South Korea vs Nigeria (0-1)

Re: South Korea vs Nigeria 3pm Sunday

FT

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Wow! Very good result
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

This is a gritty, gutsy team. Kai.

This team will comfortably beat the current super falcons.

...good match, edge of the seat until that thunder goal.
That's how a striker strikes the ball to side netting.
Reminds of Rashidi Yekini :clap: :clap:

mcal wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 12:11 am ...good match, edge of the seat until that thunder goal.
She’s a midfielder tho.

naijaguy wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 12:10 am This team will comfortably beat the current super falcons.
...because they played and having been playing together way longer than the senior team that only gathers for a week or so before a tournament.
Just like the SE.
Our youth side do good because of this, camping together for a long time.

WELL DONE! :clap: :clap: :clap:

My link went dead at HT...
And I missed the entire 2H.

Onwards to the quarter-finals...
It'll get TOUGHER with the US and Japan group in our QF bracket.

But if you want to achieve anything...
You have to EARN it, or go down fighting. CONGRATS thus far.
Last edited by Gotti on Mon Aug 15, 2022 8:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

naijaguy wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 12:12 am
mcal wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 12:11 am ...good match, edge of the seat until that thunder goal.
She’s a midfielder tho.
...good show, still struck it like a center forward striker :thumbs:

No they will not. It will not even be a contest.
naijaguy wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 12:10 am This team will comfortably beat the current super falcons.

:rotf: :rotf: The man dey craze...
Odas wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 11:30 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 11:09 pm
naijaguy wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 11:07 pm
Odas wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 11:01 pm Where is everybody in this forum? Why is this place so quiet?
Not everyone live in the U.S.
It’s midnight in Europe and Africa.
Onku 1Naira is watching since he doesn’t to work tomorrow.
1Naija, did you hear that? :tic: :tic:
Re: South Korea vs Nigeria (0-1)

What's the score? Who rushed to open the game thread and didnt update thethread?

Cito wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 12:16 am No they will not. It will not even be a contest.
The guy is just talking rubbish.
With supreme confidence. :rotf:

Cito wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 12:16 am No they will not. It will not even be a contest.
To be fair the Super Falcons would run ‘em over like a truck. Those women have power!

Still, these junior falcons are a fighting lot. All our senior teams could learn a lot from them.

I swear the way some people de make proclamations with feelings passed as facts cracks me up. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Damunk wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 12:20 am

Cito wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 12:23 am I swear the way some people de make proclamations with feelings passed as facts cracks me up. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
...this U20 need some polishing, with that fixed they can compete against the SFs.

em the Super Falcons go beat this u20 even with 8 players on the field .. The Falcons nah power house ooo..make una no dey talk opaks

mcal wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 12:27 am
Cito wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 12:23 am I swear the way some people de make proclamations with feelings passed as facts cracks me up. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
...this U20 need some polishing, with that fixed they can compete against the SFs.
Nah.
Ajigbade would score at will with just pace and power. You wouldn’t even need Zee.

no one posted the goal... i tell ya man.

Like I said, a game played between these 2 today will not be a contest. If you add the polishing aspect, then na a different topic.
mcal wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 12:27 am

Cito wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 11:57 pm Onyenezide from all of ~30yards with a bullet shot
From little acorns….

. Teen striker Onyenezide happy with debut goal
April 20, 2018
FC Robo Queens attacking midfielder Esther Onyenezide is on cloud nine following her premier league debut goal for the Lagos landladies.
The 15-year-old sensation came off the bench in the second half of the hotly contested encounter to break the ice for her side to coast home with the maximum three points at stake and their first victory of the ongoing elite league.

“Wednesday was my first ever premier league match and I announced myself with a debut goal and a winner for my side.
“I’m excited with such a heroic performance and I feel great and on top of the world right now”.
“So I was confident that I would score the match winner and I thank God it came to pass.
“I wasn’t afraid of confronting a bigger and more experienced side like Adamawa Queens,” the youngster told supersport.com
Four years later, she is becoming a mighty oak….

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Damunk wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 12:37 am
Cito wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 11:57 pm Onyenezide from all of ~30yards with a bullet shot
From little acorns….

. Teen striker Onyenezide happy with debut goal
April 20, 2018
FC Robo Queens attacking midfielder Esther Onyenezide is on cloud nine following her premier league debut goal for the Lagos landladies.
The 15-year-old sensation came off the bench in the second half of the hotly contested encounter to break the ice for her side to coast home with the maximum three points at stake and their first victory of the ongoing elite league.

“Wednesday was my first ever premier league match and I announced myself with a debut goal and a winner for my side.
“I’m excited with such a heroic performance and I feel great and on top of the world right now”.
“So I was confident that I would score the match winner and I thank God it came to pass.
“I wasn’t afraid of confronting a bigger and more experienced side like Adamawa Queens,” the youngster told supersport.com
Four years later, she is becoming a mighty oak….

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
...indeed she is. Confidence straight shot at goal, no swerving, no banana, just straight to the side net.

Watch this thunder from Yekini at AFCON 1994 v Gabon, (min 2:19 3rd goal) and how both legs came off the ground, just this girl today.

Gotti wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 12:15 am WELL DONE! :clap: :clap: :clap:

My link went dead at HT...
And I missed the entire 2H.

Onwards to the second round...
It'll get TOUGHER with the US and Japan group in our QF bracket.

But you want to achieve anything...
You have to EARN it, or go down fighting. CONGRATS thus far.
Wich US wet don chop 3

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."