ENUGU RANGERS Identify New Talents After Open Trials.....

NPFL: Enugu Rangers In Top Shape Ahead Of New Season
https://sportinglife.ng/npfl-enugu-rang ... ew-season/
By Our Reporter On Sep 26, 2022 0
As the start of the 2022/2023 football season draws close, the management and coaching crew of Rangers International F.C have drawn the curtains for the open trials that lasted two weeks with some great talents spotted by the eagle-eyed coaching team for a possible engagement while kick-starting practice/friendly matches.

While addressing the players at the close of the open trials, Friday, September 23, 2022, coach Abdul Maikaba encouraged them to always be at their best at any time just as he promised to get back to a few of them that have greatly impressed during the open trials for a possible engagement by the club.

“Let me congratulate you all for your determination and professionalism during the period we stayed together. As you leave, we hope to get back to a few of you that we believe can fit into our plans for the coming season while I urge those that did not measure up to keep your heads high and keep working just as I believe that you are all good in your rights,” stated coach Maikaba.

With the end of the trials, the team has started preseason practice matches with two goals already played which ended in massive wins for the ‘Flying Antelopes’.

In the first match on Friday, September 23, 2022, played inside Rangers Training Pitch, Independence Layout, state armature side, Disdevt F.C after taking the lead in the early part of the match but ended the game on a losing note as goals from Sunday Inemesit who got a brace, Michael Ibeh and Julius Ikechukwu ensured the game ended 4-1 for the top league side.

On Saturday, September 24, 2022, Rangers smashed four goals past Elite Space F.C, an Enugu-based amateur side with goals scored by Samuel Pam, Elijah Ani, Reuben Bala, and Julius Ikechukwu while more games are in line for the coming week.

The new players that have put pen to paper for the club will be unveiled later at an elaborate ceremony.
Katsina Utd invites 120 indigenous players for screening
https://sportingtribune.com/katsina-utd ... screening/
September 26, 2022
Sporting Tribune Football, NPFL

The Management of Katsina United Football Club has invited 120 indigenous players across 34 local government areas of the state for talent hunt and screening.

The spokesperson of the club, Mr Nasir Gide, disclosed this in a statement issued to newsmen in Katsina.

According to him, the screening is scheduled to hold between September 28 to October 6 at Muhammadu Dikko Stadium Katsina.

He explained that participants were expected to arrive at the venue by 10 a.m on Wednesday.

“The exercise is meant to revamp the team and also to give more chances and playing time to the home based players.” he said.

According to him, the club’s Director of Football Development, Mr Saleh Yusuf, said the slots for the players were given, depending on the profession of the active football teams in the local governments areas.

“Katsina local government, being the centre, carried 20 slots with some of the players from the Junior Katsina United FC.

“The director stated that feeding and accommodations will be provided to all the invited players.

“The invited players are therefore urged to exhibit sportsmanship and discipline during the screening and assured that fairness and just consideration will be done to whoever deserves to be registered with the club.

“The management expressed gratitude to the state sports Commissioner, Dr Bishir Gambo-Saulawa, for giving the state home based players a chance to exhibit their talents,” he told NAN.

Gide reported Yusuf as saying this would greatly improve the performance of the players and the development of football in general.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: ENUGU RANGERS Identify New Talents After Open Trials.....

This Enugu Rangers is one confused lot. This is how CCCCCCCCCCCC, a Rangers product, threw the SE camp open when he was the coach and tested over 350 players only to settle for 11 hey yous.
Re: ENUGU RANGERS Identify New Talents After Open Trials.....

1naija wrote: Mon Sep 26, 2022 8:28 pm This Enugu Rangers is one confused lot. This is how CCCCCCCCCCCC, a Rangers product, threw the SE camp open when he was the coach and tested over 350 players only to settle for 11 hey yous.