Joseph Akpala lands assistant coach gig in Belgium

First division team KV Kortrijk :clap: :clap:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.pulse. ... p7e53l.amp

Retired Super Eagles striker take up coaching job with Belgian first division club

September 16th 2022, 11:57:50 pm

This becomes the first coaching job for the 36-year-old following his retirement from professional football in the summer of 2021.

Former Super Eagles forward Joseph Akpala has taken over a coaching role at Belgian First Division club, KV Kortrijk.

The Belgian club announced on its official website on Friday, revealing that the 36-year-old had become one of their two new assistant managers deputising recently-hired Adnan Custovic.

It becomes the first coaching job the former Nigerian international will handle following his retirement from professional football in the summer of 2021.
Re: Joseph Akpala lands assistant coach gig in Belgium

Wow this is big!!!! Congrats to Akpala :clap:

Hopefully Bushboy will not follow the poor man into coaching and ruin his career again.

:clap: :clap:
Excellent news.
And may many more follow in his footsteps!

Everytime the name Joseph Akpala is mentioned, I remember that song he was singing in some awards by his club ..it cracks me up. Well done

Never heard of him before. When did he play for the SE?

1naija wrote: Sun Sep 18, 2022 1:21 pm Never heard of him before. When did he play for the SE?
I think he scored the only goal in a friendly against France in 2009, when the SE beat France 1-0 in their backyard.

Dammy wrote: Sun Sep 18, 2022 1:32 pm
1naija wrote: Sun Sep 18, 2022 1:21 pm Never heard of him before. When did he play for the SE?
I think he scored the only goal in a friendly against France in 2009, when the SE beat France 1-0 in their backyard.
:clap: :clap: I feel 1naija should know this, though.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Mon Sep 26, 2022 12:54 am
You mean he tapped it in for Uche; men how did our football now declined so badly; just see ballers all over

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

I remember Patrice Evra saying we played like Brazil that day, we were that dominant…crazy how far we’ve fallen.

...I hope he doesn't use this as a stepping stone to SE scramble, better stay there and scrap with the best than come mingle with armature crooks at the NFA.

Enugu II wrote: Mon Sep 26, 2022 12:54 am
Unfortunately, 1naija doesnt know much. :oops:

here was his best performance.

It's always the know nothings like you that pollute this forum. How do you not know who Apkala is? Pls Pls just stick to being a taxi driver. That is your calling. :oops:

maceo4 wrote: Mon Sep 26, 2022 3:33 am I remember Patrice Evra saying we played like Brazil that day, we were that dominant…crazy how far we’ve fallen.
Who was the coach ?

wanaj0 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 6:45 pm
maceo4 wrote: Mon Sep 26, 2022 3:33 am I remember Patrice Evra saying we played like Brazil that day, we were that dominant…crazy how far we’ve fallen.
Who was the coach ?
I wanna say it was Amodu, can't remember...

maceo4 wrote: Tue Sep 27, 2022 8:53 pm
Who was the coach ?
It will be good to know the coach that made us play like BRAZIL :thumb:

wanaj0 wrote: Wed Sep 28, 2022 5:03 am
Who was the coach ?
Amodu

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote: Wed Sep 28, 2022 7:36 am
wanaj0 wrote: Wed Sep 28, 2022 5:03 am
Who was the coach ?
Amodu
So it was the 'clueless' Amodu? hmmmm