidi should long have left Leicester City. Why would Manchester City pay £42m for Kalvin Phillips and not even bid £30m for Ndidi?

As far as I am aware, no one has even bit £10m for Ndidi. We can argue about his value but the fact remains that nobody has even expressed an intererst in buying him and Leicester have not had to reject any bod because it is too low.

At the moment, Leicester is dealing with bids for Wesley Fofana, James Maddison and Youri Tielemans. In all these cases, they cannot agree price but with Ndidi, no one appears interested.

Midfielders that are in high demand are two way midfielders that can contribute offensively make runs from deep, and have a wide range of passing, which is why clubs would go for the likes of Kessie, Bissuoma, and Phillips before Ndidi. Ndidi is an excellent DM, but is too much of a specialist DM.

olu wrote: Thu Aug 25, 2022 6:21 pm Midfielders that are in high demand are two way midfielders that can contribute offensively make runs from deep, and have a wide range of passing, which is why clubs would go for the likes of Kessie, Bissuoma, and Phillips before Ndidi. Ndidi is an excellent DM, but is too much of a specialist DM.
Ndidi will excel in the seria A where the pace is slower, makes me wonder why the likes of AC Milan etc weren't going after him considering he fits the perfect type of DM they need.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Aug 25, 2022 7:15 pm
olu wrote: Thu Aug 25, 2022 6:21 pm Midfielders that are in high demand are two way midfielders that can contribute offensively make runs from deep, and have a wide range of passing, which is why clubs would go for the likes of Kessie, Bissuoma, and Phillips before Ndidi. Ndidi is an excellent DM, but is too much of a specialist DM.
Ndidi will excel in the seria A where the pace is slower, makes me wonder why the likes of AC Milan etc weren't going after him considering he fits the perfect type of DM they need.
Like, Jay Jay, the world does not value/rate Ndidi as highly as Nigerians do.

packerland wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 3:13 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 2:29 am

Don't feed the troll...
Our bro Ndidi has regressed. I have my finger crossed that it is due to fitness and not injuries. Don’t worry about Rawlings, he’ll ain’t seen trolling yet. Wait until Ghana starts faltering at the Weld Cup.
Get ready for the first Africa champions
what will u do, when Ghanaman comes for you 8-)

I don’t even know where to start…AC’s budget is how much? Could they even afford what Leicester paid Genk for Ndidi talk less of now that he’s worth 3x that amount? Can we at least say things that make sense?

🤣🤣🤣Moderators, why are you there waiting and watching Rawlings torment us. Is it not time to deal with him once and fall all???
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Hmmm. What did he do now?
Enugu II wrote: Fri Aug 26, 2022 5:27 pm 🤣🤣🤣Moderators, why are you there waiting and watching Rawlings torment us. Is it not time to deal with him once and fall all???

maceo4 wrote: Thu Aug 25, 2022 10:12 pm
I don’t even know where to start…AC’s budget is how much? Could they even afford what Leicester paid Genk for Ndidi talk less of now that he’s worth 3x that amount? Can we at least say things that make sense?
Leicester is going through some financial difficulties. Report came out yesterday that other clubs have been balling them with their offers. They might sell Ndidi far less than his valuation if a team push hard.
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

Enugu II wrote: Fri Aug 26, 2022 5:27 pm 🤣🤣🤣Moderators, why are you there waiting and watching Rawlings torment us. Is it not time to deal with him once and fall all???
Does tormenting you mean telling you the truth? Hyping a one dimensional midfielder like He is Edgar Davids. Some even think he is world class. You people are the only group of people that love smelling your farts this much

aykwes8 wrote: Sat Aug 27, 2022 9:21 pm
Does tormenting you mean telling you the truth? Hyping a one dimensional midfielder like He is Edgar Davids. Some even think he is world class. You people are the only group of people that love smelling your farts this much

Damn, how many people on this earth are like Davids? But anywho, Ndidi is not the greatest, but definitely one of the best in the league that he plays. He would be a great addition to top Spanish team.

aykwes8 wrote: Sat Aug 27, 2022 9:21 pm
He is definitely better footballer than Partey, more educated and not an accused rapist.