Memeh Caleb Okoli: Atalanta centre-back

doctorollie
Memeh Caleb Okoli: Atalanta centre-back

Post by doctorollie »

Memeh Caleb Okoli starts for Atalanta. He is a centre-back of Nigerian descent. One to keep an eye on.
Re: Memeh Caleb Okoli: Atalanta centre-back

abegi !! is he retiring ?

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Lookman is on

I hope Peseiro can get Okoli for the SE. The boy is good and a central defensive combination of Okoli and Bassey will be a massive upgrade on what we currently have.

Dammy wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 10:04 am I hope Peseiro can get Okoli for the SE. The boy is good and a central defensive combination of Okoli and Bassey will be a massive upgrade on what we currently have.
How many of his games have you seen him play? Or better yet how many of the u21 matches for Italy have you watched him play in 2021 ?
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sun Aug 14, 2022 4:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 10:11 am
Dammy wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 10:04 am I hope Peseiro can get Okoli for the SE. The boy is good and a central defensive combination of Okoli and Bassey will be a massive upgrade on what we currently have.
How many of his games have you seen him play? Or better yet how many of the u21 matches for Italy have you watched he play as a 2021 ?
Considering how terrible our current defence is including depth, we really have no reason not to reach out to as many prospects as we can, if Okoli is good enough to start for a decent Seria A team...then surely we should reach out

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 4:38 pm
How many of his games have you seen him play? Or better yet how many of the u21 matches for Italy have you watched he play as a 2021 ?
Considering how terrible our current defence is including depth, we really have no reason not to reach out to as many prospects as we can, if Okoli is good enough to start for a decent Seria A team...then surely we should reach out
We better if we are smart…but we know how we roll…

How many of his games have you seen him play? Or better yet how many of the u21 matches for Italy have you watched him play in 2021 ?
Asko!

Dammy wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 5:32 pm
Asko!
Stop being disrespectful and answer the question

Powerful performance from Okoli. Certainly has a physical presence. Hopefully Italy helps horn his craft in defense

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

If Italy are smart they’ll tie him to Italy ASAP. That could be the next Maldini right there

For Okoli its Nigeria v. Italy, a DNQ smackdown. We have a good chance to get him if he's good enough. Neither countries are going anywhere soon. Na wod cup ashewo games both teams go play in the near future.
Its gives him a chance to really think about his options.

Pretty poor game from Okoli vs Dessers and co IMO. Kept giving away the ball inexplicably. He has physical attributes but his decision making and ball control were very suspect. Should improve over time, but we need CB’s who are comfortable with the ball at their feet and can play out of the back efficiently. His stupid handball caused a nice FK goal yo be disallowed.

maceo4 wrote: Sun Sep 11, 2022 7:08 pm Pretty poor game from Okoli vs Dessers and co IMO. Kept giving away the ball inexplicably. He has physical attributes but his decision making and ball control were very suspect. Should improve over time, but we need CB’s who are comfortable with the ball at their feet and can play out of the back efficiently. His stupid handball caused a nice FK goal yo be disallowed.
Adarabioyo

Unsteady performance this week on the road to Mourinho's Roma.
Came on as a HT sub for Scalvini in left CD; was involved in an incident with Zaniolo that led to Jose's dismissal from the game.

Was not a PK IMO...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Dammy wrote: Sun Sep 11, 2022 7:21 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sun Sep 11, 2022 7:08 pm Pretty poor game from Okoli vs Dessers and co IMO. Kept giving away the ball inexplicably. He has physical attributes but his decision making and ball control were very suspect. Should improve over time, but we need CB’s who are comfortable with the ball at their feet and can play out of the back efficiently. His stupid handball caused a nice FK goal yo be disallowed.
Adarabioyo
He’s an England player, already turned us down I think.

txj wrote: Mon Sep 19, 2022 2:45 pm Unsteady performance this week on the road to Mourinho's Roma.
Came on as a HT sub for Scalvini in left CD; was involved in an incident with Zaniolo that led to Jose's dismissal from the game.

Was not a PK IMO...
He was easily beaten on a few occasions but playing for Atalanta no be moin moin.
We should still try to get him but I believe Bassey is better than him.
pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

Okoli would be a good pick.
Considering that Bassey is left footed, they would make a good pair together.

pindal123 wrote: Sat Sep 24, 2022 8:31 pm Okoli would be a good pick.
Considering that Bassey is left footed, they would make a good pair together.
Maybe as a future prospect but he’s currently not a NT level player and full of mistakes…but if we can get him early just to cap him would be good…