USA vs Nigeria Tuesday ESPN2 - 2:1

Re: USA vs Nigeria 5pm Tuesday ESPN2

danfo driver wrote: Mon Sep 05, 2022 2:56 pm Na wa o! Una wan just completely finish Jedi Jedi?
Danfo you see the difference when a Ref is not from banana suppliers to the US

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

The coach suck.
Odas wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:39 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:36 pm No, we are not. It's just a matter of time.
Odas wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:34 pm Well, the US scores, but we are doing much better today
Ok, what do you think, then? Do you think we 'suck?'

Nice save, keeper (our keeper)
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Imuran’s been solid defensively
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Believe it or not

Post by Believe it or not »

They are playing much better. Demi hen and Imutan definitely belong especially Imuran. They US are more athletic so Nigeria need to take chances.

jette1 wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:47 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon Sep 05, 2022 2:56 pm Na wa o! Una wan just completely finish Jedi Jedi?
Danfo you see the difference when a Ref is not from banana suppliers to the US

I WOULD USE A DIFFERENT LANGUAGE, BUT...

...I see what you mean.

AS FOR THE KEEPER...

...in both games, she's proved herself.

Who is our player on the right side of the midfield who is ALWAYS passing back the ball?

I am not even talking about the own goal. In general she has been out of place in the defence. Not a knock on her talent, but it highlights her inexperience.

And btw,
Dude, you don't have the backstory...
And frankly I'm too bored to explain it.
:taunt:
lacidi wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:45 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:34 pm I hope Gotti can now see the inexperience of Demihin and why the U20 players should not be rushed into the SF.
Demehin has held her own. The own goal can happen to anyone.

FOLKS, WHO ARE THOSE IN THE GREEN JERSEYS?

Very different from the Falcons we've come to know.

MUCH BETTER performance thus far in this game...
But still lacking ideas and execution in the final third.

Ogbonna right full back easily our best layer this

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Gotti wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:57 pm MUCH BETTER performance thus far in this game...
But still lacking ideas and execution in the final third.
Exactly what I thought as well, but 1Naija disagrees

Believe it or not wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:52 pm They are playing much better. Demihen and Imutan definitely belong especially Imuran. They US are more athletic so Nigeria need to take chances.
Abegi, don't mind 1NAIJA...
Watching and driving a cab must be a confusing experience. :lol:

lacidi wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:41 pm Our right back is definitely not a natural full back.
jette1 wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:58 pm Ogbonna right full back easily our best layer this
Who do we believe?

jette1 wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:58 pm Ogbonna right full back easily our best layer this
But according to ADISBOY she lacks "awareness"...

Cellular wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:01 am
lacidi wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:41 pm Our right back is definitely not a natural full back.
Who do we believe?
Make your own judgement

Who do we believe?
... try 'permutation' and/or close your eyes and choose one :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Gotti wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:00 am
Believe it or not wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:52 pm They are playing much better. Demihen and Imutan definitely belong especially Imuran. They US are more athletic so Nigeria need to take chances.
Abegi, don't mind 1NAIJA...
Watching and driving a cab must be a confusing experience. :lol:
I don't know how he manages doing both.

Maybe bobo get quarter-to eye... one eye for road, one eye for his handset.

Who do we believe?
Perhaps BOTH. She's not a "natural" RB...
She's actually a LB, but she has played well in an "un-natural" RB role.

solo

Post by solo »

Gotti wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:03 am
But according to ADISBOY she lacks "awareness"...
She is not in the game
Re: USA vs Nigeria Tuesday ESPN2 - 1:0 HT

That red card to Ajibade in Morocco clipped her wings & attacking mid instincts

Re: USA vs Nigeria Tuesday ESPN2 - 1:0 HT

Cyndi Parlow...All dem years in the sun took a toll.

Compare her with her African agemates you go do hmmmm.