Memeh Caleb Okoli: Atalanta centre-back

Posted: Sat Aug 13, 2022 5:06 pm
by doctorollie
Memeh Caleb Okoli starts for Atalanta. He is a centre-back of Nigerian descent. One to keep an eye on.

Re: Memeh Caleb Okoli: Atalanta centre-back

Posted: Sat Aug 13, 2022 6:52 pm
by jette1
abegi !! is he retiring ?

Posted: Sat Aug 13, 2022 6:55 pm
Lookman is on

Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2022 10:04 am
by Dammy
I hope Peseiro can get Okoli for the SE. The boy is good and a central defensive combination of Okoli and Bassey will be a massive upgrade on what we currently have.

Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2022 10:11 am
Dammy wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 10:04 am I hope Peseiro can get Okoli for the SE. The boy is good and a central defensive combination of Okoli and Bassey will be a massive upgrade on what we currently have.
How many of his games have you seen him play? Or better yet how many of the u21 matches for Italy have you watched him play in 2021 ?

Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2022 4:38 pm
by Tobi17
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 10:11 am
Dammy wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 10:04 am I hope Peseiro can get Okoli for the SE. The boy is good and a central defensive combination of Okoli and Bassey will be a massive upgrade on what we currently have.
How many of his games have you seen him play? Or better yet how many of the u21 matches for Italy have you watched he play as a 2021 ?
Considering how terrible our current defence is including depth, we really have no reason not to reach out to as many prospects as we can, if Okoli is good enough to start for a decent Seria A team...then surely we should reach out

Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2022 5:29 pm
by maceo4
Tobi17 wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 4:38 pm
How many of his games have you seen him play? Or better yet how many of the u21 matches for Italy have you watched he play as a 2021 ?
Considering how terrible our current defence is including depth, we really have no reason not to reach out to as many prospects as we can, if Okoli is good enough to start for a decent Seria A team...then surely we should reach out
We better if we are smart…but we know how we roll…

Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2022 5:32 pm
by Dammy
How many of his games have you seen him play? Or better yet how many of the u21 matches for Italy have you watched him play in 2021 ?
Asko!

Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2022 5:33 pm
Dammy wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 5:32 pm
Asko!
Stop being disrespectful and answer the question

Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2022 3:24 pm
by txj
Powerful performance from Okoli. Certainly has a physical presence. Hopefully Italy helps horn his craft in defense

Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2022 3:39 pm
by Scipio Africanus
If Italy are smart they’ll tie him to Italy ASAP. That could be the next Maldini right there

Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2022 5:13 pm
For Okoli its Nigeria v. Italy, a DNQ smackdown. We have a good chance to get him if he's good enough. Neither countries are going anywhere soon. Na wod cup ashewo games both teams go play in the near future.
Its gives him a chance to really think about his options.

Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2022 7:08 pm
by maceo4
Pretty poor game from Okoli vs Dessers and co IMO. Kept giving away the ball inexplicably. He has physical attributes but his decision making and ball control were very suspect. Should improve over time, but we need CB’s who are comfortable with the ball at their feet and can play out of the back efficiently. His stupid handball caused a nice FK goal yo be disallowed.

Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2022 7:21 pm
by Dammy
maceo4 wrote: Sun Sep 11, 2022 7:08 pm Pretty poor game from Okoli vs Dessers and co IMO. Kept giving away the ball inexplicably. He has physical attributes but his decision making and ball control were very suspect. Should improve over time, but we need CB’s who are comfortable with the ball at their feet and can play out of the back efficiently. His stupid handball caused a nice FK goal yo be disallowed.
Adarabioyo

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2022 2:45 pm
by txj
Unsteady performance this week on the road to Mourinho's Roma.
Came on as a HT sub for Scalvini in left CD; was involved in an incident with Zaniolo that led to Jose's dismissal from the game.

Was not a PK IMO...

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2022 2:48 pm
Dammy wrote: Sun Sep 11, 2022 7:21 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sun Sep 11, 2022 7:08 pm Pretty poor game from Okoli vs Dessers and co IMO. Kept giving away the ball inexplicably. He has physical attributes but his decision making and ball control were very suspect. Should improve over time, but we need CB’s who are comfortable with the ball at their feet and can play out of the back efficiently. His stupid handball caused a nice FK goal yo be disallowed.
Adarabioyo
He’s an England player, already turned us down I think.

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2022 2:54 pm
by Dammy
txj wrote: Mon Sep 19, 2022 2:45 pm Unsteady performance this week on the road to Mourinho's Roma.
Came on as a HT sub for Scalvini in left CD; was involved in an incident with Zaniolo that led to Jose's dismissal from the game.

Was not a PK IMO...
He was easily beaten on a few occasions but playing for Atalanta no be moin moin.
We should still try to get him but I believe Bassey is better than him.

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 8:31 pm
by pindal123
Okoli would be a good pick.
Considering that Bassey is left footed, they would make a good pair together.

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 9:20 pm
by maceo4
pindal123 wrote: Sat Sep 24, 2022 8:31 pm Okoli would be a good pick.
Considering that Bassey is left footed, they would make a good pair together.
Maybe as a future prospect but he’s currently not a NT level player and full of mistakes…but if we can get him early just to cap him would be good…