Nigeria vs Canada 3:1 (Onyenezide x2)

Re: Nigeria vs Canada 2:1 (Onyenezide x2)

She had time to control and shoot there.
Re: Nigeria vs Canada 1:1

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:39 am
metalalloy wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:36 am
King Futcha wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:34 am she is too good, but of course not ready for the senior team.
This better be the senior team going forward with a couple of additions. These girls are composed and well drilled. I don't recall seeing a Naija female team play this composed in a while (if ever).
I don't remember a male team playing with such cohesion. Just saying.
A couple of our u-17 boys team have. Def the 2013 Iheanacho squad.

God i love the level of composure and comfort these girls have with the ball :clap: :clap:

Olivia Smith of Canada needs to be put on a diet. Too fat to play at this level

Our Number 7 no get awareness at all at all... na so she dey drift offside by a wide margin.

Like say na monkey post she dey play.

onovo
Re: Nigeria vs Canada 0:1

Post by onovo »

metalalloy wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:29 am
onovo wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:26 am
Odas wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:25 am ... and we equalized. 1-1
Thank you for the link

link please

http://mygoaltv.org/nigeria-u20-vs-canada-u20-m124416

Better from the ladies in the last 5 minutes now. They seem settled and making the right passes and not forcing it. I like it.

It’s a far cry from the early 30 plus minutes of the game.

Our girls look like Man City except for the final third. :laugh:

bret- hart wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:44 am Olivia Smith of Canada needs to be put on a diet. Too fat to play at this level
Body shaming young kids is uncalled for…

When did i say she wasn't ready for anything? What I said was that based on her performance against France, the midfielders we currently have in the Super Falcons are better than her at the moment. That's the statement you should disprove, not attributing what i didn't say to me.

Since then i have said i now believe she can add value to the SF coming off the bench.
Cellular wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:36 am
King Futcha wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:34 am she is too good, but of course not ready for the senior team.
So says Hunku 1Naira.
Last edited by 1naija on Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Cellular wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:44 am Our Number 7 no get awareness at all at all... na so she dey drift offside by a wide margin.

Like say na monkey post she dey play.
shes a diamond in the rough, i see some potential.

That doesnt apply to 55 year old Bret Fart.
Gotti wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:45 am
bret- hart wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:44 am Olivia Smith of Canada needs to be put on a diet. Too fat to play at this level

She is not fat... just big-boned.

She is an athlete... unlike you.

have you no decency? don't answer that.

she just turned 18, leave the kid alone.

How did the girl wearing #10 enter this team? So selfish, no skill….

Gotti wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:39 am
Cito wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:32 am It’s a high boot but the Falconet went low too.

Unless he is calling for the foul without touching the ball.
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:36 am We got a gift there, that wasn't a pk.
What are some of you folks watching?
Is it a case of bad streaming or bad eyesight?! SMH
Maybe it's both, but what do you think, Gotti?

1naija wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:45 am When did i say she wasn't ready for anything? What I said was that based on her performance against France, the midfielders we currently have in the Super Falcons are better than at the moment. That's the statement you should disprove, not attributing what i dodnt say to me.

Since then i have said i now believe she can add value to the SF coming off the bench.
Cellular wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:36 am
So says Hunku 1Naira.
You said what you said, I heard what I heard. :D

Gotti wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:45 am
Especially by indolent fatsos.

what a freaking save! Kai

King Futcha wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 3:48 am
have you no decency? don't answer that.

she just turned 18, leave the kid alone.
The answer is obvious na...

And you quickly realized it.

Hmm, the Canadian keeper saved that? I thought we scored goal number three right there, wow!

Japan will have a field day with this keeper.

I thought it was rather silly to award the penalty and not book the player. It was dangerous play that deserved a booking. I think the officiating crew should be investigated for lack of impartiality❗️

THIS KEEPER!!!!! wth!!