Super Falcons vs Japan in October

Re: Super Falcons vs Japan in October

Adisboy wrote: Mon Oct 03, 2022 10:09 am
jette1 wrote: Mon Oct 03, 2022 5:14 am
packerland wrote: Sun Oct 02, 2022 3:50 pm
jette1 wrote: Thu Sep 29, 2022 6:39 pm
Thunder wrote: Thu Sep 29, 2022 5:54 pm
Adisboy wrote: Thu Sep 29, 2022 3:09 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Sep 29, 2022 8:09 am :scared:

Waldrum appears to be sticking mostly with the old reliables. I noticed, though, that Nicole Payne didn’t make the cut. Imuran from the youth team must have impressed Waldrum quite a bit❗️

Nicole has school duties so wasn't available. I guess Okobi to Onyenezide's slot.
You can say the same for Onyi Echegini @ FSU
Naaa!! bro, she did not impress at last friendly vs US. all these US born players with exception of Alozie play as if in a recreational game. not enough urgency or aggression in their game. it's frustrating watching them yield to opponents.
It’s a bit coaching bro. Are most of the current USWNT not born in the US or attend similar colleges? Yet they are the world champs.
the Nigerian girls are US citizens as well and, were they picked by the US ? And you should be asking why.
I know for a fact that the Payne sisters had Nigeria as first choice. Toni had played in the USA youth teams even at FIFA tournaments but once she was drafted into the NWSL , she declined and chose instead to ply her trade in Europe - Ajax to be specific. She then made contact's to NFF to indicate interest. This ls also similar to Ashleigh Plumptre's situation.
you are answering un-asked questions

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Adisboy wrote: Thu Sep 29, 2022 3:09 pm
Damunk wrote: Wed Sep 28, 2022 11:41 pm I am not happy that the young Esther Onyenezide was dropped.
She is the future.
Waldrum appears to be sticking mostly with the old reliables. I noticed, though, that Nicole Payne didn’t make the cut. Imuran from the youth team must have impressed Waldrum quite a bit❗️

Nicole has school duties so wasn't available. I guess Okobi to Onyenezide's slot.

WHY SHE'S NOT AVAILABLE

Less than 48 hours to the game…
And only 12 players in camp (including 2 GKs).

Any updates?
JST is 8 hrs ahead of Naija/UK time, so the game will probably be late morning or about noon at the latest.

Okay, even earlier than I thought. About 8:30 am.

Thunder wrote: Thu Sep 29, 2022 5:51 pm
Damunk wrote: Wed Sep 28, 2022 11:41 pm I am not happy that the young Esther Onyenezide was dropped.
She is the future.
Including Imuran, there are new invitees to the team. The others from the U20s are Demehin, Abiodun, and Obidinma.
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Given the visa issues and resultant absences, that’s a relatively decent starting lineup…
Of course, the very late arrivals means no real training and the real possibility of jet lag.

GOOD LUCK FALCONS! :thumbs:

PS: With all due respect to Obidinma, I hope we won’t have to replace GK Nnadozie…
Given the former was the RESERVE GK for the U20 Falconets, the drop off in quality and experience would be massive!

trae_z

Post by trae_z »

Game is on. Started 8.30

Women Friendly Match - JAPAN vs NIGERIA Live Stream

New jersey no reach our girls 😋

0-0 at the half…

Not bad thus far…
Nice SF’s rally at the end of the half.

2 zip.. oh boy the team get as e be

Our players are beginning to gasp for air…
Hopefully Coach Randy will use this opportunity of a not-too-physical Japan and give a few minutes to Esther and Sabastine.

Lost to 2 dodgy fouls…
But given the circumstances, we move.

davidbam14

Post by davidbam14 »

Our players looked tired even one on one balls the Japanese were faster.

Gotti wrote: Thu Oct 06, 2022 10:12 am Our players are beginning to gasp for air…
Hopefully Coach Randy will use this opportunity of a not-too-physical Japan and give a few minutes to Esther and Sabastine.
Altitude?

These girls seem nonchalant

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote: Thu Oct 06, 2022 12:47 pm These girls seem nonchalant
Haven't you heard of jet lag? Some of these girls arrive Japan yesterday and had no training. Also consider the massive time difference. They tried.

jet lag is a killer

Just watched the first half.
Man, the falcons have improved since the Afcon.
Better organised, cleaner pressing, smarter use of the ball.
Still need super zee just present more of an unpredictable thread up front and we need to get Agibade in more dangerous parts of the field.
But you can see the work they’re doing on the team. Mildly encouraging.

Adisboy wrote: Thu Oct 06, 2022 2:08 pm
Haven't you heard of jet lag? Some of these girls arrive Japan yesterday and had no training. Also consider the massive time difference. They tried.
So they didn’t know this before they waited to arrive a day before a match that was scheduled more than 6 months ago
Last edited by jette1 on Thu Oct 06, 2022 10:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jette1 wrote: Thu Oct 06, 2022 6:59 pm
Adisboy wrote: Thu Oct 06, 2022 2:08 pm
So they didn’t know this before
I'm just tired of losing. We have become a nation of silver lining.