by Sunset

Re: Super Eagles (2) vs Algeria HB (2) - Highlights

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 12:07 am
by olu
Wow! What a comical error by Okoye.

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 12:34 am
by Tobi17
olu wrote: Sat Sep 24, 2022 12:07 am Wow! What a comical error by Okoye.
We have a serious goalkeeping crisis

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 12:39 am
by Tobi17
Iwobi is a GEM, what a belter! I believe he has finally unlocked that missing piece of astute creativity that we lacked since the days of JJ...his uncle will truly be proud of him.

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 12:56 am
by Undertaker
This was Algeria's home base team?

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 1:03 am
by Tobi17
Undertaker wrote: Sat Sep 24, 2022 12:56 am This was Algeria's home base team?
The same team won the Arab cup I believe, good tune up match for the boys.

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 1:26 am
by maceo4
Tobi17 wrote: Sat Sep 24, 2022 12:34 am
Uncle Damunk will beg to differ lol

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 1:31 am
by Tobi17
maceo4 wrote: Sat Sep 24, 2022 1:26 am
Even the Adeleye sef looked unconvincing from the highlights, making the most of routine saves, the less said about Maduka the better...Uzoho blows hot and cold.

Maybe it's good we didn't qualify for the world cup, cause we would have produced some goal keeping bloopers, time to dig in and start looking for quality GKs abeg.

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 1:48 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Perhaps the lesson to be learned from Algeria is the value of investing in local football development, from the grassroots to the local league❗️

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 1:59 am
Okoye is starting to worry me but Adeleye no be am.
Uzoho is scary
Mek we just beg the Arsenal boy to play for us otherwise I don't see how we can win any anytime soon.

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 3:03 am
by 1naija
Was that the Israeli league basket that almost gifted Algeria a goal?
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Sep 24, 2022 1:59 am Okoye is starting to worry me but Adeleye no be am.
Uzoho is scary
Mek we just beg the Arsenal boy to play for us otherwise I don't see how we can win any anytime soon.

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 3:07 am
by 1naija
Na wa for Awoniyi sef. See that spoon fed pass that any striker would die for..

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 3:26 am
by 1naija
At this rate we should call up Nwosu. What do we have to lose? He cant be any worse than the baskets we have now.

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 3:52 am
by bret- hart
Should have been 2-0 in favor of Naija. The GQ model literaly passed the ball to the Algerian attacker for goal number 1. The 2nd goal was a dubious pk. BTW i didnt see Adeleye commit howler like Okoye so why are the likes of 419naija and Kongi the dunce on their periods over him???

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 4:14 am
by 1naija
Bret Fart, stop watching the highlights with hunger in Your belle. Get a real job so you wont be hungry all the time

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 4:18 am
by bret- hart
1naija wrote: Sat Sep 24, 2022 4:14 am Bret Fart, stop watching the highlights with hunger i. Your belle. Get a real job so you wont be hungry all the time
Huh? Guy park that your kabu kabu and type properly before you catch accident. No be by force to type and drive.

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 4:26 am
Maduka is such a clown! a division 2 benchwarming clown!

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 4:36 am
by Tobi17
Iwobi is such a gem, not only was his goal a thing of beauty, the defence splitting pass he gave to the build of the second goal was sublime as well..he's fully ready to take on that creative role.

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 5:18 am
by bushboy
1naija wrote: Sat Sep 24, 2022 3:07 am Na wa for Awoniyi sef. See that spoon fed pass that any striker would die for..
He's is not national team material.

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 5:46 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
I am mostly amused by the goal keeping complaints. Medicine after death, as far as I’m concerned. When Rohr was foisting these incredibly incompetent youngsters on the SuperEagles, you guys didn’t complain; you mostly hailed him for his foresight and coaching acumen. Now, the chicken has come home to roost🤔❗️

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 5:59 am
by Tobi17
bushboy wrote: Sat Sep 24, 2022 5:18 am
1naija wrote: Sat Sep 24, 2022 3:07 am Na wa for Awoniyi sef. See that spoon fed pass that any striker would die for..
He's is not national team material.
Right now our best forwards are Osimhen, Sadiq, Moffi and Dessers in that order, the rest are just there for the numbers.

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 6:30 am
by mcal
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Sep 24, 2022 1:48 am Perhaps the lesson to be learned from Algeria is the value of investing in local football development, from the grassroots to the local league❗️

...dem no wan hear that. Why, when we have foreign born being groomed by their oyimbo handlers, and FA chief need the excuse to go shop for Europe supermarkets and watch his favorite club in London.

Posted: Sat Sep 24, 2022 7:38 am
by Damunk
maceo4 wrote: Sat Sep 24, 2022 1:26 am
I don’t actually.
I just disagree with you that we have “far better” hiding under Eko bridge. :taunt: