PESEIRO Joins HB Camp to Support Rescue Attempt

Nigeria/Ghana: CHAN Qualifiers - Peseiro Joins Super Eagles B Ahead of Ghana Clash
https://allafrica.com/stories/202208310426.html
FacebookTwitterWhatsAppFlipboardLinkedInRedditEmailShare
31 AUGUST 2022
Premium Times (Abuja)
By Tunde Eludini

Coach Yusuf, with the support from Peseiro and his technical crew, is positive the Super Eagles can turn things around

The Super Eagles Head Coach, Jose Peseiro, has linked up with the home-based Super Eagles team as they step up preparations for their crucial game this weekend in Abuja.

The Super Eagles B team are in the race for qualification for next year's African Nations Championships, the CHAN tournament in Algeria.

Officially led by Coach Salisu Yusuf, Ghana's Black Galaxies beat the Super Eagles team 2-0 last weekend in Cape Coast.

The team now needs three un-replied goals to beat their fierce West African rivals to the ticket to Algeria in 2023.

Hard as it seems, Coach Yusuf, with the support from Peseiro and his technical crew, is positive his team has the wherewithal to turn things around, this weekend at the Moshood Abiola Stadium, Abuja.

"We have an idea where they have strength as a team and we will seek how we can restrict their strength and explore their weaknesses," Yusuf said after the first leg defeat.

He continued: "Football is a game of 90 minutes and we must look to overturn the two goals we conceded.

"The team needs to work even harder than we did in the short time we had to prepare for this game. We have to turn things around in Abuja."

Just like his Nigerian counterpart, the Ghana Coach, Anor Walker is even more upbeat ahead of the second leg of the 20223 African Nations Championship final round qualifying tie in Abuja.

Walker believes Nigeria can no longer deny his team the much-coveted ticket after they had done well enough to get a 2-0 first-leg victory in Cape Coast.
Last edited by Enugu II on Wed Aug 31, 2022 8:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: PESEIRO Joins HB Cam,p to Support Rescue Attempt

Enugu II wrote: Wed Aug 31, 2022 6:38 pm
Nigeria/Ghana: CHAN Qualifiers - Peseiro Joins Super Eagles B Ahead of Ghana Clash
31 AUGUST 2022
Premium Times (Abuja)
By Tunde Eludini

Coach Yusuf, with the support from Peseiro and his technical crew, is positive the Super Eagles can turn things around

The Super Eagles Head Coach, Jose Peseiro, has linked up with the home-based Super Eagles team as they step up preparations for their crucial game this weekend in Abuja.

The Super Eagles B team are in the race for qualification for next year's African Nations Championships, the CHAN tournament in Algeria.

Officially led by Coach Salisu Yusuf, Ghana's Black Galaxies beat the Super Eagles team 2-0 last weekend in Cape Coast.

The team now needs three un-replied goals to beat their fierce West African rivals to the ticket to Algeria in 2023.

Hard as it seems, Coach Yusuf, with the support from Peseiro and his technical crew, is positive his team has the wherewithal to turn things around, this weekend at the Moshood Abiola Stadium, Abuja.

"We have an idea where they have strength as a team and we will seek how we can restrict their strength and explore their weaknesses," Yusuf said after the first leg defeat.

He continued: "Football is a game of 90 minutes and we must look to overturn the two goals we conceded.

"The team needs to work even harder than we did in the short time we had to prepare for this game. We have to turn things around in Abuja."

Just like his Nigerian counterpart, the Ghana Coach, Anor Walker is even more upbeat ahead of the second leg of the 20223 African Nations Championship final round qualifying tie in Abuja.

Walker believes Nigeria can no longer deny his team the much-coveted ticket after they had done well enough to get a 2-0 first-leg victory in Cape Coast.
this is a real coach. we know the other one they call **** ran away when he had the chance to coach the CHAN teams

so is that like confirming that Yusuf is useless

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Desperation mode!

jette1 wrote: Wed Aug 31, 2022 6:47 pm so is that like confirming that Yusuf is useless
:???: :???: :???: Is that what this means to you? Wow

So, according to your logic, if the HB team loses to Ghana, we should conclude that Peseiro is a bad Manager? :???: :???:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Wed Aug 31, 2022 8:23 pm
jette1 wrote: Wed Aug 31, 2022 6:47 pm so is that like confirming that Yusuf is useless

So, according to your logic, if the HB team loses to Ghana, we should conclude that Peseiro is a bad Manager? :???: :???:
only if they were his Team

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote: Wed Aug 31, 2022 10:05 pm
Enugu II wrote: Wed Aug 31, 2022 8:23 pm

only if they were his Team
.....But if Nigeria wins, who gets the credit? If they lose, who gets the criticism? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Re: PESEIRO Joins HB Camp to Support Rescue Attempt

"Ghana's Black Galaxies beat the Super Eagles team 2-0 last weekend in Cape Coast.

The team now needs three un-replied goals to beat their fierce West African rivals to the ticket to Algeria in 2023"

...e go definitely be hard to score (3 goals) against the midgets.

mcal wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 6:24 am "Ghana's Black Galaxies beat the Super Eagles team 2-0 last weekend in Cape Coast.

The team now needs three un-replied goals to beat their fierce West African rivals to the ticket to Algeria in 2023"

...e go definitely be hard to score (3 goals) against the midgets.
not really; by game psychology you dont go out looking for 3 goals rather you just need 2 goals to tie and its a whole new game from there on.

Gotti wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 5:04 am
If you know you are a thief and a criminal who takes bribes from players, scratch your yansh! :oops:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Aug 31, 2022 6:46 pm
Enugu II wrote: Wed Aug 31, 2022 6:38 pm
31 AUGUST 2022
Premium Times (Abuja)
By Tunde Eludini

this is a real coach. we know the other one they call **** ran away when he had the chance to coach the CHAN teams
Who is the 'other coach' you are referring to, if I may ask? Are you afraid to call his/her name? :tic: