Osimhen vs Monza(hangs) 2-0

Re: Osimhen vs Monza(hangs) 2-0

Let me leave this thread before my honesty is seen as "hating"

bushboy wrote: Sun Aug 21, 2022 6:56 pm Bicycle kicks. Back heels. Keep the damn game simple. 5 missed chances!!
He overan the ball dude. Ball was behind both feet. Did u want him to head it instead. Don't just stare at he the game, pay attention.

Oh well he is subbed and was mouthing something to his coach ..hmm make im cool down o

Whoever is impressed that Vic scored a goal today against this team, na him sabi. This is a piss poor newly promoted side. The kind of team a top player used to "pad his stats"...even a young player playing only his second ever game for Napoli was looking like Maradona! But Vic in his third season, was missing chances left and right. Not half chances, but clear cut, point blank chances! Wow. Just wow.

bushboy wrote: Sun Aug 21, 2022 7:23 pm Whoever is impressed that Vic scored a goal today against this team, na him sabi. This is a piss poor newly promoted side. The kind of team a top player used to "pad his stats"...even a young player playing only his second ever game for Napoli was looking like Maradona! But Vic in his third season, was missing chances left and right. Not half chances, but clear cut, point blank chances! Wow. Just wow.
You would not know the truth if it stood in front of you! This is pure and undiluted hatred!

bushboy wrote: Sun Aug 21, 2022 7:23 pm Whoever is impressed that Vic scored a goal today against this team, na him sabi. This is a piss poor newly promoted side. The kind of team a top player used to "pad his stats"...even a young player playing only his second ever game for Napoli was looking like Maradona! But Vic in his third season, was missing chances left and right. Not half chances, but clear cut, point blank chances! Wow. Just wow.
Bushboy

Please how many hat tricks have or will other top strikers in Italy score against this team? The way you write about this a one would think this team is an amateur team.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Vic does miss a lot, hopefully he improves, but as long as he scores each game he will be fine.
Re: Osimhen vs Monza

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Aug 21, 2022 6:22 pm
bushboy wrote: Sun Aug 21, 2022 6:20 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Aug 21, 2022 6:19 pm What a goal!

Bushboy is so daft. :laugh:
No need for insults. He scored a good goal, but should have a hat trick.
How many times have you seen a Hat trick in Serie A in the first half?
Don’t you know a hat trick is as easy as making moi moi for breakfast❓😀❗️

Enugu II wrote: Sun Aug 21, 2022 8:18 pm
Bushboy

Please how many hat tricks have or will other top strikers in Italy score against this team? The way you write about this a one would think this team is an amateur team.
Another season another barrage of disguised hate. Monza might be newly promoted but they are banked rolled by Bersculoni and have quite a many experienced players.

kawawa wrote: Mon Aug 22, 2022 12:07 am
Bushboy

Another season another barrage of disguised hate. Monza might be newly promoted but they are banked rolled by Bersculoni and have quite a many experienced players.
So what about Monza impressed you today? Did you watch the game? They chopped 4, but it could easily have been 10. Victor alone missed 5! The team is poor. The fact Vic only managed a goal is disappointing in my opinion.

bushboy wrote: Sun Aug 21, 2022 6:57 pm Let me leave this thread before my honesty is seen as "hating"
Or rather before your hatred is seen as honesty.

bushboy wrote: Mon Aug 22, 2022 12:18 am
kawawa wrote: Mon Aug 22, 2022 12:07 am
Bushboy

So what about Monza impressed you today? Did you watch the game? They chopped 4, but it could easily have been 10. Victor alone missed 5! The team is poor. The fact Vic only managed a goal is disappointing in my opinion.
I thought you were leaving the thread. The one that he ballooned over the bar was poor.

maceo4 wrote: Sun Aug 21, 2022 8:29 pm Vic does miss a lot, hopefully he improves, but as long as he scores each game he will be fine.
Have you watched Haaland this season for Mancity? See the type of chances he has been missing, he is still among the top scores this season! Osimhen scores a goal in every other game for both Nigeria and club, not many strikers can do that.

gochino wrote: Mon Aug 22, 2022 5:36 am
maceo4 wrote: Sun Aug 21, 2022 8:29 pm Vic does miss a lot, hopefully he improves, but as long as he scores each game he will be fine.
Have you watched Haaland this season for Mancity? See the type of chances he has been missing, he is still among the top scores this season! Osimhen scores a goal in every other game for both Nigeria and club, not many strikers can do that.
Definitely, but he does miss a lot…fact. I’m just asking for at least 20 goals this season from our boy, esp if he’s the PK taker and his combo with the new Georgian kid looks like it will be a great one.

bushboy wrote: Sun Aug 21, 2022 7:23 pmWhoever is impressed that Vic scored a goal today against this team, na him sabi. This is a piss poor newly promoted side. The kind of team a top player used to "pad his stats"...even a young player playing only his second ever game for Napoli was looking like Maradona! But Vic in his third season, was missing chances left and right. Not half chances, but clear cut, point blank chances! Wow. Just wow.
Presumably Isaac Success will score a BUSHel against Monza... :wink:

Gotti wrote: Mon Aug 22, 2022 6:42 am
bushboy wrote: Sun Aug 21, 2022 7:23 pmWhoever is impressed that Vic scored a goal today against this team, na him sabi. This is a piss poor newly promoted side. The kind of team a top player used to "pad his stats"...even a young player playing only his second ever game for Napoli was looking like Maradona! But Vic in his third season, was missing chances left and right. Not half chances, but clear cut, point blank chances! Wow. Just wow.
Presumably Isaac Success will score a BUSHel against Monza... :wink:
Udinese will be playing Monza soon, let's see if Success will even make the squad talkless of scoring a hattrick.

Bushboy might seem harsh on our boy, but truth is that Osimhen misses
too many chances. If Osimhen can learn to get clinical in front of goal by toning
down his unnecessary aggression, then can he be the world class player of our dreams.
No doubt he is young and talented.

joao wrote: Mon Aug 22, 2022 4:11 pm Bushboy might seem harsh on our boy, but truth is that Osimhen misses
too many chances. If Osimhen can learn to get clinical in front of goal by toning
down his unnecessary aggression, then can he be the world class player of our dreams.
No doubt he is young and talented.
I think you are missing the point! Everyone knows Osimhen has a lot and a lot and a lot of improvement to make, if he is a to be a world class striker! everytime I see his team scored 4-5 or 6 and he only scores 1, I am very disappointed. However, that shows how scary he could be! For someone who is not even close to his finished product to be this scary already!

The issue here is that Bushboy's bush-men are the bottom of the barrel trash like Success, Oduwa, Ujah, Okereke and the likes. Players who are either playing in bottom of the barrel teams or players who have had a sh1t and hopeless career. So what bar is he using to measure Osimhen? If his Bush boys were Messi, Ronaldo, haaland etc etc... ehen!

What many of us now know is that Bushboy if the brother in law of Osimhen, who is very angry because Osimhen refused to give him that money. :oops:

bushboy wrote: Sun Aug 21, 2022 6:57 pm Let me leave this thread before my honesty is seen as "hating"
It's not hating bro, it's witchcraft!

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Aug 21, 2022 8:35 pm

You obviously haven't made moi-moi from scratch to use that analogy... :mad: :?

You are not 'hating'. But please, we carry Amadioha beg you not to add Victor for your list of Bushmen.

Abeg... keep your love to yasef.

'Hate' on Victor as much as you want o...

shaq

Post by shaq »

Cellular wrote: Mon Aug 22, 2022 6:04 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Aug 21, 2022 8:35 pm

You obviously haven't made moi-moi from scratch to use that analogy... :mad: :?
:biggrin:
olumide

Post by olumide »

Some people here are way over the top in this thread. Finishing is the hardest and most coveted skill in football. Every good forward has matches where they miss a couple. It's just the normal way of things as an attacking player unless you are Messi/Ronaldo. Tammy Abraham just missed an open net for Roma, Haaland missed a 1 v. 1 against Newcastle yesterday, Mbappe missed a fairly open net yesterday against; I'm sure you consider all those better finishers, but that's just how it is.

Osimhen is generally a good finisher. He relies on power and instinctual actions more than finesse, but is just the style of player he is, and he does not miss an unusually high proportion of chances, there are stats backing this up if you care to find them. He is a world-class talent in terms of creating danger for the opposition. Dude is a warrior who presses relentlessly, makes chances out of average crosses by dominating in the air, creates something out of nothing with his pace multiple times every single match, and has made great strides with his movement and link play. It's crazy to think the boy can't finish because he missed a bicycle kick in a match where he also scored.