OFFICIAL: NFF release team list for friendly games

Key observations
Akpoguma is back.
No Shehu Abdullahi (Thank God)
No Joe Aribo?
Musa is the new Mugabe
Thin midfield once again
Re: OFFICIAL: NFF release team list for friendly games

That midfield is pathetic.

Plusses
Ejuke
Onyedika
Akpoguma

Minuses
Ekong
Omeruo
Balogun
Awaziem
(Very few options, but where are Ndah, Ozonwafor?)
Musa (Nuff said already)

We need to have an ambulance on standby before VE wakes up and reads that Musa is back. :laugh:

Musa :shock: His Juju is strong sha.
Onyekuru’s two goals this season get him the call up.
What’s with listing midfielders as forwards?
Good to see Onyedika and Ejuke.

This is close to the best we can do, but it’s pretty underwhelming. SE minus Osimhen is very very ordinary. Maybe DNQ was a blessing.

waka-man wrote: Sat Sep 17, 2022 1:53 pm Musa :shock: His Juju is strong sha.

This is close to the best we can do, but it’s pretty underwhelming. SE minus Osimhen is very very ordinary. Maybe DNQ was a blessing.
NO. DNQ WAS NOT A BLESSING!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Sep 17, 2022 2:06 pm

Orishirishi self-consolation.

Congratulations to Awoniyi. He bettee take advantage of the opportunity this time around.

No Okereke?

I am not sure what value Onyekuru adds to the team. This team list was drawn up by NFF . I doubt Peseiro had much input.
Last edited by 1naija on Sat Sep 17, 2022 2:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Why is Aribo missing on the list?

Isn't he injured?
Dammy wrote: Sat Sep 17, 2022 2:19 pm Why is Aribo missing on the list?

I am a bit interested as to why every coach we hire is weird. However, the common denominator is the NFF, so it leads me to believe that the NFF is the one picking some part of the team or at least approving it.

Our coaches over the last 10 years, either have issues with a proper midfield or they pick only one left back or one right back. This is not normal, and these are football people. So, I just cant believe they are this dense/moronic.

And Musa clearly knows how to fu.c.k well well. Good for him. Whoever he is yanshing in the NFF don gum! :lol:

Thank God we didnt qualify for the world cup. This criminal would have gone! If he is still playing for us in 2026, I pray to God we miss that world cup as well. No more world cup until Musa leaves. if he decides to remain with us for the next 30 years, na house we go dey watch! Absolutely no chance would I allow this criminal go to another world up with us.

Absolute rubbish this list is.

Damunk wrote: Sat Sep 17, 2022 2:09 pm

Still hurt that your white mass cant find a job? eh? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Good list overall. I would have made the following changes:

Yusuf for Musa (he needs to retire from the SE)
Osayi Samuel for Awazeim
Nwakali for Onyeka.

I would have invited Aribo as well. Wonder if he picked up an injury playing for Southampton yesterday, or if he requested to be rested?

danfo driver wrote: Sat Sep 17, 2022 2:55 pm

Still hurt that your white mass cant find a job? eh? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
No.
Hurt that our resident dumbfo driver still hasn’t benefited from his intense sex therapy.
You’re still on this kind of sick ish…
danfo driver wrote: Sat Sep 17, 2022 2:35 pm And Musa clearly knows how to fu.c.k well well. Good for him. Whoever he is yanshing in the NFF don gum! :lol:
:scared:

Damunk wrote: Sat Sep 17, 2022 3:17 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Sep 17, 2022 2:55 pm

No.
Hurt that our resident dumbfo driver still hasn’t benefited from his intense sex therapy.
You’re still on this kind of sick ish…
danfo driver wrote: Sat Sep 17, 2022 2:35 pm And Musa clearly knows how to fu.c.k well well. Good for him. Whoever he is yanshing in the NFF don gum! :lol:
:scared:
e pain! tok true! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: you touted him as a master tactician and apparently, Ghana and the rest wanted to hire him! They were all over him and Ghana, specifically, was going to use your white God against us! We were to be afraid of your god! :lol: :lol: :lol: whats happened? Not even Samoa or Seychelles has considered him. The b45t4rd is still jobless! spending his days speaking to one regional website or the other. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Quick question, since he once coached Zidane, do you think he can put that on his CV and find work? :rotf: :rotf:

This is a criminals list.

Why does every single coach we hire IGNORE THE MIDFIELD ?

Frank Onyeka has not played a single match this season.

Where is Alhassan Yusuf ?

As always the few good things (Ejuke, Akpoguma, Onyedika) are overshadowed by the rubbish.

I agree with Danfo, the NFF are picking all these lists. They only hire coaches that understand/submit/agree with the way they run things.

DNQ did not teach them a damn thing.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Sep 17, 2022 3:50 pm This is a criminals list.

As always the few good things (Ejuke, Akpoguma, Onyedika) are overshadowed by the rubbish.

I agree with Danfo, the NFF are picking all these lists. They only hire coaches that understand/submit/agree with the way they run things.

No comment on Musa? U don give in to reality?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Sep 17, 2022 4:12 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Sep 17, 2022 3:50 pm This is a criminals list.

No comment on Musa? U don give in to reality?
Somebody needs to juju his a$% out of the national team, or he will be there in 2026.

Shehu Abdullahi has been clubless and just signed for a trash club in Bulgaria.

Expect him in the next list once he plays a few games.

WTE just got an assist for Watford in his first start this season. Watford leading 2-1

Overall it's a good list. I would have made 3 or maybe 4 alternative selections. Then again you can say that about almost any list drawn up for most national teams. Where you start to have problems in when you have 5 or more questionable selections like the Keshi days.