USA vs Nigeria Tuesday ESPN2 - 2:1

Re: USA vs Nigeria Tuesday ESPN2 - 1:0 HT

Odas wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:20 am I can't believe our ladies allowed the USA's player to take the ball (all the way) to our goal mouth and fired a shot. Where were all of our people?

odas, I KEEP QUOTING YOU, BUT...

...two things I want the team to do better:

(1) Track back faster to help on defense
(2) Cover every opposing player and keep them tightly marked. Don't let them get behind you.
Believe it or not
Re: USA vs Nigeria Tuesday ESPN2 - 1:1

Post by Believe it or not »

Odas wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:24 am Come-on, Miss Ajibade, you can't score from afar from that angle. Please pass the ball

We have this problem with all Nigeria soccer program. If our players will try more through passes instead of shooting from distance we will be better.

1Naija, what do you still say, bro? Are we doing better today?

Let him bring on Esther na.

We are doing much better to be honest.
Odas wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:28 am 1Naija, what do you still say, bro? Are we doing better today?

Meanwhile the young ladies that Unku 1Naira said weren't good enough are acquitting themselves well with their senior colleagues.

Like Txj will say, "if you good, you are old enough".

ENTER PAYNE (NICOLE)

She's a blazer.

Our goalkeeper has really silenced all her critics.

1naija wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:30 am Our goalkeeper has really silenced all her critics.
but you are still talking brother.

Who and who did I say weren't good enough?
Cellular wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:30 am Meanwhile the young ladies that Unku 1Naira said weren't good enough are acquitting themselves well with their senior colleagues.

Like Txj will say, "if you good, you are old enough".

They have brought on the dude...

1naija wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:29 am We are doing much better to be honest.
Odas wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:28 am 1Naija, what do you still say, bro? Are we doing better today?
Good! I think so from the beginning of the match. Win, or lose, we took care of ourselves today.

I am not one of them. It's those UTEP fans
King Futcha wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:31 am
1naija wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:30 am Our goalkeeper has really silenced all her critics.

Well, USA scores. 2-1

1naija wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:32 am They have brought on the dude...
He hate him

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

USA very lucky today. Really lucky goals they've scored against us today

1naija wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:32 am I am not one of them. It's those UTEP fans
King Futcha wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:31 am
forgive me, you are one of the few who defends keepers in all honesty.

Nnadozie hasn’t learned a lesson from Morocco

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Not about header with a very high degree of difficulty...

2-1 USA

jette1 wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:33 am
1naija wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:32 am They have brought on the dude...
He hate him
... and HE ( :lol: :lol: :lol:) scored for them

ThT ogbonna sub resulted in that goal

Re: USA vs Nigeria Tuesday ESPN2 - 2:1

WIN OR LOSE, MORAL VICTORY ALREADY ACHIEVED

Something to build on.

(This team would have won the WAFCON)
Re: USA vs Nigeria Tuesday ESPN2 - 2:1

It seems our ladies are tired. They seem to have stopped attacking the US.