USA vs Nigeria Tuesday ESPN2 - 2:1

Re: USA vs Nigeria Tuesday ESPN2 - 2:1

Time to bring onyezidene

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Very good sequence of play from the Falcons forcing a corner

Odas wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:39 am It seems our ladies are tired. They seem to have stopped attacking the US.
Coach is saving the subs for the next game.

Bell wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:39 am WIN OR LOSE, MORAL VICTORY ALREADY ACHIEVED

Something to build on.

(This team would have won the WAFCON)
Well, we NEVER know, unfortunately

What am I seeing? Why are our defenders running back instead of going to meet the US player with the ball?

Should have sent that ball to the left side. There were 3 open teammates there

I am PROUD of our ladies today. They are doing waaaaay better than the last game against the US team.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:43 am Should have sent that ball to the left side. There were 3 open teammates there
I THOUGHT SO TOO, BUT...

...in the heat of battle...

Is Esther injured?

Why is ohaley not wearing the band, I believe she was in the team before ajibade

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

I WANT THE REF TO BLOW FINAL WHISTLE SO...

..."victory" can be sealed.

This our Assistant coach, where she coach before?

Bell wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:54 am I WANT THE REF TO BLOW FINAL WHISTLE SO...

SEALED? Sealed for which team? I think another five, or four minutes will be added as extra time in this game

Gift Monday signed a professional contract yesterday to Europe

1naija wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:55 am This our Assistant coach, where she coach before?
she used to coach team USA.

Well, ... we didn't do bad at all. I am proud of these ladies in this game

Odas wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:55 am
Bell wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:54 am I WANT THE REF TO BLOW FINAL WHISTLE SO...

SEALED? Sealed for which team? I think another five, or four minutes will be added as extra time in this game
FALCONS'

Victory qualified by quotes.

Okaaaaay! Game over. We lost, but did much better today.

Bell wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 1:00 am
Odas wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:55 am

FALCONS'

Victory qualified by quotes.
Oh, sorry bro! I missed the 'quotation' mark.

So how would you rate this team overall? I think the only excuse we have is that we are missing a few starters, otherwise I don't think we demonstrated that we can hang with the big dogs come the world cup. We played better in this game, but Randy did not show he can compete with other top coaches.

NOW, ASSESSING THIS US SIDE...

...not one who bets, but, if forced to, I might put my money on England.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

I see Demehin & Imuran departing for Europe soon. Both can grow to defensive stalwarts
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
davidbam14
Re: USA vs Nigeria Tuesday ESPN2 - 1:0 HT

Post by davidbam14 »

Nigeria still has a long way to go, the Americans were stronger and faster.