USA vs Nigeria Tuesday ESPN2 - 2:1

we match up again vs the World champs on tuesday

Re: USA vs Nigeria 5pm Tuesday ESPN2

Na wa o! Una wan just completely finish Jedi Jedi?

danfo driver wrote: Mon Sep 05, 2022 2:56 pm Na wa o! Una wan just completely finish Jedi Jedi?

Ajibade moved up to attacking pairing with onomonu

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
trae_z

Post by trae_z »

This Randy guy has the same bullshait tactics he had for the last game. It looks like we are just waiting around for the US to score..

Our girls are playing like they are holding out for bonus. No sense of urgency or seriousness.

I hope Gotti can now see the inexperience of Demihin and why the U20 players should not be rushed into the SF.

Well, the US scores, but we are doing much better today

No, we are not. It's just a matter of time.
Odas wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:34 pm Well, the US scores, but we are doing much better today

Own goal (against us)! That's what happens when you let opponent pressure you for a long time
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

1naija wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:34 pm I hope Gotti can now see the inexperience of Demihin and why the U20 players should not be rushed into the SF.
... and how are the other nine playing? Like Brazil? :curse: The U20 girls are more organized than what I am seeing ..
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

1naija wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:36 pm No, we are not. It's just a matter of time.
Odas wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:34 pm Well, the US scores, but we are doing much better today
Ok, what do you think, then? Do you think we 'suck?'
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Our right back is definitely not a natural full back.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

AGREED

Fair to say this is the best I've seen them play. Against great competition at that. This is the level I've always wanted to them to play at.

We are a little slow in decision making when we get the ball in the final third, I think. I mean WIRE the ball and try the keeper, at least

Odas wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:38 pm Own goal (against us)! That's what happens when you let opponent pressure you for a long time

AND...

...when you don't pressure the ball and leave vital players unguarded.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

1naija wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:34 pm I hope Gotti can now see the inexperience of Demihin and why the U20 players should not be rushed into the SF.
Demehin has held her own. The own goal can happen to anyone.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Bell wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:42 pm
AGREED

Fair to say this is the best I've seen them play. Against great competition at that. This is the level I've always wanted to them to play at.
I couldn’t agree more, Senor! Great play all around!
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

NFF DOES IT AGAIN

No names on jerseys.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Bell wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 11:42 pm
AGREED

I couldn’t agree more, Senor! Great play all around!
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato