Page 1 of 2

Nwakali scores GOLAZO of the weekend!!

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 1:27 am
by Sunset

Re: Nwakali scores GOLAZO of the weekend!!

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 1:35 am
by 1naija
Who is the goalie? Okoye or Uzoho?

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 1:45 am
by jette1
1naija wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 1:35 am Who is the goalie? Okoye or Uzoho?
Nnadozie

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 2:20 am
by Tobi17
Has to be Akpeyi

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 2:46 am
Sunset wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 1:27 am

what a goal

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 2:50 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
This is the one thing the whole world knows Nwakali can do. I hope Peseiro doesn’t listen to loudmouthed know-nothings like uncle 1naira. I believe our midfield salvation lies with the Nwakalis and the Onyedikas❗️

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 3:25 am
by maceo4
Tobi17 wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 2:20 am
Has to be Akpeyi
You gotta see it from in front of the goal the technique was literally unsavable regardless if the goalie, it went it off the top of the right post. I’ve never seen a Nigerian player execute that type of shooting technique and actually score it. But I’m not surprised he did…

https://instagram.com/stories/nwakali25 ... MyMTA2M2Y=

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 3:40 am
by Enugu II
Wow, very difficult goal to prevent. I do not know if he intended to aim just underneath the bar or not but most keepers won't save it except if poorly positioned by staying on the goalline. Note that most top goalies will be off the line because the ball was way out and keeper must play closer to his defenders. The ball was precisely shot just above the textbook positioned keeper and fortunately under the bar. Great shot!!!

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 4:44 am
What is your problem? You constantly are trying so hard to devalue eagles nest

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 6:25 am
by Damunk
Great goal!

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 6:55 am
by gochino
Seriously dude, quit watching football! how many keepers would have stopped that shot?

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 8:36 am
by Lolly
The boy sure knows how to hit a ball. Only a few players can score from that far out.

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 10:33 am
by waka-man
Natural talent has never been in doubt. I hope he puts the rest together at some point.

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 10:35 am
by waka-man
Although, watching it again, the goalkeeper has to do better there and maybe the opponents need to learn to put some kind of pressure on in the final third. Nwakali could have gone to the toilet and come back with the time and space they gave him. Still, good shot.

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 11:50 am
by mcal
...good shot.
A matter of surprising the goalie who was not expecting a shot from that distance.
And kudos to the kid for realizing the goalie was out place and took a chance.

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 11:52 am
by Damunk
waka-man wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 10:35 am Although, watching it again, the goalkeeper has to do better there and maybe the opponents need to learn to put some kind of pressure on in the final third. Nwakali could have gone to the toilet and come back with the time and space they gave him. Still, good shot.
I saw that too, but its also important to recognize quality play when you see it.
Kelechi will definitely begin to make a more compelling case if he can keep up this quality of play week in, week out - not necessarily scoring spectacular goals but just chalking up outstanding performances.
That's all we ask. :clap:

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 12:17 pm
Onku, I think it was either Akpeyi or
Noble.

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 12:35 pm
by 1naija
Nothing against Nwakali or the shot, but that was poor goalkeeping. Watch the clip again and pay attention to the goalkeeper position when the shot was taken.

BTW, the Tunisia dude scored against Okoye and the Ghananese that score against Uzoho said they can. Even Esther says hello.
Lolly wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 8:36 am The boy sure knows how to hit a ball. Only a few players can score from that far out.

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 1:34 pm
by Cito
Good goal compounded by a really poor goal keeping.

I wish the kid the best in his career and hope his potentials are finally harnessed.

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 1:37 pm
by maceo4
1naija wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 12:35 pm Nothing against Nwakali or the shot, but that was poor goalkeeping. Watch the clip again and pay attention to the goalkeeper position when the shot was taken.

BTW, the Tunisia dude scored against Okoye and the Ghananese that score against Uzoho said they can. Even Esther says hello.
Lolly wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 8:36 am The boy sure knows how to hit a ball. Only a few players can score from that far out.
Those goals were much closer and don’t really compare to this one. If you can’t give credit where due then that’s your own problem. But most people would agree it was a great shot and not many if any keeper can stop a shot like that off the top of the right post with all that swerve. Next thing we will hear is all those Roberto Carlos goals from long distance were the goalies fault…sometimes you just gotta give credit where due…

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 2:36 pm
Even with a suspect goalie it's been yeons since I've seen a SE mf accurately put the ball on frame from that distance.

I think Etebo was the last one I saw shoot accurately from similar distance, haven't seen Ndidi put the ball on target from distance since 2019. :thumb:

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 2:51 pm
by vancity eagle
He should be recalled.

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2022 3:15 pm
by 1naija
It seems you've always heard the phrase .. "give credit where one is due" and don't really know what it means or how to use it, so you just blurt it our the first opportunity you got. Is there anyone here that didn't give him credit for the shot? How was the goalkeeper going to save the shot off the top corner of the right post if he was already beaten before the ball hit the top right corner? As far you are concerned, it's impossible to have poor goalkeeping on a good shot..
maceo4 wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 1:37 pm
1naija wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 12:35 pm Nothing against Nwakali or the shot, but that was poor goalkeeping. Watch the clip again and pay attention to the goalkeeper position when the shot was taken.

Those goals were much closer and don’t really compare to this one. If you can’t give credit where due then that’s your own problem. But most people would agree it was a great shot and not many if any keeper can stop a shot like that off the top of the right post with all that swerve. Next thing we will hear is all those Roberto Carlos goals from long distance were the goalies fault…sometimes you just gotta give credit where due…