Ndidi masterclass against Tottenham

Did Oliseh actually say this guy is better than Mikel?

https://dubz.co/v/544ktf
Re: Ndidi masterclass against Tottenham

Ndidi has never been comfortable with the ball at his feet and he’s even less so lately.

Leicester is playing so badly that they should go down but I think they might have just enough talent to hang on. The night is young yet… but I do wonder how much longer Brendan Rodgers is going to last🤔❗️

It's why I have never been a huge fan of his. In tense/important games, at the critical junction in the game, he will often make a clumsy mistake around the penalty box to give the opponent the game.

oscar52 wrote: Sun Sep 18, 2022 7:33 am It's why I have never been a huge fan of his. In tense/important games, at the critical junction in the game, he will often make a clumsy mistake around the penalty box to give the opponent the game.
Don't say it too loud, that's Maceo4s boy, he will come for you now with his PowerPoint presentation on why Ndidi is the next best thing after early morning Sunday Jollof rice.

Every player has an off day now and again. It’s happened to the best of them.

But Leicester are going down fast if they don’t make some drastic changes. The manager is struggling and so are many of his players. And they have not recruited well like they did in the year before they won the title.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

We are fickle O!

The guys looks a bit lost at sea right now, and the last 12 months have been odd between injuries, being asked to play CD and even being benched for the first time in a long time.

So Wilf looks short on confidence. As does the rest of the team. That stuff compounds on you.

But make no mistake, form is temporary. There are few better defensive shields in the game. He’s no Mikel - doesn’t have the ball skills - and he’s no Kante - doesn’t have the offensive box to box skills. But what he does he does at a world class level.

Rogers is increasingly looking like a man short on time, and a new person coming in there will go back to basics and Ndidi does the basics so so well.

So yeah, go ahead and kick him while he’s down. But he’ll rise again. Class, unlike form, is permanent.

waka-man wrote: Sun Sep 18, 2022 8:49 am We are fickle O!

The guys looks a bit lost at sea right now, and the last 12 months have been odd between injuries, being asked to play CD and even being benched for the first time in a long time.

So Wilf looks short on confidence. As does the rest of the team. That stuff compounds on you.

But make no mistake, form is temporary. There are few better defensive shields in the game. He’s no Mikel - doesn’t have the ball skills - and he’s no Kante - doesn’t have the offensive box to box skills. But what he does he does at a world class level.

Rogers is increasingly looking like a man short on time, and a new person coming in there will go back to basics and Ndidi does the basics so so well.

So yeah, go ahead and kick him while he’s down. But he’ll rise again. Class, unlike form, is permanent.
God Bless you bro

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Sep 18, 2022 3:23 am Did Oliseh actually say this guy is better than Mikel?

https://dubz.co/v/544ktf
Any coach that claims Ndidi is better than Mikel deserves to be jobless for years!

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Sep 18, 2022 4:31 am Ndidi has never been comfortable with the ball at his feet and he’s even less so lately.

Leicester is playing so badly that they should go down but I think they might have just enough talent to hang on. The night is young yet… but I do wonder how much longer Brendan Rodgers is going to last🤔❗️

Rogers should have been sacked two seasons ago! He ran out of ideas two seasons ago.It is a miracle that he still has his job.

Modern day DM's are supposed to be dynamic, notice how some of the best defensive mids today also have some attacking abilities in their game? the ability to progress the ball well or pass the ball decently should be the barest minimum of any player, even as a defensive mid...Thomas Partey for example also has world class tackling abilities, but he also has more to his bag as he can progress the ball well, pass the ball intelligently and even pose a significant goal scoring threat despite playing from deep? Frank Kessie is another player who like Ndidi is known for his superb tackling abilities, yet he moves the ball quite well...that's why he's playing in a club like Barcelona today while our boy is stuck in Leicester playing mid table football with no significant growth to his game.

Honestly the truth hurts, and that truth is these guys are just not good enough, they are average at best...if I were the NFF president, I'll disband these whole team (keep like few guys that are quality like Iwobi, Bassey and Osimhen ) and give the U17 and U20 kids a chance to be integrated into the set up, it's fine if we have to start from ground zero again, cause right now we are just content with the barest minimum and that's mediocre for our football standards.

slow toad is trying so hard to be the next bush boy on CE. smh .

No one is kicking him while he’s down. Y’all need to forget who the messenger is and listen to the message. I’ve been arguing with some folks her for a while now telling them that Ndidi needs to improve his game other than passing sideways.
Many came to Ndidi’s defense. One even said he’s a better goal scorer than Partey. I hit him with stats and he ran away.

God know I will never support a Ghananian but we need to stop overhyping our average to above good players as world class. There is a reason Man Utd came for Casmeiro and Chelsea came for Zakaria even though Leicester is broke right now.

Ndidi will recover his form but the best he will give you is breaking tackles, solid defense and the rare headed goals. He can’t pass, hold onto the ball when pressured and forget about shooting. The latter used to be an asset but is now an area of deficit.

Dear Naija,
  • The verdict is OUT!!!
    If Ndidi was any good, he would not have spent his best footballing years at LEICESTER
    To think some of u even dared compare him to Essien & Partey :woot:

Yours faithfully,
Ghana Must Go

Hmm Ok, but Mikel is not much better, remember this match, even worse he wasn't backing the player lol

packerland wrote: Sun Sep 18, 2022 1:09 pm

No one is kicking him while he’s down. Y’all need to forget who the messenger is and listen to the message. I’ve been arguing with some folks her for a while now telling them that Ndidi needs to improve his game other than passing sideways.
Many came to Ndidi’s defense. One even said he’s a better goal scorer than Partey. I hit him with stats and he ran away.

God know I will never support a Ghananian but we need to stop overhyping our average to above good players as world class. There is a reason Man Utd came for Casmeiro and Chelsea came for Zakaria even though Leicester is broke right now.
No one is kicking him when he’s down? Are you sure about that?
Which messenger refereth thou to?

Point remains, this is one of the protectors of the back line in the game, but he’s looking confused at out of sorts at the moment in Roger’s muddled system. His role is so unclear right now and he clearly looks low on confidence.

But he’ll figure it and play to his strengths once Roger’s goes, I’m sure of it. Yes he might be a specialist that doesn’t fit all systems, but he’s too good at what he does to not be playing at a high level for a top team.