Page 2 of 4

Re: OFFICIAL: Nike drop Nigeria's home and away kits for 2022

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2022 4:54 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 4:41 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 4:30 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 1:34 pm
Lolly wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 10:39 am What do they mean by “drop”?
Not only are you a murderer and genocide-sympathizer, you are also dumbb. Makes perfect sense. :oops:
Why was it necessary to abuse him? You’ve made some of the most infantile remarks I can think of over the years and you don’t get abused because of it. Grow up and get a life❗️

what is your business if they both go back and forth? what concerns you ? Did Lolly reach out to you to fight for him. you see people like you would just jump in and put your mouth in what doesn't concern you. I have never ever seen you go after lolly for all the insults he has reigned on danfo. stop with the pathetic double standards
Look at this jackass. What is it about my business that concerns you? Of all the people on CE, you chose danfo driver to run interference for??? My friend, stop taking up valuable space and time. Ewu canned beer🤐❗️

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2022 5:02 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 4:54 pm
Not only are you a murderer and genocide-sympathizer, you are also dumbb. Makes perfect sense. :oops:
Why was it necessary to abuse him? You’ve made some of the most infantile remarks I can think of over the years and you don’t get abused because of it. Grow up and get a life❗️

what is your business if they both go back and forth? what concerns you ? Did Lolly reach out to you to fight for him. you see people like you would just jump in and put your mouth in what doesn't concern you. I have never ever seen you go after lolly for all the insults he has reigned on danfo. stop with the pathetic double standards
Look at this jackass. What is it about my business that concerns you? Of all the people on CE, you chose danfo driver to run interference for??? My friend, stop taking up valuable space and time. Ewu canned beer🤐❗️

why attack danfo, but you choose to ignore that lolly?

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2022 5:16 pm
by 1naija
What did lolly do wrong apart from not understanding archaic 1990s slang in 2022? Just because you and Damunkey are stuck in 1990 to the extent he is teaching even more older people like CIC and grand uncle Ohsee how to speak and understand that era slangs does not mean everyone does.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 5:02 pm

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2022 5:23 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 5:02 pm

… but what did Lolly do besides not understand what “drop” means? Why does that warrant any kind of abuse❓🤷🏾‍♀️❗️

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2022 6:22 pm
by Enugu II
Why are the designers not rethinking the shorts and socks as well?

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2022 6:50 pm
by olu
The green one is awful. The white one looks decent.

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2022 8:29 pm

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2022 8:32 pm
by Tobi17
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 8:29 pm Image
I'm definitely getting this one :clap:

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2022 8:51 pm
by Enugu II
This is also good but it would be better with a white defined collar and an all-white socks.

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2022 8:59 pm
by mcal
...seems Nigeria excels in uniforms.
Only wish fifa will have a world cup award for best looking, innovative, (and unnecessary waste of money) award for jersey :tic:

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2022 9:03 pm
by Enugu II
mcal wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 8:59 pm ...seems Nigeria excels in uniforms.
Only wish fifa will have a world cup award for best looking, innovative, (and unnecessary waste of money) award for jersey :tic:
Mcal,

I like the fact that Nigeria is taking the risk of being innovative in its colors, unlike some countries that are extremely conservative (e.g. Germany). This is quite good because it has the potential of extending the market for the kits beyond the team's core fans. I LOVE IT!!!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2022 9:23 pm
by Tobi17

From a marketing perspective having nice and innovative national team jerseys/kits could serve as a major informal revenue source for a National team, we might be sh#t at football now, but our jerseys will be marketed and bought across the globe.

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2022 9:31 pm
the combination aren't bad.I think we will grow into liking the kit . however what is our true green color?

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2022 9:43 pm
by Tobi17
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 9:31 pm the combination aren't bad.I think we will grow into liking the kit . however what is our true green color?
I don't think we've truly had a true green color, our national colors have always evolved over the years yet maintained that superfluous uniqueness...the intriguing quality of green as a color is that it's not very fanciful and complementary, but when you build on its depth, it can give you some of the most eye pleasing aesthetics you will ever find in a color.

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2022 9:54 pm
by Damunk

Fat-P and Dumbfo-D are a tag team.
They service each other like a dog and it’s bitsch.
Don’t even sweat it.

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2022 10:48 pm
by jette1
Enugu II wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 8:51 pm
This is also good but it would be better with a white defined collar and an all-white socks.
this design will turn out to outsell all previous drops. really, not as bad as previously presented in the media. this is the real deal. i just ordered 4 and its running out quick

Posted: Fri Sep 16, 2022 12:22 am
by Enugu II
jette1 wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 10:48 pm
Enugu II wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 8:51 pm
this design will turn out to outsell all previous drops. really, not as bad as previously presented in the media. this is the real deal. i just ordered 4 and its running out quick
The design is unique and I like it in spite of my previous comments on improvements.

Posted: Fri Sep 16, 2022 12:25 am
Damunk wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 9:54 pm

Fat-P and Dumbfo-D are a tag team.
They service each other like a dog and it’s bitsch.
Don’t even sweat it.
you know we all saw you on a zoom call and we all know you are a big bone ,, so going around projecting who you are as others get as e be ...smh voltron

Posted: Fri Sep 16, 2022 12:55 am
by The YeyeMan

That one is dumbo driver's side chick. He's best ignored.

Posted: Fri Sep 16, 2022 12:56 am
by The YeyeMan
Enugu II wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 9:03 pm
Mcal,

I like the fact that Nigeria is taking the risk of being innovative in its colors, unlike some countries that are extremely conservative (e.g. Germany). This is quite good because it has the potential of extending the market for the kits beyond the team's core fans. I LOVE IT!!!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
The away kit is cool. The home one is a bit meh.

Posted: Fri Sep 16, 2022 1:03 am
by packerland
The YeyeMan wrote: Fri Sep 16, 2022 12:55 am

Una get enemies and allies 😂

I’m not going to lie L. Mohammed’s bromance with Buhari is irritating. That’s all I got to say.

Posted: Fri Sep 16, 2022 1:06 am
packerland wrote: Fri Sep 16, 2022 1:03 am
The YeyeMan wrote: Fri Sep 16, 2022 12:55 am

Una get enemies and allies 😂

I’m not going to lie L. Mohammed’s bromance with Buhari is irritating. That’s all I got to say.
They all benefit from Buhari.