Nigeria vs Canada 3:1 (Onyenezide x2)

Re: Nigeria vs Canada 2:1 (Onyenezide x2)

Deborah... Deborah....no allow am pass you :rotf: :rotf:

Kai Olise on a card and coming in?

naijaguy wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 4:48 am Deborah... Deborah....no allow am pass you :rotf: :rotf:

"Oliseh go in there and make a difference" :rotf: :rotf:

Our coach funny

Coach still no comot Esther?

I think our ladies should just kick the ball around and wait for the final whistle to be blown.

My only fear with this team is that they'll crumble when they face better competition. 88mins and 2-1 up, I'm yet to see them tighten things up at the back and MF. They're still playing a wide open game. Coach dey try sha.

GOLASOOOOOOO

goalllllll

Goal for us. Goal number three. 3-1, Nigeria

beautiful cross there from Imruan

Our left back is probably our best player so far in this tournament

I am surprised we scored again. I thought we were just going to kill off the remaining time and be done with the whole thing.
Last edited by Odas on Fri Aug 19, 2022 3:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Imran should be starting for the falcons.

How did. Buga become our goal song?

bret- hart wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 4:57 am Imran should be starting for the falcons.
Not just her. This falconets' midfield and defence are better than the Falcons

Ko gbu do ja de! I like this coach. :clap:

Esther what are you doing.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 4:55 am My only fear with this team is that they'll crumble when they face better competition. 88mins and 2-1 up, I'm yet to see them tighten things up at the back and MF. They're still playing a wide open game. Coach dey try sha.
Emir,

What makes you think this team will crumble when they face better competition? Who says they will not match force with force?

Well, game over. We won (3-1). Congratulations, ladies.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 4:55 am My only fear with this team is that they'll crumble when they face better competition. 88mins and 2-1 up, I'm yet to see them tighten things up at the back and MF. They're still playing a wide open game. Coach dey try sha.
what do you mean by better competition? you mean the teams they played are not good because we won?

South Korea and France are not good teams because we beat them abi? Joblessness eh!

naijaguy wrote: Thu Aug 18, 2022 4:51 am "Oliseh go in there and make a difference" :rotf: :rotf:

Our coach funny
He called it… :lol: